We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Manali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
New Ambika International
Ranked #38 of 296 Manali B&B and Inns
Faridabad
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pleasant Manali”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Hotel New Ambika International.

This is a great Hotel with Very Strategic location near to Mall Road and the Buddha Temple. It is a newly build and nicely maintained Hotel. The Rooms are very Spacious and the Upholstery is good and clean.

Every Room is having a spectacular view of Nature from their Balconies. Hotel is having plenty of parking spaces. Restaurant is very spacious with verity of delicious food specially the Coffee. The Room Service is very prominent.

The GM of the Hotel Mr. Thakur is very Humble Person to meet with. He is very much concern about every small need of their guests. The Manager Mr. Pradeep is also very good person.
And the Last but not least Ms. Sofia Pandit, the AGM of the Hotel and the Bharat Booking Holidays, is the person you will glad to meet with. She has always having a smile on her face and understand the need of yours even without saying. She will make every moment of your stay memorable with her great sense of hospitality and dedication to her work.
Thanks to everybody specially Ms. Sofia to made my vacations comfortable and pleasant.

V. P. Aggarwal & Family
Faridabad, (H.R.), India
Date of Visit 2nd Oct. to 7th Oct. 2013

Room Tip: Rooms of the top Floor are more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vippagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    27
    8
    1
    5
See reviews for
25
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

From Dharmshala by road we went to Manali really long drive. The view on the way to Manali was superb . We went to hotel New Ambica International .The room cost was 3200 per night ,so for 2 days its Rs 6400 . Rooms bathroom & toilet r very good neat & tidy . Food was good too. Service was good by nice staff . We went to, club river crossing ,,went to rohtang pass,,sliped on jeep sledge & sikking at motor crossing on snow too.. The market was small but has many different shops of shawls & many more things to buy from. The view from hotels room of mountains & valleys were megnificient . Really it looks like heaven . Wao its beautiful place to visit .. SO WHEN IN MANALI DO STAY AT NEW AMBICA INTERNATIONAL !! -------- FROM MANALI TO SHIMLA IN HIMACHAL PART 4

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank kapil_thackker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I heard lots more about this hotel property here on TripAdvisor. Now on upcoming 21 sep I’ll be the part of this hotel for 3 days. Let see how much courteous are these reviews and also TripAdvisor. I am very much excited about this tours and hopeful for best hang about in this hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

i visit manali last session May 13 , I Booked my whole package through Bharat Booking Holidays, They told me to Stay on this Hotel , I stayed in this Hotel 3 Night , I like Hotel room Big & well furnished , Clean & Luxury Stay , Nice Food & well co-operated staff . I enjoyed my Vacations .
Thanks to Bharat Booking Who Suggest me this Hotel .

Room Tip: Go through Bharat Booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashish508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Very poor service of Hotel. Despite of booking a family suite 10 days in advance by making advance payment also, the room was not provided to us and shifted to another hotel which is very far from manali market. Food quality is average, not much options are available in food menu and you will find same items daily. If you are a non vegetarian than plz take the confirmation in writing while booking otherwise they refuse to provide the same. Overall experience was very bad

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hcs727231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

a good hotel. opposite to ambika hotel.both are good.peaceful,near mall road,near bus stand and market.hotel is neat and clean.service good.i recommend it.it has resturant also.room service is better.room has every essential things.

Room Tip: it is a 2 star hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ratan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

we stayed here in feb 2013 ... one of the best experience food was awesome and services were very good and staff was very co-operative . suggest you to stay here while visiting manali The location is very good and has nice mountain view. Rooms are spacious and well furnished with individual geysers in every bathroom. Food is excellent especially when it comes to nonveg. The staff is decent and their service is appreciable. Hats off to them. It was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank akshita s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
3.2 mi away
HK International
HK International
#47 of 118 in Manali
18 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel New Adarsh
Hotel New Adarsh
#27 of 118 in Manali
207 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Himgiri
Hotel Himgiri
#104 of 118 in Manali
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Sitara International
Hotel Sitara International
#101 of 118 in Manali
148 reviews
1.3 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts
Snow Valley Resorts
#11 of 118 in Manali
745 reviews
1.7 mi away
Naina Resort & Cottages
Naina Resort & Cottages
#37 of 287 in Manali
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Ambika International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Ambika International

Property: New Ambika International
Address: Model town, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 296 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — New Ambika International 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your New Ambika International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing