We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymon Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apple Country Resort
Ranked #8 of 126 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2009

This is hotel basically for honeymooners. The hotel has good and excellent room service. The hotel has large and comfortable room especially designed for love making. Each room is so designed that couples can enjoy their stay plus enjoy their sexual pleasures without disturbance. As the hotel is on the peak and mobile don't work fine in the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Saurabh_ag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (703)
There are newer reviews for Apple Country Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

688 - 694 of 703 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2009

The Best Place u can stay in manali.Its on the top i.e on top of the mall road.Behind the property are the apple trees.The place is wonderful rooms are big.Food is excellent.No complain at all with this property.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CALLINGYOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2009

A perfect holiday destination. The hotel is situated few kms from the mall road in a quite and peaceful area with good views of snow clad mountain tops.

The rooms are good and clean, service excellent, food delicious.

Its bit expensive then other hotels in manali, but its definitely worth the money.

Only one problem which we face was their Pub was just beside our room, and we used to hear the sound whenever someone enters/exits the pub. However, it was not a major distraction.

Recommended for pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Vishal_Shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2009

Great Stay..Great View..Cozy Room and excellent food..

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ranjan2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2009

i would not ever recommend this hotel where the first feel is that the front desk forgets that you have booked a room and makes you wait for 1 hour before realizing it after your third reminder.. the rooms are very highly priced with almost no value in them.. they actually ration the heating in the rooms between fixed timings .. pathetic....and they should win the award for the coldest frint desk people in the world.... do go here to see what not to expect from hotel and its staff

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Justmarried14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2009

We had read good reviews on trip advisors and decided to go there for 3 nites. The location of the hotel is great but that unfortunately is also the best part of it. We also stayed 3 nites at the holiday inn and that is far far superior.
The breakfast spread was pathetic (even 2 star hotels in Bombay offer a much better breakfast) ...no fresh fruits and they try to pass on fruit squashes as fruit juice
The staff is extremely impolite and the cooking staff is horrible. My wife ordered a club sandwich and they had actually put banana slices in the sandwich ...and when we complained about it the chef told us that this was his receipe for club sandwich ...well i havent eaten a club sandwich with bananas before.
The massage is very cheap and probably a correct reflection of their poor quality
The food is'nt good and we suggest you go down to the market for better options (ashiana and a couple of chinese joints)
Overall, enjoyed my stay in Holiday inn much more

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank sidd1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2008

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank smartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.6 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#2 of 126 in Manali
458 reviews
1.7 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 126 in Manali
882 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 126 in Manali
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 126 in Manali
713 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts
Snow Valley Resorts
#15 of 126 in Manali
765 reviews
0.8 mi away
Johnson Lodge & Spa
Johnson Lodge & Spa
#11 of 126 in Manali
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Country Resort

Address: Log-Huts Area, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Manali
#9 Romantic Hotel in Manali
#10 Family Hotel in Manali
Price Range: $87 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apple Country Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome into the land of your dreams.... into the land of lush greens and enchanting mountains, silent valleys and bubbling creeks, songbirds, towering coniferous trees and the sweet scent of apples. Right at the heart of this fairytale, is Apple Country, set at the highest point in Manali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Apple Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Country Hotel Manali
Apple Country Resorts Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing