We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very comfortable experience...loved it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apple Country Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apple Country Resort
Ranked #9 of 130 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Gurgaon, India, Asia
1 review
“Very comfortable experience...loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Hi.. we went there with our 3 year old daughtet.. we reached 3 hours b4 checkin time and were given room in no time... rooms with mountain rooms are nice... deluxe rooms are ok for singles... we saw many hotels in our visit and apple country was best among the lot... service is very fast... food is good .... they provide complimentary shuttle for local sight seeing and use good comfortable cars... hve a nice garden area to apend time and games for kids... overall a very good experience than expected in a small place like manali...

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank megha778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applecountry98, General Manager at Apple Country Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Megha,

I want to thank you for the kind words you said about our Resort and services. Your thoughts are important to us, but we are especially pleased when the feedback is positive. It really means a lot to me and to every one of our staff.

We try hard to provide the best possible services to our guests and their satisfaction is our reward.

Thank you again for your kind comments. We look forward to serving you again.

Yours Sincerely,

Vivek Kapoor
General Manager
Apple Country Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    201
    38
    13
    12
See reviews for
227
275
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ludhiana, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The very first impression of the property is great.the location is just perfect for a peaceful stay.The natural beauty remains is taken care of with big lawn, adequate and safe play area for kids.Rooms are well maintained and cozy,perfect to beat the chill.Staff is friendly and well behaved.Food{vegetarian} is again another reason to visit this place.All major sites are reachable.Spa is good.In all this is a place worth spending your time.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank wonderer190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applecountry98, General Manager at Apple Country Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Wonderer190,

I want to thank you for the kind words you said about our Resort and services. Your thoughts are important to us, but we are especially pleased when the feedback is positive. It really means a lot to me and to every one of our staff.

We try hard to provide the best possible services to our guests and their satisfaction is our reward.

Thank you again for your kind comments. We look forward to serving you again.

Yours Sincerely,

Vivek Kapoor
General Manager
Apple Country Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

In Brief,
Positive Things.
1. Good hotel at very high price.
2. Food is great. Tasty and lots of choice.
3. Ample space. We enjoyed indoor games. Kids enjoyed playing football on lawn.
4. Discotheque and spa is good.

Negative Points

5. Views are not up to the expectations .....a bit disappointment.
6. At bombs price they provide comparatively small room !

I also stayed in this hotel 12 yrs before. It was our honeymoon trip. During that period prices were fair. This time we consciously made choice to stay here , in spite of high cost.
We stayed in mountain view room. Hotel failed to fulfil our expectations mainly due to size of room and views.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Strongbhuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applecountry98, General Manager at Apple Country Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Strongbhuj,

First of all, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. Let me take this opportunity to offer my sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Once again I thank you for bringing this to my notice.

Yours Sincerely,

Vivek Kapoor
General Manager
Apple Country Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

first of all i want to say that this is the finest properties i have ever visited..the food is ultimate ..service is very good..view is just fantastic ..i mean solang valley visibilty ..mall road is nera by.
everything is excellent here rooms are neat nd clean ..with all the amenties.:)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rahulbansal696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applecountry98, General Manager at Apple Country Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Mr.Rahul,

I want to thank you for the kind words you said about our Resort and services. Your thoughts are important to us, but we are especially pleased when the feedback is positive. It really means a lot to me and to every one of our staff.

We try hard to provide the best possible services to our guests and their satisfaction is our reward.

Thank you again for your kind comments. We look forward to serving you again.

Yours Sincerely,

Vivek Kapoor
General Manager
Apple Country Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Pros: staff was soft spoken, lobby looks good, complementary shuttle-drop facility to mall road was provided at time of check-out which was not informed us until asked. Hot water bathing facility was available. Sufficient space for outdoor activities.

Cons:

If one has stayed in any of the club carlson or equivalent quality hotels then one might be disappointed for this over priced resort with exaggerated ratings.

Rooms: Deluxe rooms are too small for the price one pays as compared to other hotels in manali. There were hairs on the bed at time of cheek-in which we didn't inform the room service since the impression of the resort was already low. Electric kettle was initially not working however upon complaint same was changed. Head rest of the bed had stains in it, very dirty. Wi-fi network was very weak in the room. No drinking water was available after check-in, although later provided upon request. No refrigerator available in the room whereas other hotels in manali have it. There were often power cuts. Crushed bed sheets etc. No climate control facility available in the room. Wash-room - bathtub was unavailable; quality of complementary toiletries wasn't good enough.

Food: Buffet could have been better with more option of dishes. If one loves sambar, parathas then might be disappointed since sambar lacked sufficient tamarind and paranthas were semi-cooked and less tasty. Those who love American/ English cuisine, might be disappointed since only sandwich and bread was available. It a pure vegetarian restaurant so one might be disappointed (not even egg served). Food menu lacked options of cuisine (including vegetarian).

Location: approx 5 kms from the mall road, however close to club house, manu temple and hadimba temple in 2 kms radius. Either walk to mall road or hire cab or walk for sometime and then find auto rickshaws.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Travel529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applecountry98, General Manager at Apple Country Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Travel529,

First of all, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. Let me take this opportunity to offer my sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Once again I thank you for bringing this to my notice.

Yours Sincerely,

Vivek Kapoor
General Manager
Apple Country Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I stayed in this hotel in the month of March 2014 and was really satisfied. Room was very neat and clean and so was the bathroom. Room was spacious and also had all necessary furniture including sofas, dining table, etc. Bed and bath linen was clean. Food was good and they serve only vegetarian food which i loved. What I loved was the view from the balcony. Also there was a small wooden dining table in the balcony where you can have your breakfast and enjoy the view of snow clad mountains. Staff were courteous. Spa was nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony with a view of mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaNiAc_traveller85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applecountry98, General Manager at Apple Country Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

I want to thank you for the kind words you said about our Resort and services. Your thoughts are important to us, but we are especially pleased when the feedback is positive. It really means a lot to me and to every one of our staff.

We try hard to provide the best possible services to our guests and their satisfaction is our reward.

Thank you again for your kind comments. We look forward to serving you again.

Yours Sincerely,

Vivek Kapoor
General Manager
Apple Country Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

To sum it up: Excellent vegetarian food. Excellent hospitality and service. Great view from our family suite. And of course the foosball in the reception area - a great distraction on rainy days in Manali.

An ideal place to have a vacation, of course because Manali is an excelltn place for out door acitivity. But enhanced by delicious food when you arrive at the hotel, something that we, as a family always wanted to make a trip memorable. The food prices are reasonable. Please understand that this is someone who lives in Bangalore city's view. Others from smaller towns may find it a bit pricy.

Service was excellent. Want to thank Rakesh, Mast Ram, and other waiters for making our stay especially memorable. Mr Ravi, the manager at the resort was also very helpful. Many thanks to him.

Activities to do:
Solang Valley: Paragliding (short run) Rs 500, horse ride (1 hr) to Shiv temple Rs 250, rpeway tram upslope (5 mins) Rs 500 (per head), zorbing (2 mins) Rs 300 - 30 mins from Manali

Ski slopes: Rs 600 for ski jacket, skis and guide per person. You need to start for the ski slopes before 8 am. Great opportunity for children to play in the snow - 45 mins from Manali

Trekking around Vashisth village to Jogini falls - easy trek - about 1 hr one way, 2 hr return. Excellent view of the mountains. Families that haven't done trekking before can do so easily. - 30 mins from Manali

Whitewater rafting near Kullu - short and long rides - 1 hr from Manali

Jana or Zana falls - drive especially last km is bad - roughly 2 hrs one way - very beautiful ride, excellent picnic location, great authentic food at destination.

Room Tip: ask for mountain view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmitMerchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applecountry98, General Manager at Apple Country Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Mr.Amit,

I want to thank you for the kind words you said about our Resort and services. Your thoughts are important to us, but we are especially pleased when the feedback is positive. It really means a lot to me and to every one of our staff.

I will convey your special appreciation to my team member Rakesh, Mast Ram and Ravi.

Thank you again for your kind comments. We look forward to serving you again.

Yours Sincerely,

Vivek Kapoor
General Manager
Apple Country Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
3.3 mi away
The Anantmaya Resort
The Anantmaya Resort
#1 of 130 in Manali
5.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#3 of 130 in Manali
4.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#10 of 130 in Manali
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 130 in Manali
5.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
1.8 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 130 in Manali
4.5 of 5 stars 791 reviews
0.2 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts
Snow Valley Resorts
#13 of 130 in Manali
4.5 of 5 stars 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Country Resort

Property: Apple Country Resort
Address: Log-Huts Area, Manali 175131, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Manali
#10 Family Hotel in Manali
#10 Romantic Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apple Country Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome into the land of your dreams.... into the land of lush greens and enchanting mountains, silent valleys and bubbling creeks, songbirds, towering coniferous trees and the sweet scent of apples. Right at the heart of this fairytale, is Apple Country, set at the highest point in Manali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Expedia so you can book your Apple Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Country Resorts Manali
Apple Country Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing