We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apple Country Resort
Ranked #8 of 122 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Decent hotel stay”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a decent hotel which is in log hut area which is close to Old Manali hence a great location. Far from the commercial mall road, this is a great place to stay. Even though the hotel is run down but the location and the services they offer are worth the discounted price. I would not pay the peak season price as there are plenty of hotels with much better facilities. The Hotel is in very urgent needs for refurbishment and even though are large and spacious, they quality is certainly not upto the mark. Our bedside lamps had scotch tapes on them to protect the wires...?

The room service and the breakfast in the hotel are definitely very good and prompt.

All in all, this is a decent place to stay if is not fussed about the quality of the rooms.

Room Tip: Decent hotel but there are better choices worth exploring. Hotel is in dire need of refurbishment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sapananand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applecountry98, General Manager at Apple Country Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Sapananand,

First of all, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. Let me take this opportunity to offer my sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Once again I thank you for bringing this to my notice.

Yours Sincerely,

General Manager
Vivek Kapoor
Apple Country Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    238
    46
    14
    13
See reviews for
299
320
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raipur, India
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

As one enters the town of Manali, one is appalled by the commercialization, but thankfully, the busy-ness is restricted to the Mall area. As one climbs higher and higher, in search of the perfect place to pass a few days, the scenery gets better exponentially.

The advantage of Apple Resorts is its location. Though cut off from the main market area, it offers a serenity that is unmatched. The property boasts of open spaces for children. The restaurant is marvelous.

Slightly costly, but very enjoyable. The staff is courteous and the services are great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apurba20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applecountry98, General Manager at Apple Country Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Apurba,

I want to thank you for the kind words you said about our Resort and services. Your thoughts are important to us, but we are especially pleased when the feedback is positive. It really means a lot to me and to every one of our staff.

We try hard to provide the best possible services to our guests and their satisfaction is our reward.

Thank you again for your kind comments. We look forward to serving you again.

Yours Sincerely,

Vivek Kapoor
General Manager
Apple Country Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

High altitude with excellent views of Himalayan range - evergreen memories at Apple country resort. They serve only pure vegetarian food.. And taste was really good. Staff members were good & supportive. Safe & lovely place to stay :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanmugasundaram16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applecountry98, General Manager at Apple Country Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Shanmugasundaram,

I want to thank you for the kind words you said about our Resort and services. Your thoughts are important to us, but we are especially pleased when the feedback is positive. It really means a lot to me and to every one of our staff.

We try hard to provide the best possible services to our guests and their satisfaction is our reward.

Thank you again for your kind comments. We look forward to serving you again.

Yours Sincerely,

Vivek Kapoor
General Manager
Apple Country Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We visited manali in Feb 2013 and were accomodated in Apple coutnry resort. This was really a beautiful place with all the amenities.

We really enjoyed staying in apple country resort. I would suggest pple to opt for this resort in case you are planning for a trip to Manali.

The service is great.Food is also tasty. We love their khichidi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deepikaaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applecountry98, General Manager at Apple Country Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Deepika,

I want to thank you for the kind words you said about our Resort and services. Your thoughts are important to us, but we are especially pleased when the feedback is positive. It really means a lot to me and to every one of our staff.

We try hard to provide the best possible services to our guests and their satisfaction is our reward.

Thank you again for your kind comments. We look forward to serving you again.

Yours Sincerely,

Vivek Kapoor
General Manager
Apple Country Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Highest situated resort; very courteous staff; food fresh and good ;just go there and relax in the lap of nature.don't shop from man ali u could easily be cheated.resort staff will provide u each n every thing u want !advice also if want.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dravnish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applecountry98, General Manager at Apple Country Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Dr.Avnish,

I want to thank you for the kind words you said about our Resort and services. Your thoughts are important to us, but we are especially pleased when the feedback is positive. It really means a lot to me and to every one of our staff.

We try hard to provide the best possible services to our guests and their satisfaction is our reward.

Thank you again for your kind comments. We look forward to serving you again.

Yours Sincerely,

Vivek Kapoor
General Manager
Apple Country Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Went to the Manali for my first marriage anniversary. The place is heaven. Checked in to the hotel around noon. I didn't like the first room they'd shown but then when I was shifted to another room, it was amazing. It was a room with a view. I could see the whole valley and in distance could hear classic rock music being played which was a delight. The rooms were neat and clean, food was good. Staff was really helpful and trained.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrashantMahule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applecountry98, General Manager at Apple Country Resort, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Mr.Prashant,

I want to thank you for the kind words you said about our Resort and services. Your thoughts are important to us, but we are especially pleased when the feedback is positive. It really means a lot to me and to every one of our staff.

We try hard to provide the best possible services to our guests and their satisfaction is our reward.

Thank you again for your kind comments. We look forward to serving you again.

Yours Sincerely,

Vivek Kapoor
General Manager
Apple Country Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hisar, Haryana, India
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

we have visited apple country resort in late sep of 2011. we had choose honeymoon for us, which quite good room with balcony attached with a very good view.
staff & food were excellent. its location is just perfact, right at the top, its very close to hadimba temple & mall road both just at walking distance.
Spa & steam bath are really of good quality.
we were there in off season, so thats a special feels because of occupancy is low, everyone gives you proper time for all ur wishes.
hotel have very good maintained park, where u can have a cup coffee & thats really great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakeysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applecountry98, General Manager at Apple Country Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Mr.Rakeysh,

I want to thank you for the kind words you said about our Resort and services. Your thoughts are important to us, but we are especially pleased when the feedback is positive. It really means a lot to me and to every one of our staff.

We try hard to provide the best possible services to our guests and their satisfaction is our reward.

Thank you again for your kind comments. We look forward to serving you again.

Yours Sincerely,

Vivek Kapoor
General Manager
Apple Country Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.6 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 122 in Manali
450 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#3 of 122 in Manali
961 reviews
1.7 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#4 of 122 in Manali
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#5 of 122 in Manali
704 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 122 in Manali
412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts
Snow Valley Resorts
#15 of 122 in Manali
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Country Resort

Property: Apple Country Resort
Address: Log-Huts Area, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Manali
#9 Romantic Hotel in Manali
#10 Family Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apple Country Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome into the land of your dreams.... into the land of lush greens and enchanting mountains, silent valleys and bubbling creeks, songbirds, towering coniferous trees and the sweet scent of apples. Right at the heart of this fairytale, is Apple Country, set at the highest point in Manali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Apple Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Country Hotel Manali
Apple Country Resorts Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing