We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apple Country Resort
Nearby Hotels
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
LE GRAND(Manali)(Great Value!)
$34
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$107
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$139
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Tulip Manali(Manali)(Great Value!)
$61
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sun Park Resort Manali(Manali)(Great Value!)
$58
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveler rating
462
255
51
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
462
255
51
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspure vegmountain view roomsteam bathvegetarian foodhighest pointhoneymoon suitelog huts areaindoor gamesnon vegetarianroom servicememorable stayexcellent hotelplay areacourteous staffvalue for moneyrestaurant staffnice location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
607 - 612 of 796 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Spent 3 nights at Apple Country Manali with my family in April 2013.
Great location - he view from the room of the Himalayas was awesome!!
We had booked a suite and it was a duplex...very comfortable and clean.
Hotel staff were very courteous and food at the restaurant was very good.
Ideal for families..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sramesh_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applecountry98, General Manager at Apple Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear S.Ramesh,

I want to thank you for the kind words you said about our Resort and services. Your thoughts are important to us, but we are especially pleased when the feedback is positive. It really means a lot to me and to every one of our staff.

We try hard to provide the best possible services to our guests and their satisfaction is our reward.

Thank you again for your kind comments. We look forward to serving you again.

Yours Sincerely,

Vivek Kapoor
General Manager
Apple Country Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Well we went there on our honeymoon with honeymoon package for 3 nights 4 days.........jus the problem was as it was on top of hill n far from market if u have ur conveyence its ok.......the road to hotel is very narrow........but the hotel service , food , rooms, disc, massage all r excellent........i would like to suggest u all to go for this hotel if u want peace.......

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samiksha26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Really this hotel is awesome... It is bit costlier but definitely you will not be disappointed or worry about your stay... Definitely you and your family will enjoy the stay...Cottage is not as good as rooms... So please go for rooms... Mountain view room is good ... Suite is also good...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noorul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Hi All,

I would once again like to thank TRIP ADVISOR for giving genuine ratings and reviews. Hats off to their reviews.

I stayed in this hotel from 28 to 31st March 2013 from Delhi. I booked online for 3 nights and four days package (this included breakfast and dinner) and opted for mountain view deluxe room. Reached on 28th morning 8.30 am and it took hardly 20 mins for check in. The Hotel Managers and staff were very courteous. The room service was excellent throughout the stay.

The hotel is located in hill top and very peaceful location. One of the most important feature is that, spacious lawns and play area for kids. My three (nearing three) year old daughter enjoyed a lot. The other important feature is delicious and excellent quality vegetarian food.

The room and its ambience was too good. They had centralized heating system and hot water was available 24 hrs which is very good if u have kids with you.

Since i went during off season, hotel also gave me reasonable discount on the package.

Overall if your are able to spend a little more, you would be staying in one of the best hotels in manali. I would like to visit the hotel once again.

Room Tip: it is advisable to book mountain view room only during peak winter to have a good view of mountains covered by snow..
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krizzz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We visited this hotel in Manali in month of March-13. Location of hotel is very good. It is located on hill top of Log huts area. Hill view is excellent from hotel. Rooms were clean and maintained properly. Restaurant is nicely decorated. Food was good. In restaurant they served Jain food also.

Room Tip: Choose hill view rooms
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshishBagdiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews