We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pause at Manali
Nearby Hotels
$89
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LE GRAND(Manali)(Great Value!)
$39
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vintage(Manali)(Great Value!)
$58
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Utopia Resorts & Spa, Manali(Manali)(Great Value!)
$60
$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Tulip Manali(Manali)(Great Value!)
$70
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$151
$76
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel New Adarsh(Manali)(Great Value!)
$65
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Himgiri(Manali)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
OYO 8606 Hotel Snow Princess(Manali)(Great Value!)
$61
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
161
36
5
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
161
36
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskanyal roadexcellent placehill topthe snow capped mountainsperfect holidaybeautiful propertyfirst floorbreathtaking viewsicing on the cakeplace to stayheaven on earthgreat hospitalityhustle bustledelicious foodpleasant staynice viewrooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 207 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Nestled in a secured, gem of a location, Pause is perhaps the only strategically located Cottage/Villa that opens-up to breathtaking views of the rolling blue mountains of Manali. The exquisite splendor of Manali in its full regalia can only be fully appreciated from its balconies and one only feels a sense of pity of the poor souls who have camped down below , in heavily commercialized hotels.
The entire staff including the owners Mr. Manu Seth and Mr. Jiten are exceedingly polite gentlemen sans compare , exuding genuine happiness and warmth of having you as their beloved guests.
For couples, travelling down to Manali , Please avail their honeymoon package if you can afford it , it's a worthy bargain not to be found elsewhere as I had searched over 400 hotels before zeroing Pause.
There is only two honeymoon suites with all facilities and private balconies to take in the best view of Manali as I emphasize from a viewpoint of a professional photographer.
Rest assured it is safe,with superlatively awesome food , though it does take some time for your breakfast to arrive after you have ordered for it, excellent ambience and lovely dogs.

Do ask for Room 302, you wont be disappointed.

Bon Voyage

Room Tip: Room no. 302 are worth dying for the views
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amar4true
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PauseatManali, Owner at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Thank you Amar for such a detailed review with valuable insights. We were delighted to host you and hope to see you soon again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Pause@ is based out at hill top little out (Approximately 3 KM out of Mall road). But location is so amazing that you will not regret the extra travelling... We were given the First floor as we were occupying 3 rooms and the all the rooms were more than we expected. Awesome Wooden work and flooring. I visited the place with my sweet Husband(Manish Chandra).The owner Mr Manu is very nice person.And all the guys here are so friendly.They treated everyone like being a part of their family.Actually I don't have words to decribe our stay at pause @ Manali.
Rooms are very specious and clean, Food was awesome.. Just don't worry….Say yes to Pause@Manali anytime..
And
Thanks Mr manu and the enitre pause team..its simply beautiful. .very very very good place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kamal_konkard22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PauseatManali, Owner at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Thank you for such a lovely review. Hope to see you soon again at Pause :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I plan my 1st short tour with my sweet girl friend. I choose to stay in Pause At Manali..As the name it self say Pause At Manali...After reaching the Hotel..they allot me room no..302...after seeing the view from room i was Pause for 15 sec...I services standard was quite high and food quality was awesome as i feel like home cooked food......I refer to all my friend and relative once they may have an experience in Pause At Manali.....

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ManishChandra86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PauseatManali, Owner at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Thank you Manish for such a lovely review. Hope to see you soon again at Pause :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We enjoyed stayng at this excellent place with very nice & friendly stuff who made us feel like being part of their family. The hotel is a bit up the hill, outside of the touristic city center so it offers a great view on the snow covered mountains. However, you can reach the Manali's center very well by foot - it is a nice strall of approximately 20 - 30 minutes. Thanks, Manu & Rohit, for this great time we spent at your place!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PauseatManali, Owner at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Thank you Larry for such a lovely review. Hope to see you soon again at Pause :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I strongly believe that half of your experience to any place you visit is the kind of stay and hospitality you get. Pause at manali for me tops on that criteria. The location is just perfect, far from the city and with beautiful views of himalayas from the balcony of your room. You get to see the best sun rise from the comfort of your room itself. The room are spacious and very well lit and with attached balconies. The approach to the hotel might put you off if you are driving but as soon you get your room all that goes to the back of your mind.

The hospitality at this place is just amazing, the place is not a 5 start but the hospitality definitely is. I have stayed at this place twice. My first trip was with my family and we stayed for 3 nights. Manu manages this place and he makes sure that all your small/big requirements and demands are taken care. Just make sure you notify him well in advance. You should definitely try their trout fish and their tandoori chicken. The food prepared here as close as you can get to home cooked food, delicious and stomach friendly. Although we did not get a chance but do ask for a bonfire (while confirming your bookings or a day in advance), if the weather is fine it can very well be arranged. Snacks preparation is also very good for that small party you might like to have before dinner, but do not stuff yourself too much on that as the dinner prepared here is must have plus it is included in your package ;-). The breakfast ambience is the morning sunshine, the cold Manali breeze, the beautiful and panoramic views of the himalayas and Manali city with cozy comfort a rocking chair or a bean bag available in your balcony.

Tip: If you need a room heater it is charged separately on a per night basis.

My second stay was while travelling to Keylong and Baralacha Pass with my friends. Manu managed the whole trip and it was managed very well and according to our needs. We had asked for part comfort part adventure arrangement and that well taken care of. The cab driver we got was gem of a person, both personally and professionally. All thanks to Manu to take care of our last minute demand to stay in old Manali on the last day of our trip. The Drifter's Cafe and The Lazy Dog are must visit places in old Manali. Also if you are staying at pause ask Manu about a short cut for old Manali which is a 10-15 min walk.

The place is best worth you will be getting for your money. Don expect the place to be like a hotel, but do expect the services to better than any hotel. The facility has about 9 rooms and the staff strength is enough for the guests to have unique and personal experience.

I will definitely be planning my trip to Leh-Ladakh with Manu.

Room Tip: - Do opt for front facing rooms. - The best rooms are on the first floor as they have huge terrace. If you need personal space opt for rooms on the top floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parijat39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PauseatManali, Owner at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Thank you for such a lovely review. Hope to see you soon again at Pause :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews