We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Those who like peace and tranquility go for it!”
Review of Pause at Manali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pause at Manali
Ranked #5 of 307 Manali B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Went there in june2013, with my family. Booked the top floor and man it was wonderful....
Food was very home like in other words good..
The staff and owners ( both of them thank u!)were very helpful and friendly
Rooms were as u want them to b
Esp. The balconies...;)
And dont get me started on views and location... Well simply BEST IN MANALI!!!

Overall great value.. Would visit again definitely..

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nitnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit S, Owner at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was good to have your entire family at pause@manali, just the kind of guest every hotel / cottage craves for, absolutely a pleasure to have hosted you.

We do look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Manali

Regards
Team Pause

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for Pause at Manali
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 194 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I went to manali in may 2013 with other family members and stayed at pause !! We are so delighted that we made this choice! An absolutely divine experience...an experience to cherish for a very long time to come.

Pause is beautiful with lovely and very private accommodation...has all modern amenities yet very ethnic and in the lap of nature. The stay at Pause literally transported us into another world. Extremely scenic giving one a nature (mountsains, rivers, weather) effect with the mall road about 5 mins away. The hotel is decorated with beatiful wooden theme with furniture enhancing the beauty of wooden themed B&B.... The hospitality, the warmth, the service, the cuisine...Full Marks!! Very serene and well maintained. Hats off to the pause team!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shalluSahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit S, Owner at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you Mam for taking out time to leave your feedback. Thank you for choosing Pause@manali for your stay, we are glad you had a good time.

Best regards
Team Pause

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Located on the hilltop with an awesome view of snow-caped mountains. Beautiful and well-lit rooms with surrounding balconies. Very friendly and warm staff. We had planned to stay for 2 but ending up spending 10 days. The food was nice and homely. It felt like a home away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heena Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PauseatManali, Owner at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Thank you Heena for such a lovely review. Hope to see you soon again at Pause :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Actually we had booked this hotel after reviewing on TripAdvisor. We took a chance to booked this hotel online only on TripAdvisor's reviews, but PAUSE team didn't make us disappoint..
Pause’s whole team was ROCK…

This hotel is located in a heaven….and the heaven is Simsa, Kanyal Road | District Kullu, Manali !!!!!!
This was my honeymoon trip and I don't have words to describe our stay at PAUSE. Everything here was beyond our expectations. All the guys here are so friendly. They treated everyone like being a part of their family.. 
I specially say thanks to Mr.Rohit (who has not met me ever).. :) , Mr.Manu, Jatin, Yash and our driver cum friend Mr. Mahendra Pal (Guitarist)… :)

Rooms are very specious and clean, Food was awesome.. Just don't worry….Say yes to Pause@Manali anytime..

Room Tip: Room 302 give you breathtaking view of Himalaya ranges..
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SachinLahane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit S, Owner at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Shukriya Janab for leaving such a wonderful feedback for fellow travels. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to meet you in future.......

Thanks again for recommending our place to travelers

Good Day
Team Pause

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Pause@ is based out at hill top little out (Approximately 3 KM out of Mall road). But location is so amazing that you will not regret the extra travelling... We were given the First floor as we were occupying 3 rooms and the all the rooms were more than we expected. Awesome Wooden work and flooring. And the Cherry on the toppings were the Awesome homely cooked delicious food and prompt room service. We all had the pleasant stay with no complains.

Rating:
Room:9/10
Service: 9/10
Food: 9/10
Location: 8/10
View from room: 9/10

Do connect up for more info... I will be happy to help other travelers too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bluesniper85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PauseatManali, Owner at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Thank you for such a lovely review. Hope to see you soon again at Pause :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Pause is one of the best property we have stayed at.

Though situated 3 kms away from the main road, once you reach there you completely forget about everything else. The rooms are large and very well maintained. Bathrooms are also large and kept very clean. You can sit in the first floor balcony whole day long and enjoy the views with cups of tea/coffee.

The service is simply amazing, all the boys are very courteous, always smiling and eager to serve you. The food is home cooked and very good.

The USPs of Pause are Rohit and Manu (the owners). Rohit was very helpful in answering all our queries before we made the bookings. And Manu is the 'all-rounder' as far as Manali goes, he is always there to help you in whichever way he can.

We had great fun @ pause and will be surely visit whenever we go to Manali next.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank NeerajT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit S, Owner at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Guest!

Feels good to receive such a lovely feedback from a senior contributor like you who has traveled well. Thanks so much!

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us would include Pause@manali for your next visit too. WE do look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Manali.

Best regards
Team Pause

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

A late review.. We travelled to manali on Feb & was not able to write a review at that time due to some constraints.

Pros:
1. The place was very awesome and breath-taking
2. Much better than the likes of ooty & kodaikanal really (You wont get those stunning views)

Cons:
1.Since i was from south India(chennai), i was not aware of the right time to visit Manali.
2. In fact i checked with Manu/Rohan & i was informed that thngs are normal 2/3 days before my travel date.
3. Actually there was heavy snowfall a week before

We were lucky actually - as on the day of arrvial, there was sun-shine and we visited the solang valley - God favor.. Else we would have missed everything and stayed in the room only.
From the next day.. there was heavy snowfall and we were confined to stay in our room. There was heavy snowfall (I was happy to see this as it was my first time snow experience) and to our discomfort, there was no electricity also ;( . We were confined to our room for entire 2 days just watching the snowfall. The return trip to the bus stand was the real adventure in my life - we were accompained by two room boys who really helped us. We were walking on almost 3 feet of snow and it was full snow everywhere till we reached some place where there was a car. We almost reached the place on time to catch the Manali mail. Did a mistake by cancelling the HPTDC bus & going for manali mail. HPTDC was far far better in comfort & everything.. Manali mail didnt even provided some mouth covers for vomiting & their driving was simply rash. Many people vomitted on the bus within minutes of start & after that only the bus staff provided their covers..

Room Tip: Esp for people from south India - please check the weather before travelling. Better avoid in winter...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raghuraman_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit S, Owner at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving you feedback for us and fellow travelers. Honestly in the hilly regions the weather can change from good to bad and vice versa in less then 4 hours. Though you had to face some extreme weather conditions, we are happy that you could witness snowfall for the first time in Manali. These kind of extreme weather conditions happen 6-8 times in a year and that to especially during the month of February.

Thank you for staying with Pause@manali

Regards
Team Pause

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.1 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 126 in Manali
990 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#16 of 126 in Manali
271 reviews
0.9 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 126 in Manali
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#2 of 126 in Manali
458 reviews
0.7 mi away
RIDE AT HILL-Nihal Cottages
0.6 mi away
Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pause at Manali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pause at Manali

Address: Simsa Kanyal Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price Range: $13 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at one of the highest points in Manali just 3 kms from the main Mall Road, overlooking the beautiful Rohtang & Hampta ranges and surrounded by apple orchards, Pause is a little pocket of Joy in Manali. Spacious well equipped rooms with breathtaking views, quiet and calm surroundings yet just minutes away from the Heart of Manali Pause is a perfect place to stay for your next vacation in Manali or a stop-over before starting an adventure of Fascinating Ladakh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pause at Manali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing