We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay on Top of the Hill”
Review of Pause at Manali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pause at Manali
Ranked #5 of 307 Manali B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

First of all i want to say thanks a lot to Manu and Rohit for their Hospitality. If someone wants to enjoy the Holiday at Manali, Undoubtedly Pause@Manali is the best place for it . The location of pause is mind blowing. Fabulous view of the snow capped mountains, with good food and excellent service. Manu the owner help a lot he guided us for everything whether it is snow activity or shopping. If anybody ask me for a location to stay in Manali i would suggest Pause the best place for your vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicky_jain24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit S, Owner at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the review, happy that you enjoyed yourself at pause@manali. Thanks again for recommending our place to fellow travelers, we hope to see you soon again.

Warm regards
Team Pause

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for Pause at Manali
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 194 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

I went to manali in the last week of march 2013, it was a pleasant stay, The location of pause is awesome its around 3 KM from the mall road, however its nice to be away from crowd and be in a calm place. The rooms are well build and spacious if some one enjoys having a morning tea with a good scenic beauty the room no 202 has an awesome balcony with nice background. The owner Manu is a nice guy I had fever when i reached he arranged the doctor and also the lunch as per doctor advised which i never expected. I would like to Thank them for it, The quality of food was very good and the driver which was provided to us "Mahender" a special thank to him for taking care of our daughter while we were doing rafting. It would be mean if i dont mention Rohit, while booking what ever i demanded he fulfilled that I never have to ask at the pause it was taken care off. The kid still remember him all in all a wonderful experience thanks to Pause

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amitfund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit S, Owner at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was absolutely a pleasure to host you, the whole reason of opening Pause away from Mall Roas was to provide peace, serenity and scenic beauty to our guest who come down to relax. We are happy that you liked your stay with us.

We do look forward to seeing you soon in near future.

Regards
Team Pause

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We enjoyed our Holidays pleasantly @ Manali. Rooms and Toilets were Lavish Clean and Tidy. Food was Good and prepared hygeinically almost Home Food. Location was such that every morning we'll wake up to see snow clad mountains, if one wants pleasant stay,away from city and buzzing horns, Pause would be the better choice in Manali. Staffs were kind and courteous.Luckily we enjoyed snowfall on our final day of our stay, enjouyed snowfall right in the balcony. It was good experience in Pause. If we have chance of visiting we'll come back for sure.
I Thank Mr.Rohit and his team for making our first Marriage Anniversary, very memorable.

Room Tip: If Couples room no's 302 & 301 would be better choice, If Family Rooms on First floor would...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikki88_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit S, Owner at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to leave your valuable feedback, it was a pleasure to host you with us. We are glad you chose our place to celebrate your first anniversary and also enjoyed our hospitality.

We do look forward to having you with us at pause in near future.

Regards
Rohit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

If you want to spend your holiday in busy surroundings, this place is not for you. If you want peace, breathtaking views, trustworthy hosts and decent facilities, I don't think you could find a better place than Pause.

This place is located a little away from the Mall road and you need a car to go anywhere. We knew all this while booking but what came as an unpleasant surprise is erratic supply of electricity which can be quite bad during winters. But I give full marks because the hosts understood our problems and did whatever they had in their control. When two out of three phases of electricity were restored, they offered us another room (as our room was unfortunately hooked to the third phase) to spend a night. We asked something from the market on a rainy night and it was there in no time. Every suggestion of theirs was honest and what you see on the internet is what you get there. Right from the time we confusedly spoke to Rohit Seth for the bookings and till we asked for room service on a shivering night, we heard or saw no unpleasant gesture. Not even when we changed our plans at the last moment owing to weather forecasts! I would have even given a sixth star for hospitality!

A frank piece of advice. If you can't put up with some possible issues like power-cuts, etc. I suggest you choose a five star hotel somewhere paying five times the price. For the rest of budget-minded travelers like us, this is truly five star. Special thanks to Manu Seth for helping us get some important stuff we missed in the bus, showing they truly go out of their way to make our holiday a joyful experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SrikanthKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit S, Owner at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for grading our services as 6 star, very happy to hear the same. We are sorry about the erratic electrical problem during your stay but that was due to heavy snowfall. During that time the whole of Manali was under snow and life had literally come to stand still due to snow and collapse of electrical pole in Kanyal region.

Kanyal region and our property has a three phase power but then again during extreme weather conditions in hilly regions these things do happen. We will plan for alternate systems for these kind of days in future.

Regards
Team Pause

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We have been to this place in end of Feb when we were lucky to see heavy snowfall all around. And this place is an excellent option to stay for those who love to enjoy the view of breathtaking valley, especially at the time of snow fall. Best part of this place is its located around 4 KM from mess of mall road and that to on a top of a hill. This facility is relatively new, and maintained in excellent way. Best thing is whole hotel staff is very flexible for everything you ask for. At our time they had fixed menu options available for lunch and dinner but every time they provided us food as per our choice with high quality of taste. Not only the chef , even other hotel staff was very courteous and helpful in every manner.

Specially want to mention about Mr. Rohit and Mr. Manu who goes to every possible mile to help you planning and executing your tour. I wish all the very best and have a strong believe that with this level of hospitality Pause@manali will always flourish.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hemant_1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit S, Owner at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Guest!

It was absolutely a pleasure to have you with us, thanx so much for such a lovely feedback.

Regards
Team Pause

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

After seeing good reviews I have booked pause@manali for 4N and it turns to be a perfect choice for honeymoon. The place was simply great with beautiful scenery from the balcony. The view gives the feeling that we are in Himalaya. Other positive mark was the food, it was so much delicious. It was a great feeling to have a breakfast in balcony while taking a sunbath. Behavior of each person of staff was very friendly; they have helped us from first to last step of stay. There were some glitches in television that was resolved on next day; otherwise I would love to give the arrangement and hospitality 10 on 10. Let me thank Manu, Jitan, Driver-Rohit and other staff for making my honeymoon memorable.

Regards,
Tushar

Room Tip: For couple choose 2nd floor room facing the mountains.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank valutushar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit S, Owner at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, we try to provide a home away from home feeling at our place with fresh homely food cooked, the staff also is trained to make the guest feel comfortable and at home.

We enjoyed hosting you.

Warm regards
Team Pause

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Went to Pause@Manali after reading the reviews on tripadvisor and wasn't disappointed.The stay here made my honeymoon the most memorable.
Would like to thank personally Rohit, Manu and the rest of the staff for making our stay pleasant. Everything was excellent food, room, location, services.
We were offered a balcony room in level 2,View from this place is breath taking.
The hospitality is truly amazing thanks Manu

Thanks a lot pause for your excellent service.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rakeshdanthuluri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit S, Owner at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to leave your feedback, absolutely happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our hosting. It was a pleasure having you with us.

Warm regards
Team Pause

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.1 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 126 in Manali
990 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#16 of 126 in Manali
271 reviews
0.9 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 126 in Manali
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#2 of 126 in Manali
458 reviews
0.7 mi away
RIDE AT HILL-Nihal Cottages
0.6 mi away
Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pause at Manali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pause at Manali

Address: Simsa Kanyal Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price Range: $13 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at one of the highest points in Manali just 3 kms from the main Mall Road, overlooking the beautiful Rohtang & Hampta ranges and surrounded by apple orchards, Pause is a little pocket of Joy in Manali. Spacious well equipped rooms with breathtaking views, quiet and calm surroundings yet just minutes away from the Heart of Manali Pause is a perfect place to stay for your next vacation in Manali or a stop-over before starting an adventure of Fascinating Ladakh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pause at Manali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing