We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pause at Manali
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
161
36
5
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
161
36
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskanyal roadexcellent placehill topthe snow capped mountainsperfect holidaybeautiful propertyfirst floorbreathtaking viewsicing on the cakeplace to stayheaven on earthgreat hospitalityhustle bustledelicious foodpleasant staynice viewrooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 207 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We have been to Manali in month of Jan-13 and it was a correct choice for us to stay at Pause@ manali. We took their first floor property from where one can see Manali, the view is very good from room also...it is located at a good height and beautiful view includes Christmas trees, apple orchids, and mountains.
Staff is also very helpful, specially Jiten & Manu. Their services, most importantly the food, are very good at reasonable rates. I would suggest one must go @Pause to take a pause.. It's like home away from home.

Room Tip: If going with friends & family prefer 1st floor rooms.. these have very good view, also rooms are very spacious and they have common dinning area in which you can have your food and also can watch tv. So this way one can maintain privacy while spending time with friends.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Satyendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit S, Owner at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to leave your feedback, it was indeed a pleasure having you with us and do look forward to hosting you again at Pause.

Good Day

Warm regards
Team Pause

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We were 2 couples with kids... we had a complete blast. When we entered the resort we all said Wow... it was exactly the kind of place we wanted. They picked us up from the Bus stand and made sure we had good cars and drivers all through our trip. They pampered us completely with special treats - as Manu our man is quite a gourmet cook himself... so from Goat cheese, lovely salads and trout fish... we had it all. Our room had the loveliest view of the mountains and from our balcony at 8:30am every morning we would see the sun rise between 2 mountains... just the way we used to draw it when we were little. Manu guided us to all the places to see, shop and eat. We didnt feel like we were with a stranger or that the place wasnt ours... Now thats what i call hospitality. Thank you Rohit and Manu for making our trip so memorable... you have permanent repeat visitors in us.... see you in the summers when the apple orchards in full bloom... :-)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natashabkukreja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit S, Owner at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us, just the perfect guest we would love to host. Look forward to meeting you all in summers......

Regards
Team Pause

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had stayed at pause@manali during the new years, must say one of the best place to experience magical manali. the place is tucked away from the hassle and bussle of main manali in a quiet 3 side open plot, providing you the best possible view of river bias, manali valley and the rohtang range. we were 2 friends and chose the 1st floor rooms that has huggeee common balcony. The rooms open to the balcony, its jannat to sit down and see the mountains change colors with passing of day. Evening used to get a bit chilly, ask them for desi himachali chai in a steel tumbler.....eska maja hee kuch aur hai

Rooms are very spacious, food pura ghar type and fresh. Must to eat their exotic veg salad and garlic bread and paste in white sauce...........majedar. The staff is excellent and ever helping. Take a walk up till Kanyal (approx 2 kms) either early morning or before sun set, its heavenly. Narrow quiet road showing you some of the best views on manali valley

can't wait to head back again to manali..............hopefully soon

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Navi1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit S, Owner at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback for fellow travelers, was indeed a pleasure to host you during New Years. This was our 1st New Years too at the property, memories will be cherished for long time.

Warm regards
Team Pause

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I travelled with my wife during the first week of January 2013 and stayed at Pause for 2 nights. I must say this is a once-in-a lifetime sort of experience. We put up at Room 302, which comes with private balcony from where you have the majestic view of ice covered mountains and the river flowing at a distance. This place is about 4 Km away from the town and so you do not get the city-crowd as well.

Mr. Rohit and Mr. Manu are probably the best of the hosts, who takes every effort to ensure that you have a comfortable stay. Pause is a relatively new property and this is evident the moment you step into the rooms which have stylish interiors, great furniture and ample space.

The best part of Pause is probably the swiftness of their service. Food is great, and comes piping hot in a few minutes after you order them. The only miss that we had is the apple-orchards, which surround Pause…so the next time I plan to visit the apple-orchards, I know for sure I am putting up at Pause@Manali.

Finally, a personal thank-you to Rohitji, Manuji and Jiten for making our trip so memorable and creating a heaven-on-earth called”Pause@Manali”.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arnab M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit S, Owner at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Guest!

Thank you for such kind words and also for taking out time and posting your feedback. It was indeed a pleasure to host you, we do look forward to seeing you during apple harvesting when the whole surrounding is in full bloom and one gets to enjoy the best himachali apples

warm regards
Team Pause

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Let me start by saying "Fantastic"- The experience of staying at Pause has been truly brilliant. With its magnificent view, the great beauty of Manali and it's beautiful valleys are captured in it's entirety by sitting in the balcony. Wonderful and attentive and smiling staff, the hotel's wooden touch, a very special thanks to Manu for extending all assistance to us fr a wonderful hospitable and truly remarkable holiday. Thanks guys...and also to Rohit for managing all our bookings with utmost ease and professionalism.

Well done team PAUSE..!! You guys rock..! Gaurav.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank gshirke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit S, Owner at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to host you, happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you soon again

Regards
Team Pause

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews