We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay at”
Review of Pause at Manali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pause at Manali
Ranked #5 of 315 Manali B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stay at pause @ manali was good as far as resort and its location is concern.Room services needs improvement.
Kuldeep

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KULDEEP S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit S, Owner at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Dear Guest!

Really appreciate your feedback. We are sorry that you had concern regarding our room service. We have made the necessary changes internally to ensure that you get excellent service the next time you stay with us.

Regards,
Team Pause

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 194 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2012

Pause @ Manali..... actually gave us the deserved pause after months of work.

Well situated on the hill, right above all the properties, with a fabulous view of the snow capped mountains, with good food and excellent service. We were two families with three brats in total and the place was safe, secure and self sufficient with all the needs taken care.

Courteous staff and helpful management, we were well taken care of with all the arrangements done by the staff well in advance, be it transport bookings, bookings for rides and sports or even different kind of needs at the hotel. Kudos to the management and we look forward to sending more friends and families and also visiting the place again.

Room Tip: Since there are'nt many rooms, the place becomes exclusive and easy to choose the rooms, all of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pruthvi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit S, Owner at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your wonderful images. They all look amazing. We are really happy to have hosted you and look forward to have you again.

Regards
Team Pause

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We had the pleasant and memorable experience of staying at Pause- 16th to 18th May, 2012.


Unlike all other top grade hotels in Manali, one gets a panoramic view of the Manali from this hotel and all its rooms. You can see the complete top view of Manali along with beautiful river.

With this advantage and coupled with nice food/room service the staff was polite and caring. The Hotel can be ranked as one of the best located hotels in Manali. Considering its location near to local Hill village, give us an opportunity for a very rich nature walk to see green hill trees, flower, water fall and to see 1000 years old tree.

In all, I would return to this hotel any time with my family again.


Thanks
Pradeep from Delhi

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRADEEP S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit S, Owner at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Dear Guest!

Thank you for taking your time to review Pause at manali. We are happy you liked our location and enjoyed the nature walks. We would love to have you back and may be next time you could explore more of manali and its near by areas as it has lots to offer.

Regards
Team Pause

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Self and Family had a wonderful time at Pause...Rooms and Service were excellent...Shyam and Team did a great job with the Homely food...Would recommend the Property to fellow Acquaintances...Thanks to Manu and team for a wonderful experience.

Brinda

Room Tip: "Try the rooms having an Balcony overlooking the Rapids and Mountains."
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit S, Owner at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Dear Mam,

Greetings from Pause@manali.

Lovely to hear you enjoyed our hospitality and thanks for recommending us to your circle, appreciate the gesture. We look forward to welcoming you again in future.......

Good Day
Team Pause

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Interesting place ...middle of a hill....away from the rush of main manali mall road.......its a place where you wanna enjoy the real vacation. Its a place one craves for.

Room Tip: Pick any room ....all have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjiv C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit S, Owner at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Pause@manali.

Thank you staying with us, we do look forward to welcoming you in future again.

Have a great week ahead!

Warm regards
Team Pause

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I was first little scared to go to this new place but would have regretted if i did not go. This resort is on hill top with very good views of mountains. Its a small hotel with only 9 rooms, hence very peaceful and quiet unlike bigger hotels. The food is very homely and is cooked on order, you have an option for both veg and non veg. We trekked to Hadimba temple which took about one hour, little tiring but a lot of fun. Perfect place to spend some quality time with friends, family or spouse. Thank you pause for looking after us.........

Room Tip: If you do not have your vehicle, inform the manager 30 min before to call for auto/cab
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashish V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit S, Owner at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us, we are glad that you enjoyed your trip. In regard to cabs availability, we are talking to the association requesting them to park / depute one or two taxi or auto's around our property for the convenience of the guest. Hopefully on your next trip this service will be available..........

Regards
Team Pause

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

WOW”- one word that comes to my mind when I stayed @ Pause.

Me and my husband recently went to Manali from busy daily life of New Delhi. Never actually thought also that there is such a calm and compose place in Manali. We enjoyed every bit of experience from staying to meals to have beautiful view from our room. 
It was amazing to have a view of snow over the mountains and the orchids from the room window. The pleasant weather in the evening time with hot cup of tea- sitting lounge was just wow feeling. Every breathe taken there was so refreshing and pure.
All the places from there were in reach: had great experience with the staff also. They were really co-operated and was at service whenever we needed.
The name of the place is apt “Pause”: we are back in Delhi with our daily routine started but still our memories of such a great place has paused in our mind.

You ROCK !!! 
Will be planning many more vacations @ Manali now @ PAUSE

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mansi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit S, Owner at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip, we look forward to welcoming you soon again. You missed on the apples in the orchard, July is the plucking season, just in case you plan to come back.

Have a great day ahead! We are a call away whenever you need assistance on planning your next trip to pause@manali.

Regards
Team Pause

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.1 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
0.1 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 127 in Manali
436 reviews
1.4 mi away
Utopia Resorts & Spa, Manali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Snow Park
Hotel Snow Park
#48 of 127 in Manali
271 reviews
1.5 mi away
Johnson Lodge & Spa
Johnson Lodge & Spa
#11 of 127 in Manali
541 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Vyas Vatika Manali
Hotel Vyas Vatika Manali
#40 of 127 in Manali
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pause at Manali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pause at Manali

Address: Simsa Kanyal Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 315 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price Range: $17 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at one of the highest points in Manali just 3 kms from the main Mall Road, overlooking the beautiful Rohtang & Hampta ranges and surrounded by apple orchards, Pause is a little pocket of Joy in Manali. Spacious well equipped rooms with breathtaking views, quiet and calm surroundings yet just minutes away from the Heart of Manali Pause is a perfect place to stay for your next vacation in Manali or a stop-over before starting an adventure of Fascinating Ladakh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pause at Manali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing