We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bliss Cottage
Nearby Hotels
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LE GRAND(Manali)(Great Value!)
$44
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Park Resort Manali(Manali)(Great Value!)
$73
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Apple Paradise(Manali)(Great Value!)
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$138
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$162
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel New Adarsh(Manali)(Great Value!)
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$88
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
9
2
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
2
0
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 13 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

If u r planning ur vacations in MANALI...BLISS COTTAGE is d place to be in...Amazing comfort, unbelievable beautiful views across d place, impeccable service, courteous staff, great ambience, beautiful rooms and amazing food...Really had an awesum experience stayin here wid my frenz....
D REAL VALUE FOR MONEY !!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JOHN_NVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

we went there on 31 dec 2012 . it is located in a very cool and silent place . house keeping was awesome . food was awesome . we got five star facilities over there . .we stayed there for 4n/6d . they r very good at room service . THE BLISS makes our trip really enjoyable. i would thank the bliss mangement....

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Rishab_37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We visited The Bliss Manali in last june holidays with two more couples . and the experince was so good we all enjoyed so much at the calm and clean atmosphere, We booked a 3 bedroom cottage , we took a package of 3n/4d

Room Tip: take the upper most cottage to execellent view of manali
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank arjinder b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

last month,we visited manali.Our friends suggested us to stay here.We asked the manager of the cottage for packages & took a package of 5n/6d.they gave us a complimentary breakfast & a basket of fruits & juices.they gave a pack of chocolates to kids.We enjoyed a lot


TRULY....IT WAS A 5-STAR EXPERIENCE

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Karan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We booked this so called cottage through HimachalMasti.com - A Unit Of Comely Holidays whom we found on internet while searching for valley view cottages in Manali and they promised us 4 star category of accommodation in this cottage...... but delivered one of the worst experience..

The basic requirement of any hotel is basic cleanliness which is totally missing. It looked like that the room was not occupied for last few months.

First of all, when we arrived, room was not ready. there were empty used plates in the room. There was so much of dust on the floor, we could see our foot steps on it.

There was no bottled water available with them. when we asked for it, they said, you need to drink water. when we argued, the manager said, we also drink tap water, you should also drink the same..... disgusting.

Bathrooms were in non-usable condition. Broken fittings, stains and dirt all over bathroom.

It looked like, we were one of the few traps they managed to get hooked with them.

No hot water, room service practically not available. It took them 1 hour to bring 2 cups of tea in a condition looking at which, you will not like to drink it. we gathered courage to drink it but it turned out to be a disaster.

In short, we checked in expecting a great start to our vacation in Manali but i had to run immediately to locate other hotels and after hard work, i could locate one.

Worst thing, the so called manager was fighting with us when we said we are checking out and was wanting us to pay for all the days which we have not used instead of finding out why we are vacating ...?

A word of caution for all fellow travellers - If you dont want to spoil your vacation in Manali, NEVER STAY IN THIS THIRD GRADE HOTEL WHICH IS NOT EVEN FIT FOR ANIMALS TO STAY......

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaushal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews