We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Vashisht Baths
from $396.00
More Info
from $72.31
More Info
Reviews (914)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveler rating
254
305
259
73
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
254
305
259
73
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews men and women hot water taking bath rama temple medicinal properties skin diseases separate bath bathing area holy dip spring water hot sulphur springs cold weather holy place wooden temple nice temple must visit place nice place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 914 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

I went to Vashisht Baths. While most temples will leave you spiritually rejuvenated, there are a few where you can take a dip into hot water springs and baths, which leave you refreshed and maybe even healthier. It is great place to go.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Footprints727663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

Vashisth is nearly 3 km away from Manali Mall Road. An old Kullu architecture based temple of Rishi Vashisth was there. Natural hot springs were also there. The natural hot springs are small in comparison to Manikaran Sahib. Pool size is much less and many people are generally present in the pool at any time. Worth visiting if you had not visited Manikaran earlier or having no plan to visit there either. If you are in Manali and have sufficient time, may visit this place.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank NEERAJ_PATANJALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

A must visit place it is. There are 2 temples next to the hot water bath pool. The walk towards the place is an upward slope with restaurants & shops to buy things.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank AmritTravelEatRepeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019

Tried Tandoor tea near the temple. Something different to try abit expensive for rs. 50 but worth. The temple is also good. Not to mention the hot spring in -5 ° C. was thrilling

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank SsparshSuperS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Yes we go there for a Holy Deep ..BUT THE LOCALS TREAT IT AS A FREE toilet/ bath room, they come with bucket of old cloths to be washed and they bath as thou they have not bathed for weeks scrubbing each other. and we have to wait and wait untill i have to ask them when will they FINISH. I wish the temple management will do something about it...Its a historic temple and A SAGE CALL VASHIST and this how they traet the HOLY WATER. ANYWAYS IT DOES not STOP me going as my focus was only on the divine.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank neela252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews