We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmosphere:D”
Review of Drifters' Cafe - CLOSED

Drifters' Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $6
Cuisines: American, Indian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Serving a great selection of all-day fare from American, Continental and select Indian cuisine, along with dedicated breakfast, lunch and dinner items, and a fully stocked bar, Drifters’ Café is best known for its vibe that allows you to achieve a lot by doing nothing at all.Walk in any time of the day, and you’ll find that time takes on its’ own pace. Take your pick from a selection of exciting board games, relax in the comfort and warmth of fireplace on a cold snowy day, browse on our free WIFI, swap stories with fellow travelers from around the world or just laze around with a book from the library or while listening to some of the best music in town. Post sunset, the Café takes on a different flavour. You could be seated next to a singer from Latin America, a banker-on-a-break from Europe, a journalist from Russia or even an exotic dancer from the Middle East. We run day's special menu during summer months. We even extend our Cafe service on the first floor Sun Deck during sunny days.We often have different themed events happening in the Cafe, like Live Acoustic Music, Karaoke, Quiz Nights, Live Electronic Music & more. All of it contributing to making your evening a fun experience. Ask any regular visitor to Old Manali, and he’s bound to tell you “Drifter’s Inn and Café is where the action’s at!” At the risk of sounding a bit immodest, no, he wouldn’t be exaggerating.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Atmosphere:D”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Amazing vibe to this place, very good food and a well stocked bar.
Great place to lay back and just have a good time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adit510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NishantSingh, Owner at Drifters' Cafe, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thanks a ton for posting us a review.

Hope to see you back at Drifters' soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    91
    13
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Punjab, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“There is only one word to describe Drifter's Awesome”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I think i will be short of words to describe drifter's be its food, ambience ,place all just great.Also i must mention that Nishant is a great host.He looks after the guest himself and that is the feature you find in very few places.The rajma rice was out of the world and so was rest of the food items.Being a Vegetarian I didn't expected the food to be so yummy at that place but it was something out of the world.A must for everyone visiting manali.keep it up

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank himmaurya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NishantSingh, Owner at Drifters' Cafe, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for visiting us the other night :)

We're super glad to hear that you had a good time @ Drifters' .... wish you see you again soon!

Happy Drifting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Nestled in Old Manali, Drifters Inn is the best suited place to relax. The ambience of the place is warm cosy and wonderful. The food is excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nudrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NishantSingh, Owner at Drifters' Cafe, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us and for appreciating our efforts.

We look forward to your continued patronage.

Best wishes & Happy Drifting!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Addicted to Drifting :)”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Even as I write this review, we are completing dinner reservations at Drifters.. The food is only one (very good) part of the experience here.. The vibe and the atmosphere is probably the best part!!

What we love most is how much attention is given to detail here. Nishant welcomes each diner like a friend and usually people walk out making half a dozen new ones thanks to the atmosphere. There's a fireplace, board games and vast selection of books to make you feel completely at home. The staff is cheery without being creepy and never hover around while still being on hand if you need something.

The food here is legendary... The balance of flavours is amazing in everything from sandwiches to mains.. Some of my personal favourites are the Spagetti w/ meatballs, Grilled chicken burger, Homemade chicken & potato curry and Pizzas. Nishant was kind enough to let me substitute the Tuna for Grilled Chicken with Avocado for an awesome sandwich.

Come here if you want to meet new people and swap travel stories. Or even catch some coffee with a great book in a cozy corner. Or chat with Nishant, who is the resource for all off beat paths in Manali. Why we love the place most is simply for the love we get back, irrespective of nationality, gender, age or spending pattern!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russell2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NishantSingh, Owner at Drifters' Cafe, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
"Addicted to Drifting!" is one of the best compliments we've ever received...or probably will ever receive...

We cant thank you enough for being ever so nice whenever you come stay with us. But above all I have to thank you for taking us out for a birdwatching hike and patiently explaining the chores to us.

Do come back again in July... you'll see a lush green Manali with misty mountains n foggy orchards.

Till then, happy drifting :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A perfect place to unwind.. Amazing Ambiance, Great Food, Music and Service.”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

According to me it is one of the best places to stay in Manali. Our experience was fantastic and we are definitely coming back soon. A warm cosy corner in the lap of mother nature is all that one needs to relax and enjoy. Be it with family or as a couple this place is good fun. The staff is very warm and service is prompt and not to forget the food- very innovative and tasteful food cooked with minute details and love- right out of MasterChef's kitchen. And to sum it up- Go for it. You wont regret the choice made. Enjoy your vacation.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnushreeSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NishantSingh, Owner at Drifters' Cafe, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks a ton for choosing to stay with us and to post us a review.

We will look forward to many more visits from you and your hubby.

Bestest wishes... n happy drifting :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drifters' Cafe also viewed

Manali, Manali Tehsil
 
Manali, Manali Tehsil
Manali, Manali Tehsil
 
Manali, Manali Tehsil
Manali, Manali Tehsil
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing