We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & excellent Service , location & hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Naina Resort & Cottages
Ranked #33 of 298 Specialty Lodging in Manali
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice & excellent Service , location & hotel”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I had my tour of Manali in month of June . I have booked my entire package through Bharat booking holidays , thanks to bharat booking for suggesting me Naina Resort in Manali . Location excellent , Services very good . Its like Home away from Home , we enjoyed the lot in Manali . Thanks again For providing & suggesting ultimate services & Hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wip666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    31
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
40
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Except view and rooms nothing is good in this hotel. It is very far away from main market of manali and located on hill which is approx 800 mtr in height which you have to climb by walk only. No mode of conveyance is available from hotel to market. You've to pay Rs. 300-500 for each visit to market in local taxi. No room service is available after 10 P.M. till 7 A.M. You will die by searching the hotel staff during this period but not find anyone. Food quality is good but limited options in menu. If you want to stay in peace and do not want to visit manali market that you may go for this hotel otherwise not. Hotel building is of 4 floors, but you won't find any lift to go to your room and will have to climb for 4 floors.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hcs727231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
459 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 416 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Very nice view. U cannot get that v shape view in anywhere hotels on manali. Room service excellent one mr ashok done well.all others like suraj santhosh kishore very attentive. I missed wi fi.and lcd tv wond
er full experience. dont miss this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oshylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have visited manali last week and enjoyed too much. Naina Resort is a very good place to see the snow and enjoying at manali. There is no word about food and service.

I have visited many places in INDIA, but i will never forget this resort. You may be addict of Food, Peoples of manali, smell of rooms.

You can't get real experience by reading my comment. You have to go there for feel great experience. We have booked our holidays via Bharat booking.

SOUPS was too tasty.

Thanks to Naina resort's persons, Bharat booking...

Room Tip: We have booked first floor room. You have to go vashista (Hot water place) every morning. Its very n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rajurajpurohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Very Impressive interiors and view from the room. Room service is very good, every time on time and serve Hot. Lawn outside the rooms are very good and well maintained. Apple trees are also there, but you can not eat them :P. You can't pick them directly from there in spite of having urge to eat it from there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HimanshuArora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and our experience was nothing short of excellent! The hotel, right from management to rooms to service to staff was superb! The staff's dedication to their guests is remarkable. We had absolutely nothing to complain about.
The best part is the hotel's location. From every room one have a view of the manali snow-capped mountains an Himalayan range at a distance.

Room Tip: Every room had a wondeful view...chose any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kashti08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We went for our anniversary to manali in June last week. The service was outstanding. The food was gud. The best part about the resort was the view. The balcony of the room gave a beautiful view. We went through Bharat booking & the trip was a memorable one.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kanchan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
2.2 mi away
HK International
HK International
#51 of 122 in Manali
18 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel New Adarsh
Hotel New Adarsh
#28 of 122 in Manali
210 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Apple Paradise
Hotel Apple Paradise
#26 of 122 in Manali
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 122 in Manali
961 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Moniker Resort & Spa
The Moniker Resort & Spa
#43 of 122 in Manali
52 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#42 of 122 in Manali
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naina Resort & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naina Resort & Cottages

Property: Naina Resort & Cottages
Address: Chadiyari Vashisth Road | opposite Ambassador Resort, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 298 Specialty Lodging in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Naina Resort & Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Naina Resort & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing