We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun fun fun! Great music….”
Review of Hangout

Hangout
Ranked #26 of 149 Restaurants in Manali
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: If you crave for tranquilizing music, friendly atmosphere and a moveable feast more than an afternoon lunch, date with Hangout Pub, Old Manali. Here you can spend a wonderful time with your family and friends, meet colorful people from different lands who share their travelling experiences, their taste of music and food with you. Apart from this, Hangout pub offers Happy Hours, Girls Night, Jam session, Bonn Fire, Barbeque, Sheesha Pipes that attracts an amiable crowd to this Gazebo restaurant with a garden sitting. Do not forget to try our famous Lamb Burger. It's Yummy!!!
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Loved this place and I am a big city girl from Malila! Awesome musicians from all over the world and they jamming! music puts you in the mood as you sip on your cocktail, watch N listen the music. Can't get any better. Fun group of folks-we have found our people! Yah!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Jade0925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HangoutPub, Owner at Hangout, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for choosing to dine with us while you were in the area and we would also like to thank you for writing this fantastic review. Hangout is the place where diversity meets. People from all around the globe share their travel stories and music taste. We would love to have you again on your next visit to Manali.

Regards,
Hangout Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 61 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

We came here three times that week. The service is a bit slow but all the people were so friendly. The burgers are awesome. We tried other burgers N it was awesome too…but the lamb burger were our favorite. We had to go back for more. Night time was a blast with lots of people and good music. Seems to this pub is for the hangout place to everyone at evening….

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank So-young K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HangoutPub, Owner at Hangout, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for choosing to dine with us and sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Our Lamb Burger is very popular and it definitely sounds like you and your friends made some great choices. We hope you realize how much we appreciate a good feedback from our guests. We hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Hangout Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is the place to have fun!!!
All the staffs always cheer your day up, promos and happy hours are announced every times.
This is the best place to start your bar N restaurant-tour in Manali, if you're into meeting other travelers and locals, this is definitely the place to begin.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank indrapapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HangoutPub, Owner at Hangout, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such an excellent feedback. We are very happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed everything at Hangout. We will definitely let our staff know that they left a positive impression. We hope to see you again on your future visits to Manali.

Regards,
Hangout Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

You can sit in the bar, or the Garden or beautifully designed indoors. The food is one of the best quality in Old Manali and the Cocktails menu is attractive and I love to try different ones. I also found some special ones which cant be found anywhere else. Well being a local from Kullu me and my friends really find this place perfect to Hangout and meet new people at the same time enjoy good music and excellent F&B. I would recommend this place for Manali visitors and surely they will return. All the best to staff...!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
2  Thank TheShivaBlues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HangoutPub, Owner at Hangout, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

We first want to thank you for your continuous patronage to our restaurant and we would also like to thank you for writing a wonderful review. We are so glad to read that you liked our food and the cocktails. Your words of praise are truly inspiring for us. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Regards,
Hangout Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

If you look for a place with tasty meal, nice drink and hot atmosphere, you should come to this place. Especially, I love their fish. They serve fresh trout fish with great sauces...oh my mouth is watering now with this memories... The owner has great sense of food and making atmosphere, so you will find the difference between other local restaurants. That's why I love this place. I choose this place even their food prices are higher than others:P Even you are solo traveler, you can enjoy at the counter or around bonfire. I did:) Try yourself!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank achchiichika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HangoutPub, Owner at Hangout, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you had wonderful experiences overall. Our trout fish is very popular and it sounds like you made some great choices. We pride ourselves in mouthwatering food and also amazing drinks. We hope we can get the opportunity to have you again in future.

Regards,
Hangout Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hangout also viewed

Manali, Manali Tehsil
 
Manali, Manali Tehsil
Manali, Manali Tehsil
 

Been to Hangout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing