We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic pub”
Review of Hangout

Hangout
Ranked #26 of 147 Restaurants in Manali
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: If you crave for tranquilizing music, friendly atmosphere and a moveable feast more than an afternoon lunch, date with Hangout Pub, Old Manali. Here you can spend a wonderful time with your family and friends, meet colorful people from different lands who share their travelling experiences, their taste of music and food with you. Apart from this, Hangout pub offers Happy Hours, Girls Night, Jam session, Bonn Fire, Barbeque, Sheesha Pipes that attracts an amiable crowd to this Gazebo restaurant with a garden sitting. Do not forget to try our famous Lamb Burger. It's Yummy!!!
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had a couple of beers and a snack here watching cricket on the TV. It is friendly and comfortable in a basic sense. My food was'nt that great but was ok.

2  Thank the3bels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HangoutPub, Owner at Hangout, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you found our restaurant friendly and comfortable. We have made a few changes in our menu for the next season. You definitely would not be disappointed next time.

Regards,
Hangout Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 61 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great Place to chill in the evening
good food,nice music
very nice place to get drunk,cocktails, shots etc
great place to meet other travelers, make friends and chill

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank delhiRadha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HangoutPub, Owner at Hangout, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful comment and also thank you for dining with us at Hangout. Insights and feedback from our guests is how we can grow and improve. We are so glad to read your appreciation of our efforts. We would love to have you again on your future visits to Manali.

Regards,
Hangout Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

....well equipped bar and delicious food! This is one of the placed were you can stay longer and it never becomes boring!!

Well done, go ahead like this

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank dersepp84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HangoutPub, Owner at Hangout, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fantastic feedback you had shared on TripAdvisor. Hangout is the perfect place for fabulous drinks, sumptuous food, amazing music and lively crowd. So there is no point of getting bored. We are more than happy to read that you had an excellent time with us and we hope to have you again on your future visits.

Regards,
Hangout Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Been there with my friends for 2 nights,best place to chill out,great music and ambiance.Bartender is a bit slow on service but then nobody is perfect.Place have a touch of run by non-indian as it is run by a Korean person.Drinks costs same as any other good bars in metropolitian cities if it is reduced in some months it could get more sales.Defineitely will visit again in nov when i will be there with my australian friends so watch out for shiva ;P

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank kidsofshiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HangoutPub, Owner at Hangout, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for leaving us a wonderful review and also we’d like to thank you for dining with us. We couldn't be happier hearing that our restaurant is one of the best place to chill out in Manali. We are looking forward to have you in November. We have passed along your comments in regards to the slow service of the bartender. We love hearing back the feedback from our guests who always have a fabulous time dining at our restaurant. We look forward to have you again.

Regards,
Hangout Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This mostly alfresco place has the most pubbish feel amongst all the options in old manali. The food was absolutely amongst the best I had in Manali - and a good selection too - I had some lebanese and korean food here and they tasted authentic. Nice bar, good music. What jarred a little seemed to be the slightly cold demenour of the staff - a fact corroborated by some of our other friends who visited the place another time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank jlt07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HangoutPub, Owner at Hangout, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for writing about us on TripAdvisor. Reading over your comments made us so happy. We are glad to know that you liked our food. We work very hard to create a warm and welcoming environment for all our guests. Lebanese is a perfect meal to feed your appetite. It definitely sounds like you made some good choices. Next time you visit, you need to try our other delicacies. We promise you won’t be disappointed. We hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Hangout Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hangout also viewed

Manali, Manali Tehsil
 
Manali, Manali Tehsil
Manali, Manali Tehsil
 
Manali, Manali Tehsil
Manali, Manali Tehsil
 

Been to Hangout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing