We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suberb cottage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Armaan Holiday Cottages
Ranked #122 of 288 Specialty Lodging in Manali
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Suberb cottage”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights and three days from 27 Mar 2013 to 29th Mar 2013. View from my room was very beatifull. Room service and food was fenatastic. Special thanks to cottage manager & the person who arrnaged vehicle for us for three days.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank getman1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nasir297684, Director of Sales at Armaan Holiday Cottages, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your review and your appreciation about the cottage location, the room and the service.
Thank you again for taking the time and posting your review. Your positive feedback indeed pushes the entire team at the cottage to do better. We are looking forward for your future visits with us and with your other friends
Sashi Bhushan
SARS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chandigarh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

It was awesome, the location was ideal for an holiday.Excellent location placed 10 min from main bazaar.Large room, homely service, delicious food items.We recommend this to all based on our memorable stay .....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jyotichandigarh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nasir297684, Director of Sales at Armaan Holiday Cottages, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your review and your appreciation about the cottage location, the room and the service. Thank you once again for taking the time and posting your review. Your positive feedback indeed motivates our staff at the cottage to do better and set higher bench mark. We are looking forward for your next visits.
Sashi Bushan
SARS Hotels and Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandigarh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The best hotel in the Manali. Hospitality and service was top and staff superb. The best hotel in the Manali. Hospitality and service was top and staff superb. Hotel is neat and tidy, rooms are in good condition, well maintained. Staff are polite and helpful in guiding your visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank litikamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nasir297684, Director of Sales at Armaan Holiday Cottages, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for sparing time and posting a review on Trip Advisor. Your feedback has further motivated our team in providing sincere, unobtrusive and warm service from the heart.
Your feedback is valuable for us in our endeavor to provide excellence. I once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Armaan Holiday cottage Manali.
Sashi Bushan
SARS Hotels and Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My husband and i have just returned from our 7 days honeymoon trip on 12th Dec and i just cant wait to write a review for this cottage...In our entire honeymoon trip, Manali was the last destination and perhaps the best. We were just disappointed by our stay in shimla and were worried for manali!! But as soon as we reach and entered the room..we just said WOW!!! We were proud on our decision! Nice location.. away from heavy city crowd. awesome view of snow clad mountains from our balcony!! clean bathroom with a bath tub and and a big mirror over it.. also a big mirror in front of wash basin! Tv with airtel dish tv. Cozy bed with a long mirror on its one side and a big window with mountain view on the other side.. coffee table.. a big garden where we used to have tea!!! awesome food..prompt service.
the person who attended us was very nice !! It was a perfect honeymoon stay we had in our entire trip!! Thanks Armaan!!!

Room Tip: Choose any room all are awesome!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sneha_Jha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Armaan Holiday Cottages, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for your review and your appreciation about the cottage location, the room and the service.
Thank you again for taking the time and posting your review. Your positive feedback indeed pushes the entire team at the cottage to do better. We look forward to your future visits with us
Sashi Bhushan
SARS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Had booked two rooms through agoda and was very much satisfied with the accommodation they provided. They have 3 cottages with 4 rooms in each cottage. The rooms were spacious and clean, furniture could have been better.The bathrooms were clean . The location is superb ,far away from the crowd and green all around . It is a bit far from the main market(around 4 kms),its better to have your own transport arrangement if you are staying here . The food was ok ,the service is a bit late because they prepare it freshly

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smravindra81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Armaan Holiday Cottages, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and I’m really sorry service was bit slow we will take this comment in positive way. We will try our level best in future there is no delay in service
Thank you for your overall appreciation about the cottage. It would be our pleasure to have you stay again with us and will give you best of our service
Sashi Bushan
Director sales
SARS Hotels and Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I want to say thank you to the people at Armaan Cottage for making my stay so wonderful and comfortable.
Greta Location, You can see the valley till far away and its a pretty site. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was very spacious and neatly kept. We were provided with room heater which was essential given that we traveled Manali early December.
The food was terrific although the menu card had limited items. An the best part was the Breakfast which we had in the morning sunlight. There was a balcony and you can spend hours sitting there and admiring the beauty of the place..
It is very relaxing place and couples seeking time for each other only.... this is a place you can seriously consider

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MayAnkita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Armaan Holiday Cottages, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for being our guest and we are delighted to know that your stay at Armaan holiday cottage was memorable and something to write about ! We look forward to having you with us again ..cheers !
Sashi
Director sales
SARS Hotels and Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I had the beautiful and comfortable stay for two nights with some friends and my 7 yr. old son, while coming back from the tribal circuit route in july, 2011, covering the rekongpeo, chitkul, sangla valley and kaza in the trans himalaya, in short after a rigorous and rough terrain, armaan holiday cottage, with the beautiful garden and lovely view, was really a wonderful choice for the stay, far from the hustle and bustle of the manali. The food served was excellent and staff was nice, cooperative, and it was quite like a home away from home. Would definitely visit again, very soon, with the familly. The USP of armaan was the beautiful location, meant exclusisvely for the nature lovers. good job. Keep it up.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank himalaya_obsession
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Armaan Holiday Cottages, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for being our guest and we are delighted to know that your stay at Armaan holiday cottage was memorable and something to write about! We look forward to having you with us again..Cheers!
Sashi Bushan
Director Sales SARS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
2.5 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 118 in Manali
444 reviews
3.1 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#9 of 118 in Manali
692 reviews
1.1 mi away
Paramount View Cottages
Paramount View Cottages
#39 of 288 in Manali
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Armaan Resorts Manali
Armaan Resorts Manali
#80 of 297 in Manali
59 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mother Tree Cottage
Mother Tree Cottage
#43 of 288 in Manali
44 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armaan Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armaan Holiday Cottages

Property: Armaan Holiday Cottages
Address: Suru, Nagar Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 134109, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 288 Specialty Lodging in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Armaan Holiday Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Armaan Holiday Cottages is situated in the most peaceful and natural area of Manali at Suru. This area is absolutely green and pollution free. It is located near lush green deodar pine forest and surrounded with apple orchards. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing