We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel .. great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #30 of 132 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We ( me, my wife and 2 kids aged 5 and 7 years) visited Manali in june 2014 and selected this hotel after going through lots of reviews on tripadvisor.
We booked a royal suite directly with the hotel rather than through any travel site and that helped us to negotiate the price. They upgraded our AP plan to MAP plan free of cost and also didn't charged extra for the kids ( though we didn't) go for the extra bed.
Pros:
1. Location and view from the room.
The hotel is located 2 km before the mall road along side with river Beas. We had a great view of the mountains and river from our room. The sound of river flow was very soothing. The suite has a large size balcony facing the lawns with comfortable sitting arrangement.
2. Service
Their service was exellent. Staff including their manager was very polite and helpful.

Cons:

1.Food
Food was decent though not great. The dinner buffet lacked variety.
2. Bed was queen size and for a royal suite we expected a king size bed.

Overall a wonderful experience and we would definetely recommend this to others.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Manish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Rock Manali for your family holiday. You kind words of appreciation is our greatest reward and your honest comments regarding food and room will certainly help us improve further in our service. We will definitely take steps towards a better spread at buffet and the size of beds.

We look forward to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 264 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

Its star rated hotel with full packed. It holds Spa, Tours & Travel etc... I will again come to rock manali just for u because the way u took care of every thing was so amazing ..rock manali is a good hotel to stay with good karaoke and ambiance and amazing food.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BHARANIDHARAN93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Public Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks For choosing Rock Manali. It is a pleasure to learn that your stay with us was comfortable. We are truly overwhelmed to learn that our hospitality met your expectations and that your stay with us was pleasant. Rock Manali believes in aesthetic delights and takes pride in hosting guests of rich taste like you who enjoy and appreciate the same. Your kind words of appreciation regarding food, stay and Karaoke is our greatest reward. Our biggest reward is your satisfaction. Your views are valuable for us in maintaining our finesse.

It was a delight serving you and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best,

Team Rock Manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Osoum hotel. ....
Spa is vrry poor as compare to its charges. .
1800 per person ...
But room is vrry neat n clean. ..
Spacious with all the luxury amenities. ...
Buffet break fast n dinner was vrry good. ...
Lots of variety in veg as wel.as non veg. .
I recommend every couple should visit this resort if Dey are on dere honeymoon. ..
There is 1 negative point I would like to share..
It's bit far from. The mall road.....
Oder wise everything best n excellent. ...

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Ravi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Rock Manali for your special vacation. We are pleased that we could may your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Regarding the distance from the Mall Road, kindly contact the front desk for a drop and pick up arrangements.
We look forward to serve you again soon

Regards
Team Rock Manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

After a long tiring but beautiful drive frm delhi when i reached this place all i wanted was to relax in the manali chill nd have a comfartable stay. The suite i booked was excellent with all things needed for a comfy stay...food was good specially breakfast....staff was helpful nd soft spoken specially my interaction with the manager Mr. Sobti. He was helpful nd made sure my stay was worth a memory. Arrangements regarding local sightseeing nd information was well provided nd we were guided well....nt those budget kind hotels but wat they offer justifies there costs completely...no complaints...must recommended

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sameer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for choosing Rock Manali for your holiday. It delights us to learn that your stay was relaxed, comfortable and enjoyable. We are pleased that our hospitality helped in making your stay in Manali a memorable one.

Thanks for your valuable inputs and kind recommendation. We look forward to welcome you again at Rock Manali soon.

Regards
Team Rock Manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I really thanks yatin for your help and suggestions which made my trip happening . I will again come to rock manali just for u because the way u took care of every thing was so amazing ..rock manali is a good hotel to stay with good karaoke and ambiance and amazing food , specially fish ... I will recommend every one for your hotel ..yatin epically with your suggestion for martins and that grilled chicken man .. I wanna tell u guys to please have a small pool in hotel premises. .

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saluja1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Rock Manali as your holiday destination. We are indeed pleased that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We earnestly make efforts to understand the needs and taste of each individual guest to make their holiday memorable and that you appreciated the same is very encouraging for us.

We look forward to welcome you again at Rock Manali soon.

Regards,
Team Rock Manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We 3 friends stayed in this hotel and all I can say is that this was one of our best trips ever. I being a pilot by profession have traveled around the world and stayed in 5 stars in most of the places and this place was quite awesome. The staff is well trained and the manager will try to make your stay more comfortable in every possible way. The hotel has pool table, TT table etc. The food is also amazing. All I can say is that whenever I go to Manali again, I will stay in Rock Manali only.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SACHIN737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Rock Manali. It delights us that your stay with us was enjoyable and our service was upto your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you again and ensure even better stay.

Regards
Team Rock manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I came to know about this hotel through Internet,its a nice & a beautiful cozy property just about 2kms before Mall Road while entering Manali....I mean to say its little untouched from the worst traffic jams I've ever seen on a Hill Station.
1.STAFFS : Staffs are well trained & helpful,
2.FOOD : Breakfast & Dinner has many options....tasty food....In Breakfast there Crispy "HASH BROWN" is awesome....Main Course was good,
3.ROOMS : Neat & Comfortable....rooms of Rock Manali can give a tough competition to TAJ BENGAL rooms,
4.JAZZ BAR : Its little small but a must visit,
5.LOBBY area very tastefully done,
6.Do cross the main road infront of the hotel gate & get down to touch River Beas,magnificent view

I give Rock Manali Hotel & Spa 4 out of 5

Room Tip: Ask for River View Room on the 3rd.Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vivek124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Rock Manali and such encouraging inputs. We at Rock Manali are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Finesse and aesthetics are integral part of our hospitality and service and we are pleased that you appreciated the same.

We look forward to welcome you again at Rock Manali.

Regards
Team Rock manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
2 mi away
Golden Tulip Manali
Golden Tulip Manali
#71 of 132 in Manali
81 reviews
1.8 mi away
Manali Heights
Manali Heights
#28 of 132 in Manali
312 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 132 in Manali
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
0.4 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 132 in Manali
737 reviews
1.9 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#6 of 132 in Manali
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rock Manali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rock Manali Hotel & Spa

Address: Kullu Manali Highway | Rangri, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 132 Hotels in Manali
Price Range: $44 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rock Manali Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock Manali welcomes you to its luxurious dwelling embraced by the idyllic environs of the river Beas and dense drape of pines framed with snow capped serene mountains. Blending style with splendor, the resort is designed and crafted diligently for the comforts of a perfect retreat. Cutting across the green spread of the garden is the natural stream quietly flowing in tune with the tranquil surroundings. An attractive play station for children in the sprawling lush lawn with comfortable lounge and garden sit-outs ensures fun time for your entire family. Indulge yourself in the exquisite experience of the best of modern facilities and nature’s bounty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rock Manali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing