We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cherry on top of ice cream.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #32 of 123 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cherry on top of ice cream.....”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Its indeed the best ever hotels I have visited in recent past.... its the best place for a honeymoon couple to stay relax and enjoy. I do not remember the name of the manager who was very friendly and made us feel like home all the time.... it was a pretty chilly might and we requested for a bon fire... and to our surprise he arranged everything in the garden area...... perfect night. The hospitality was heart warming.... the spa was really rejuvenating...... all in all it was an awsm experience.... thanks rock manali.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kartik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, General Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Your satisfaction is our ultimate goal. It delights us to learn that you enjoyed
your stay. It was a pleasure for us to serve you on your special holiday.
We look forward to welcome you again at Rock Manali.

Thanks,
Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    75
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
121
89
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We had been to Manali in 1st week of May 2013 for honeymoon. The experience is memorable. That was the right time where we could see snow cap mountains from hotel room itself. The service, food quality and quantity of restaurant staff was good. The price seems to be on a higher side. However rooms are maintained well and a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherry378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Public Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 22, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks For choosing Rock Manali. We are grateful to you for the wonderful words of appreciation. Thank you for choosing Rock Manali to celebrate your special occasion. We earnestly make efforts to understand the needs and taste of each individual guest to make their holiday memorable and that you appreciated the same is very encouraging for us. A sincere Thank you for taking out time to post your remarks here.

It was a delight serving you and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best,

Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

We stay hear in 2012 december.
With family with 3 year old son. Tem is -10in night. The hotel is equiped with all modern ammenities so definatly serves all require facilities for peacefull stay.
Road side veiw is room tip for travellers.
Very good breakfast included in package.
Best hotel and best location.
Value for money.
Roms are specious and with nice interior with rich taste of interiours and planning. Bathrooms bed are very good quality maintain with the same.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank girish4154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Public Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 22, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks For choosing Rock Manali. We are grateful to you for the wonderful words of appreciation. We earnestly make efforts to understand the needs and taste of each individual guest to make their holiday memorable and that you appreciated the same is very encouraging for us. A sincere Thank you for taking out time to post your remarks here.

It was a delight serving you and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best,

Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

One of the best hotels I have stayed in. Best view , nice and calm ambience and centrally located from tourist attraction and market. Will look forward to go there again. Thank u rock manali for making my trip memorable

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Public Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 6, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks For choosing Rock Manali. We are glad to learn that our hospitality and ambiance matched your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our biggest reward is your satisfaction. Your views are valuable for us in maintaining our finesse. Your overwhelming remarks are very encouraging and will help us keep up our finesse in hospitality and decor in future.

It was a delight serving you and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best,

Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Me and my wife and stayed at this property for 5 nights in November 2013. Right through the process of booking (I booked directly with the hotel), the welcome on arrival, the superb food, the friendly staff and their service attitude, it has been a awesome stay there........

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susht34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Rock Manali.

We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable and comfortable. Your kind remarks are most encouraging and we look forward to serve you again.

Thanks and Regards
Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed at rock manali during our recent trip to manali ( nov,2013).
Good location, good property, good service, good staff ( very helpful)
Excellent rooms.
Will recommend this property to others.
Enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: The third floor rooms ar very nice-facing the snow peaks at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arunakc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Public Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 6, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks For choosing Rock Manali. We are glad to learn that our hospitality and ambiance matched your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Rock Manali believes in aesthetic delights and takes pride in hosting guests of rich taste like you who enjoy and appreciate the same. A sincere Thank you for taking out time to post your remarks here. Our staff send their earnest gratitude for remembering their services.

It was a delight serving you and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best,

Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Rock Manali Hotel - It is a wonderful place to stay there in Manali. Although location seems a bit knock off to someone, we find the Hotel just AWESOME !!!!. The rooms were neat and clean, linens were spic n span. Staff was extremely courteous. Ms. Praveena at this hotel assisted our stay in the most hospitable manner. Food was just superb too.

This place is a much recommend one to be stayed at when you are travelling to Manali, especially for the first timers. The views from the Riverside rooms are just excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManasBahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Rock Manali. Your kind appreciation encourages us to serve better and also maintain our finesse in every area to make our resort unique and one of the most comfortable ones in Manali.

It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Thanks and Regards
Team Rock manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.3 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#2 of 123 in Manali
456 reviews
0.7 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 123 in Manali
880 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 123 in Manali
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#8 of 123 in Manali
700 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 123 in Manali
704 reviews
1.5 mi away
Johnson Lodge & Spa
Johnson Lodge & Spa
#11 of 123 in Manali
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rock Manali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rock Manali Hotel & Spa

Property: Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
Address: Kullu Manali Highway | Rangri, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 123 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rock Manali Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock Manali welcomes you to its luxurious dwelling embraced by the idyllic environs of the river Beas and dense drape of pines framed with snow capped serene mountains. Blending style with splendor, the resort is designed and crafted diligently for the comforts of a perfect retreat. Cutting across the green spread of the garden is the natural stream quietly flowing in tune with the tranquil surroundings. An attractive play station for children in the sprawling lush lawn with comfortable lounge and garden sit-outs ensures fun time for your entire family. Indulge yourself in the exquisite experience of the best of modern facilities and nature’s bounty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Rock Manali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing