We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasantly surprised!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #32 of 123 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“pleasantly surprised!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

when we booked this hotel, even after the reviews and pictures, we expected a typical hill station hotel with atleast some damp smell and very average service.
however, we were pleasantly surprised - nice welcome, great view, excellent interiors, very clean and fresh rooms, clean baths however a bit small, good amount of entertainment activities like snooker, carrom, kids play room etc. and ample oudoor space to sit back and relax. however, i noticed that there were no A/Cs. wonder what they do during the summer months???
also, the breakfast was great with a lot of options. yummmm pancakes!!! decent dinner as well.
the services were prompt and the staff ever smiling. VFM - 11/10
mind you, the hotel is better in reality as compared to the pictures.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dgupta603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Rock Manali as your holiday destination.

It was a pleasure serving you and it gladdens us that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort. Your words of appreciation delights and encourages us to maintain our finesse.

Your intrigue regarding A/C is not rare as a city dweller. In Manali, even during summers a fan suffices to cool down the indoor temperature effectively. We would be happy to serve you during summers for you to experience the pleasant and pristine weather at Rock Manali.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    75
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
121
89
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thane, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Please do not expect the luxuries of a 5 star hotel even though it is mentioned as 5 star in some websites. If you go with the expectation of small boutique hotel with warm hospitality and good food, I am sure you will be satisfied. Good location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devesh_Aggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Rock Manali. Your satisfaction with our service and other amenities delights us. At Rock Manali our efforts are always meant to enhance the quality of service and comfort for our esteemed guests like you. We do aim to offer our customers a 5 Star like luxury however never branding ourselves as a 5 Star property.

Your input is very important and helpful in keeping our finesse intact and reaching new heights.

It was indeed a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,

Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

On my recent visit to India planned a short holiday in Manali and selected this hotel via agoda website. It was worth a decision to select this Hotel. Good location, lovely views right from the room, wonderful courteous staff, good food and service.

Would love to be back no next visit to Manali.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anurag_Srivastava_VN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are overwhelmed by your appreciation which is not only elating but also encouraging . It was a pleasure serving you at Rock Manali. On behalf of all the staffs we thank you for your stay with us.

It would be our priledge to welcome you again soon.

Regards,

Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is just to acknowledge a great time we had at Rock Manali

The entire Hotel Machinery worked in clockwork precision.It was exemplary to see how limited manpower resources
manged full house of demanding guests. Always smiling. During our 5 days stay breakfast and dinner menu were hardly repeated. Quality of food served met all hygienic and health standards.

Staff had some excellent entertainers and special care were taken for small children in particular

The hotel also voluntarily packed food for us for the long drives to Chandigarh

I wish I could stay longer and hope to be back to witness snowfall some day.

Rock Manali you really ROCK

Dr B K Singh

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chhutee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Public Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks For choosing Rock Manali. We are glad to learn that our hospitality and ambiance matched your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are ecstatic to receive your kind words and generous review that imparts assurance and inspires us to soar higher in future and emerge as the best luxurious resort in Manali. Your overwhelming remarks are very encouraging and will help us keep up our finesse in hospitality and decor in future. Our staff send their earnest gratitude for remembering their services.

It was a delight serving you and we look forward to welcome you again soon in snowfall season.

Best,

Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have visited Manali in month of April and out of many hotel searches we have selected Rock Manali on top of other choices and we were very happy with our decision and we have stayed there for 4 night 5 days and it was superb experience of the best holydays we ever had.

Many good things about this place, staff is very helpful and always ready to sever you the best they have, the place is spotless clean and the bed accessories are in same lines – the five start facilities, food is fabulous, the 24 hrs room heater and hot water service is the unique feather of this property, you will not get this in any other hotels in Manali, so whenever I will plan to visit manali I will surly stay in this hotel only.

The location is also very good; you will find very easy transportation (take a lift) from the road outside the hotel. Overall it is a fabulous place and recommends all type. Nice Stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank borisasunil99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your priority to Rock Manali and for choosing Rock Manali as your holiday destination. Your words of appreciation overwhelms us and encourages us to maintain and enhance our quality of service and overall finesse that sets us apart.

It was a pleasure serving you and we at Rock Manali look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights with my family at The Rock Manali during 1st week of June. This is a beautiful boutique hotel with clean bathrooms, neat linen...everything about this hotel is truly classy.

If you are planning to stay mostly within the the hotel, you should try Rock Manali. The Beas is just across the road, and you will have the joy of listening to the river all through the day. Rooms over 2nd floor or above towards the lawn or the road/river will have views of snow-capped peaks.

I found the staff quite efficient and disciplined.Theres is a children's park which kids will certainly enjoy. You can have breakfast lazily in the dining room on the ground floor and keep a watch on the kids playing in the lawn area, kids' playing area.

the food was good too. all in all, i was happy i chose Rock Manali.

But, here is a tip about Manali and choice of hotels:

I found Manali an extremely crowded town. And, its covered with filth all around. Its not worth going out in the city for a walk or shopping. Either your car will get stuck, or you will get pushed and nudged by vehicles of all types. The picturesque hill station is almost gone to the dogs. The attractions of Manali remain in Rohtang and Solang Valley, barring a half-day trip to Naggar. Also, when you are in the town the attractions remain in the form of the River Beas and the views of snow capped peaks surrounding Manali in almost 200 degrees.

Next time i will be in Manali i will prefer staying in a Hotel/Resort which in bang on the banks of Beas, a mile or two even before Rock Manali (i.e, 3 miles before Manali town), on the right of the highways, with some lawns and orchard like plantations around. I would prefer to sit either right beside the Beas or may be on top of one of the boulders on the river bed. I will avoid Manali town and will only go through Manali town to cross over towards either Solang/Rohtang/Naggar.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank deepee2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Public Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks For choosing Rock Manali. We are absolutely delighted with your detailed review. We are glad to learn that our hospitality and ambiance matched your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kindly accept our heartfelt gratitude for your kind words. Our biggest reward is your satisfaction. Specially, it pleases us most that the kids had an enjoyable stay. We are happy to hear that the team could make a difference to your stay.

Sincere thanks for taking out time to post your views and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best,

Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on my Shimla Manali holiday this month and it has been superb.
We first stayed at this hotel with my family. The hotel is neat and clean.
The staff is polite and courteous and very well mannered. The food is awesome and a wonderful place to relax to continue further on your exploration of the beautiful places around manali.

Definitely recommended to all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhay8itall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are delighted that you chose Rock Manali as your holiday destination with family. It was a pleasure serving you. Your words of appreciation are our true rewards.
We look forward to welcome you again soon.
Regards,
Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.3 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#2 of 123 in Manali
456 reviews
0.7 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 123 in Manali
880 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 123 in Manali
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#8 of 123 in Manali
699 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 123 in Manali
704 reviews
1.5 mi away
Johnson Lodge & Spa
Johnson Lodge & Spa
#11 of 123 in Manali
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rock Manali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rock Manali Hotel & Spa

Property: Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
Address: Kullu Manali Highway | Rangri, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 123 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rock Manali Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock Manali welcomes you to its luxurious dwelling embraced by the idyllic environs of the river Beas and dense drape of pines framed with snow capped serene mountains. Blending style with splendor, the resort is designed and crafted diligently for the comforts of a perfect retreat. Cutting across the green spread of the garden is the natural stream quietly flowing in tune with the tranquil surroundings. An attractive play station for children in the sprawling lush lawn with comfortable lounge and garden sit-outs ensures fun time for your entire family. Indulge yourself in the exquisite experience of the best of modern facilities and nature’s bounty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Rock Manali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing