We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will Visit It Everytime I Am There”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 114 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Will Visit It Everytime I Am There”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Celebrated my Bday there and I have beautiful memories of the place...after a tiring road travel...perfect place to relax the nerve,,,,,you cant miss the decor...so impressed....kudos for the same...nice rooms and nice service....good food....come on what else will you ask for...

Brilliant is the word....totally recommend...!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KavitaPathak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Public Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Rock Manali to celebrate your special occasion. We are both delighted and encouraged by your kind gesture. Your overwhelming remarks are very encouraging and will help us keep up our finesse in hospitality and decor in future. We are happy to hear that the team could make a difference to your stay.

It was a delight serving you and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best,

Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    73
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
119
88
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Conjustedly located, unproffesional staff with 0 star mindset, missleading website, rooms offered are with no view ( u'hv to fight for the room with view), not at all worth ur money, resturant with inadequate seating! But the only thing best about this property is the quality of food !

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cyr2in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for choosing Rock Manali as your holiday destination, however our gravest concerns are raised as for the first time a guest has left the resort premise with regret and remorse ever since its launch two years back.
We apologies that due to the unavailability of a room on the front side we had to accommodate you in the only available room on your arrival, however you were upgraded to our Premium rooms instantly as you desired a room with a view. To make your stay pleasant thereafter we extended additional facilities despite the peak season and we hope you would appreciate that.
Our diligent efforts have always been towards making Rock Manali the most comfortable dwelling in Manali and for the same we respect and look deeply into guests’ feedback. We would request that you specifically point out the drawbacks that you think we work on to serve you better.
We are delighted that our food quality met your expectations. We look forward to welcome you again and assure you the most fulfilling stay.
We wait for your valuable input and advice,
Best Regards,
Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here in May 2013 for three nights.
The hotel is well located - just before Manali town and on the main road.
We had a suite and the ambience was really good - though it would have been better if the room was mountain facing.
Service was good - on the day we went to Rohtang, we had to leave early and the hotel had prepared a sandwich breakfast at 0630. Buffet spread for breakfast was reasonably good - continental items like pancakes and au gratin was also available. Wi fi communication had a good speed.
There is no facility for drivers - which is a must in hotels at these locations. During our stay there were very limited channels available and we were informed that this is being rectified as it was some temporary problem.

Overall a good stay and recommended.

Room Tip: If you are very particular about rooms with a mountain view, ask for the same while booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msj13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Public Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks For choosing Rock Manali. We are both delighted and encouraged by your kind gesture. Your overwhelming remarks are very encouraging and will help us keep up our finesse in hospitality and decor in future. Your honest comments are always welcome as they help us to perform and serve you better. Regarding the Driver’s accommodation and TV Channels problems, please accept our apologies. We ensure you that we will improve upon those areas.

It was a delight serving you and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best,

Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed at Rock Manali in May'2013 for 3 Nights and 4 Days.
Firstly the great things about the hotel.

1) Good location, Easy accessibility to mall road.
2) Good hygiene levels everywhere.
3) Very good service, I like to mention they have steamed my Momos which i bought from chopstics. I was expecting that they will do that in a microwave but the chef must have given a thought and steamed that.
4) Staff was very helpful till the time i had a check-out.
5) Well decorated room

The good thing ends over here, Now i like to mention the things that went wrong as per my e xpectations (4 Star Price 3 Star Facilities):-
1) Breakfast and dinner buffet was awful. I believe their chef can cook only Indian Mughlai, He does not know about Continental or Italian or Oriental. They do not even know how to make a sambher.They really need to work with their chef to make it even good.
2) Bathrooms does not even have bath tub also the hot water was through a geyser, If you are coming from tiring day then firstly you have to wait for the water to attain proper temperature.
3) There was no window or balcony for cross ventilation in the room.
4) No air conditioner in the room. (That was pathetic)
5) All services stopped on the fourth day, No water bottles no portar service after check out. It sucks. If I am giving you a business of 30 K in three days I expect some courtesy sake things.
Overall I like to say , It was an 3 star experience in a 5 star price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shwetabh1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Rock Manali this summer. It was a pleasure serving you.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and that you appreciate our good service among other qualities. At the same time your dissatisfaction regarding some part of our service has enabled us to have an objective view about the resort. We assure you that these issues will be taken into serious consideration by the management and rectified as soon as possible.

Thank you for taking out your precious time from busy schedule to comment. We do look forward to welcome you again and assure you that our best efforts will be towards meeting your expectations in future.

Thanks,

Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

The hotel is a smaller hotel with limited number of rooms, but still the feel is relaxingly luxurious. The staff is very good, rooms are ok, there is a kids play area in the lawns. Bonfire in the evenings in the lawns, all very nice. Food is good, spa is just OK.

Now the bad part:
1. Our bathroom did not have hand towels and we had to ask for it and were given one (not two). We had also asked for shower caps, and they said they have run out of it and it will be provided only the next day. Next day again, there was no hand towels after the room was cleaned.
2. First floor there is a Karaoke room. It gets too noisy in the night when you are trying to sleep and some off tune people are trying to test their vocal chords. Better soundproofing of rooms required.
3. Our driver complained that this is the only property where they do not have any facilty for drivers, not a good thing considering many offstation people will come in driver driven cars.

But, this is still the best hotel if they improve the three points above.

Room Tip: 3rd floor 301/302 and 303 are the best rooms. First floor has the worst sleep quality due to Karao...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avinash_blr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Rock Manali as your leisure destination. It was a pleasure serving you here.
Your valid remarks are indeed valuable and we do trust that these are the nuances that must be taken into consideration in order to maintain the unique finesse of the resort. We do appreciate your in-depth and honest comments and assure you that these will be looked into effectively.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Rock Manali so that you can experience the changes we will bring about according to your suggestions before long.
Thanks,
Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Have just returned from Manali and could easily vouch that Rock Manali is indeed the place to stay if you wish to capitalise on the scenic beauty of Manali... located right where the Beas river fllows..one could view the flowing river and the snow capped mountains... breakfast could have been a little more elaborate ... however the service was excellent... if ur in Manali do go ahead with this and u wud thoroughly enjoy ur stay !!! A special thanks to Mr.Sobti !!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalpanav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Public Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks For choosing Rock Manali. We are both delighted and encouraged by your kind gesture. We are ecstatic to receive your kind words and generous review that imparts assurance and inspires us to soar higher in future and emerge as the best luxurious resort in Manali. We thank you for your words of appreciation that encourages us to serve you better each time. We have taken your suggestion regarding elaborate buffet which is very useful. Our staff send their earnest gratitude for remembering their services.

It was a delight serving you and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best,

Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

recent renovation has taken the hotel to a new height....... ambience, rooms, room service ....at par with a food luxurious star rated hotel in india.....kindly maintain the standard you have achieved forever.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manishdedhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Public Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks For choosing Rock Manali. We are glad to learn that our hospitality and ambiance matched your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our biggest reward is your satisfaction. Your views are valuable for us in maintaining our finesse. A sincere Thank you for taking out time to post your remarks here.

It was a delight serving you and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best,

Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
1.3 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.7 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#8 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
1.9 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#7 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#6 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Anantmaya Resort
0.8 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#5 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rock Manali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rock Manali Hotel & Spa

Property: Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
Address: Kullu Manali Highway | Rangri, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 114 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rock Manali Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock Manali welcomes you to its luxurious dwelling embraced by the idyllic environs of the river Beas and dense drape of pines framed with snow capped serene mountains. Blending style with splendor, the resort is designed and crafted diligently for the comforts of a perfect retreat. Cutting across the green spread of the garden is the natural stream quietly flowing in tune with the tranquil surroundings. An attractive play station for children in the sprawling lush lawn with comfortable lounge and garden sit-outs ensures fun time for your entire family. Indulge yourself in the exquisite experience of the best of modern facilities and nature’s bounty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rock Manali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing