We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #32 of 123 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Awesome...”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

right now i am staying in royal suite.one of the best hotel i have ever seen.Awesome bcoz thats wat my 9 yr old and 5 yr old daughters said after seeing the royal suite..G8 views of snow capped himalaya from the room..hotel landscaping is good..interior of hotel is tastefully done..only drawback is no dorms for drivers..

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajaybhavana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are indeed elated to receive your comments. Our special thanks to our cutest guests, your daughters. We take their remarks as the most wonderful compliment ever received. Your valuable suggestion is well taken and our team shall work towards it soon.

Thanks for choosing Rock Manali and we are glad that your stay was pleasant.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,

Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    75
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
121
89
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We planned to spend our much needed vacation in Manali in February to enjoy the snow capped mountains clubbed with a very comfortable hotel stay and we selected rock Manali for the same by going through the reviews on trip advisor. We were mesmerised by the very first look of the hotel it's interiors warm welcome when we reached there on 18 feb 2013. They upgraded our room to royal suite which had a fantastic view of the river and mountains. The rooms were excellent with tastefully done modern interiors and wall paintings , beautiful lamps and artefacts through the hotel which gave the feeling of staying in a luxury palace. The rooms were big enough with a huge living room and an equivalent bedroom with a comfortable soft mattress again offering the fantastic view from the windows. Everything in the room was just perfect. Now the service and food quality and their hospitality was much much above the expectation . They had a great variety but only thing missing was a wood fire pizza. The staff was very courteous and humble and at your service at any time of the stay . I woul definitely rate this as one of the best hotels in Manali and would recommend everyone to stay there to make their vacation a memorable one. My room choice would be room no 217 and not the least they even had a Great spa with a very soothing and relaxing environment with aroma candles lit . Just simply superb

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank agrawalvikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

It delights us to go through your generous comment and to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure serving you during your stay and we wish you a very happy anniversary once again.

Your valuable suggestion to add wood fire pizza is well taken and we would try our best to include it in our existing menu.

We look forward to welcoming you at Rock Manali again soon.

Thanks,

Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Rock manali is a lovely boutique hotel in Manali. This is a very new hotel and located near the bus stand / Market. We stayed in the executive suite for 2 days. The sales manager Praveen Rai coordinated my booking and also offered a discount since it was an off-season. We reached the hotel at around 12.30 am and were welcomed by the staff. The staff even arranged dinner of our choice at that hour. The next day, breakfast was served in the room itself. The staff made a special candle night dinner arrangement for us which was very nice of them. Since the hotel is new, the rooms interior decor is very nicely done. I will recommend this hotel to everyone who is planning to visit Manali.

Pros -
Courteous staff who will always greet you with Namskar
A good Spa
Excellent food

Cons -
No sleeping arrangements for drivers
On the check-out day, the staff kept on calling to do a check-out before 12 P.M. which was very annoying.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vjaitak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Rock Manali. We are delighted to learn that your stay was comfortable.
Our sincere apologies for the repeated reminders for checkout, which as a practice should have been done only once. We will definitely correct ourselves on that.
Thanks for your other valuable inputs, we will work on them too. We look forward to welcoming you again at Rock Manali.
Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was my 3rd visit to manali and 1st to Rock Manali. This is one of the best hotel in Manali and i strongly recommend this hotel. Room service, food, cleanliness everything was really good. Keep up the good work Rock Manali...Cheers....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Public Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 27, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Rock Manali. We at Rock Manali thank you for choosing us above other options and are delighted that we could meet your aesthetic taste. We are glad to learn that our hospitality and ambiance matched your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our biggest reward is your satisfaction. We thank you for your words of appreciation that encourages us to serve you better each time.

It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best,

Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuttack, India
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Rock Manali really ROCKS. I loved d hotel in all the ways I recommend this hotel to everyone who is planning to go manali nd wanna stay in a 5 star property.The rooms are spacious, warm, clean, and very comfortable and all of the hotel staff are very friendly specially the reception people did their best to make our stay very comfortable. most importantly the hotel staffs are very honest

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buntymodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Rock Manali. Your generous remarks are very encouraging.
We are glad that your stay was comfortable and that you enjoyed your holidays with us.
We at Rock Manali look forward to welcoming you again
Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Hotel amenities are good. For food, they have good options to choose from and no matter what you order it tastes really good. Room Service is excellent. All of our calls for any kind of room service got responded by ring at the door in less then 2 minutes. Great work Rock Manali Team. Keep it up.

It would have been even better if Rock Manali could offer some package to get around Manali including car, guide, snow suites, including options for river rafting, paragliding etc at best price as per their local contacts and knowledge. Else we are left to local guides and shops with great scope for bargaining, and they will ask for anything.and some times we end up paying 4 or 5 times the money we were supposed to pay for a particular thing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shiv1983delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Rock Manali. It is a delight to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We are grateful for your suggestions. Our team is already working towards it and we shall update you on our added services soon.

We look forward to serving you again at Roack Manali soon.

Thanks,

Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is the best hotel in Manali and i strongly recommed this Hotel. Our stay in Rock Manali was the best ever stay..the staff is really nice and the overall experience was excellent. Cheers to this place.. :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anu175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Public Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 27, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Rock Manali. We are glad to learn that our hospitality and ambiance matched your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our biggest reward is your satisfaction. We thank you for your words of appreciation that encourages us to serve you better each time. Rock Manali believes in aesthetic delights and takes pride in hosting guests of rich taste like you who enjoy and appreciate the same.

It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best,

Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.3 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 123 in Manali
457 reviews
0.7 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 123 in Manali
880 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 123 in Manali
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#8 of 123 in Manali
701 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 123 in Manali
704 reviews
1.5 mi away
Johnson Lodge & Spa
Johnson Lodge & Spa
#10 of 123 in Manali
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rock Manali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rock Manali Hotel & Spa

Property: Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
Address: Kullu Manali Highway | Rangri, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 123 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rock Manali Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock Manali welcomes you to its luxurious dwelling embraced by the idyllic environs of the river Beas and dense drape of pines framed with snow capped serene mountains. Blending style with splendor, the resort is designed and crafted diligently for the comforts of a perfect retreat. Cutting across the green spread of the garden is the natural stream quietly flowing in tune with the tranquil surroundings. An attractive play station for children in the sprawling lush lawn with comfortable lounge and garden sit-outs ensures fun time for your entire family. Indulge yourself in the exquisite experience of the best of modern facilities and nature’s bounty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Rock Manali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing