We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel - Helpful Management” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Monarch Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Monarch Residency
Ranked #104 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel - Helpful Management”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Monarch Residency. It was my third trip to Manali and the third time I stayed at the hotel. The rooms as always were clean and comfortable and management went e extra mile to make my trip as comfortable as possible. I wanted a particular super deluxe room, which had the best views of the mountains. Even though it was out of my budget, I was given that very room. It definitely one of the nicest (if not the fanciest) hotels in Manali

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    2
    3
    14
See reviews for
21
5
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I went with my family to Manali in winter. This hotel is the worst of the lot in manali. Rooms are very old, untidy & with shabby furniture with termites. Even beds were full of bed bugs. We changed 2 rooms but no change at all. Hot water was also not coming in the rooms. Overall, this property is very old & not maintained. And the service part is even worst. 1 hot water bucket would take 1 hour to come. Food is below average in unhygienic vessels and costly at the taste at which it is offered. I feel any other hotel will be better than this one. there are many good hotels in the same area. This hotel is even charging high for the rent for heater/night. Service staff is unhelpful, ignorant about the complaints & dangerous in behavior. Overall, not recommended hotel for honeymooners/family/couples. Don't book if u have even 0.1% other option. And just FYI, there is no swimming pool & no fitness center. All the best.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vishalpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manali hotels

DELHI
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Hi,I went in MANALI first time & I got a chance to live in MONARCH RESIDENCY.It was a good experience.Hotel was good,Services were really good,staff really helpful,very good view of the natural beauty from the ROOMS.

Overall Great Experience.Try Once.

Room Tip: Go for DELUXE ROOM Good view from the Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CENADelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

I was there for 3 night and 4 days in this hotel.

1st day: A warm welcome from Hotel's Director (Mr. Manjeet), had given multiple room option,welcome drink immediately served. Mr. Manjeet personally pay attention to all of its customers.
2nd Day: TV stop working reported but not resolved till depart.But Staff trying their best to resolve it.
3rd Day: TV still not repair and escalation done yet.Tube light switched off. Mechanic called and repair in 1hr of time, mean while dinner gets delay and found little mess in serving

Conclusion:
Pros:
Very nice abstinence
Very good food quality
just 15 min walkable from Mall road Manali
Staff very cooperative
Director personally paid attention to their clients.
Huge hotel rooms

Cons:
Escalation matrix not yet set.
few staff neglate the customer concerns.

But overall its nice and fine hotel to enjoy with family, and can expect better improvement over time as Director involve in all hotel activity

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amitk80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Awesome Place.................................
NiCe Garden.........
Night Out With Dj Party..........
and Food Ungliya Chat te Rah jao ge......................
Good Exprience.........
NIce managment..........
Helpful Staff....... <3 <3

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhagyajeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

i stayed in monarch residency from 16-19 oct 2012. Rooms allocated were deluxe with himalayan view and The owner Mr,Manjeet Singh is gem of a person who ensured that our every requirement was filled . Good value for money and spacious rooms at the true mark of this hotel.
Thumbs up for their service. Definitely one the best hotels worth to be recommended.

Mukesh Kumar

Room Tip: deluxe rooms with Himalayan view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mukesh_kumar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELHI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed there for 3 days.A little bit disappointed on very first day when entered into the room.But got the all possible help from the staff later.Though some technical faults were there as water/geyser/flush problems but overall it was a good experience to be there.Management and staff both are very humble and helpful.Great Awesome food they served.But had to wait long for bed tea :)
They don't bother for daily cleaning or brooming the room.Neither for changing of towels and bedsheets.
No luggage pickups and welcome of guests entertained.U hv to live their on ur own efforts.
Inspite of all these i liked the place and people very much there.Their hospitality was remarkable.Good behaviour compensated all.Superb breakfast and dinner enthralled.

Room Tip: family suits are good on top floors with a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoodyN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Jessica
Hotel Jessica
#46 of 118 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#44 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ankit Palace
Hotel Ankit Palace
#71 of 118 in Manali
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#16 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Chichoga Holiday Inn
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dream Land
Hotel Dream Land
#80 of 118 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monarch Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monarch Residency

Property: Hotel Monarch Residency
Address: Naggar Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Monarch Residency 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monarch Residency provides deluxe luxury accommodation to the people. Scenic beauty, lush green forests, paddy fields, surrounding apple orchards and the enchanting view of the Himalayan countryside is only accessible from this small shrine nestled among the Peer Panjal Ranges of Western Himalayas. We are committed to provide you all four star services at the resort with homely stay, comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Monarch Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing