We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Himalayan
Nearby Hotels
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LE GRAND(Manali)(Great Value!)
$44
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Park Resort Manali(Manali)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vivaan The Sunrise Resort(Manali)(Great Value!)
$116
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveler rating
396
99
23
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
396
99
23
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagespool sidecrows nestfour poster bedcastle roomgothic architectureluxury resorthadimba templemanali townbeautiful propertymain buildingbreathtaking viewsplace to staysnow capped peakstroutprivate balconywarm hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 523 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This was one of the most memorable holidays in Manali. Amazing accommodation and service with Awesome food. Altough smack in the middle of Manali but still secluded for a perfect vacation. Close to almost every tourist location in manali. Very good staff. For a family i would Recommend to take the Cottage which is lavishly furnished with all amenities. All in all two thumbs up for the Himalayan Resort.

Room Tip: For family i would recommend the Cottage with 2 rooms else a couple can also book the single room in the castle which are also very luxurious.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank RavdeepSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed in June

Room in Castle

Cost: Rs 5000 per night ( only room )

Ambience: Good
Room Quality: Good
Food: Good
Service: Good
Location: Good


Recommended: YES


Not a Budget accomodation. Recommended for people, who are willing to spend a little to make their stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jsoni83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

I visited this property in last week of May 2014 stayed for 6 nights in cottage.

The cottage was neat and clean. The food served at the hotel is very nice.

In cottage you have a full fleged kitchen, but we preferred to food at the restaurant, the food served was fresh & hot.

The breakfast is mind blowing. There is buffet breakfast, but you can prepare your customized breakfast, and having it near the pool was really soothing. .

I would definitely recommend everyone to stay at this property in Manali to make your trip memorable.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
9  Thank Vivek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Not too far away from the hustle, bustle and dirt of main Manali center, this Hogwarts school look alikeis a great choice to stay in Manali.

View: Expansive views of moutians as far as you can see, with snow capped mountains and quiet locations.

Rooms: We stay in the premier room which was spacious and had a big bed, TV and a big bathroom with tub and shower area. ( We had a bad experience with a stench emitting from it but hopefully it would be addressed)

Food / Bar: The food was decent with many choices and they have a well stock bar ( a bit pricey in comparison to other places) If you have your own balcony or bigger rooms it would be better to carry your own alco. Breakfast is also good and service is prompt and courteous. There is another bar in the basement but I assume it is better for winters with a fireplace and all.

Lawns: The best part of the hotel is the lawn and pool, surrounded with lot of greenery and trampoline ( kids had a blast on it) and a apple orchard attached to it.
There is a crows nest which too has great view of Manali. A small Shiva temple too is not too far for a walk.

All in all a great choice for stay in Manali.

Room Tip: We had the basic room # 2, which was nice but I would assume all are nice,they have bigger suites for bigger families too near the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ninster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were excellent value for money- very clean and good sized with great views of the ranges. This makes up for some start up problems like a weird smell in our loo ( we were moved to another room, fortunately) and the fireplace setting which was a bit hazardous as we kept tripping on it!
The downside is that it's in the crowded part of Manali town so traffic jams outside the hotel. Also, the food is not as adventurous as others in Manali but there are no dearth of options in this town.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank pinkyNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews