We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Royal Grand

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manali
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Royal Grand
Ranked #14 of 118 Hotels in Manali
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Me and my friends enjoyed our weekend at Manali, thanks to Hotel The Royal Grand for the great hospitality and care they took off. All the arrangements were made by the Front Office at right from the transportation to sightseeing and adventure activities to great delicious food they served. We enjoyed bon fire at night and sunrise in the morning through our windows that offers great view of snow covered mountains and beas river. Rooms were spacious and Housekeeping and room service were upto the mark. Any way Its a fantastic experience with Mr. Satish Negi and his team. Thanks .......

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gautamarora007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    34
    10
    5
    18
See reviews for
76
89
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel is an absolute no no, rooms are not clean, there was a rat in our room. service is very unfriendly so is the staff. the location is the worst part as it is quite far from main manali where all the action takes place. the food is very bad and there is not one single dish you would enjoy. they provide heater in the room but it is not of good quality. overall a complete no for stay at this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vikramcmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Rooms are big,neat and spacious.View was awsome...!
food was great...!
For Management (\m/) :D
Had great time with friends.Hospitality of the Hotel was really appreciable.
Rates are also reasonable...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RM1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

I visited this Resort in the month of December with my Family.The room we have stayed( Royal Suite 217) had a river side view.Spacious ,Neat and clean Rooms. Hospitality of the Hotel was really appreciable.Food was also very good and the service of restaurant people was outstanding.We booked this package with the help of Mr.Negi. Every time we called him and he really help us in every moment.Love to visit again this Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

The Royal Grand Hotel is best in its service, staff and specially management.....rooms are really big and beautiful.....I had a great time there with my college friends...credit goes to hotel manager Satish Negi.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anuj0755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We have been to this hotel on our honeymoon , as per commitments and pictures all are only photoshop work . in short i"ll colse with advantages and Disadvantages :-

Advantages :-
View from hotel is gr8.
Food is average
staff service is also average


Disadvantages:-
Room are filthy, not maintained and looks like dull
service is not good
Lift never works
staff never accept any request ( during our visit there was a collage group and they were constantly playing Music (in their so called club) till night 2 :00 am . and the music can be easily listened on top floor rooms . You cant sleep when they open music.

At final try to take rooms near mall road as this is very far from that place and local Auto will charge you 200 Rs for there .....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coolsandeepsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel is a nightmare! Pls don't stay in deluxe room everything is bad there.
No hot water,no tv connection no furniture other than the bed,floor very cold,no lock on bathroom door,very thin quilt,very bad customer service,extremely disgusting food but the worst of all the door of the room does not close properly and staff eavesdrop and steal our things.

Room Tip: Do not choose the deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Subasree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
0.0 mi away
Royal Park Resort
Royal Park Resort
#2 of 7 in Prini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.0 mi away
Snow Peak Retreat
Snow Peak Retreat
#5 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#6 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#8 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#16 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Anantmaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Grand

Property: The Royal Grand
Address: Near Green Tax Barrier, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royal Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 75

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing