We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Place to Stay in Manali..!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Snow Summer View Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Snow Summer View Cottage
Ranked #84 of 263 Manali B&B and Inns
Mumbai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Stay in Manali..!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I booked the hotel going through the reviews from the TripAdvisor and was very happy when it met my expectations.. The location of hotel is a bit away from the main market however its just located perfectly to give u a scenic beauty of Mountains from the hotel.. Mr Gautam and his wife really made our stay for 3 days truely remembarable.. Food quality and Quantity is good and the caretaker Mr Sharma is readily available for any assistance.

I definately recommend this place to all visitors...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalyan, Maharashtra, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Awesome cottage to live in. Good food with good views outside balcony. great hospitality. next time whenever i visit manali i will make sure i stay in snow summer view cottage. also the cottage suits best in your budget.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amitpandey_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I personally recommend snow summer view cottage as a perfect hotel to be in, for a trip to Manali. Mr. gautam, the owner, is gem of a person. Now about the cottage: the cottage is situated at a place away from traffic and has a stunning view of snow cladded mountains to the front side and you get to hear the gushing waters of river Beas from the cottage. The interiors of the cottage has some beautiful wooden work done and you can enjoy bonfire in the small garden beside. The room service is awesome. You also get high speed wi-fi connection at your disposal. The rooms are very spacious and as cozy as one would want to have with soothing furniture and amenities like heater and 24 hrs hot water supply. With all this amenities the cottage is not harsh on your pocket.
Bottom line: If you are to tour to Manali then "Snow Summer View Cottage" is the hotel to check-in

Room Tip: rooms on the first floor are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shantanu k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

It was an trip with friends to Manali. Manali was really really awsome but one thing i would like to Snow summer cottage made it more wonderfull. thank u Mr. Gautam for making us so comfortable in manali it was really an mindblowing trip. Cottage is very beautiful wid all the facilities u need.
U hv to just demand for any service in front of Mr. Gautam and he make sure that he will provide u with d same.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NileshAbhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalyan, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

good hospitality,if in future i come to manali will stay in snow summer view cottage only.snow summer view cottage have got its garden with apple tree and flowers,its a pleasant view in morning,manali is place similar to heaven and snow summer view is add of heaven.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shalu1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

1st of all thanks to Mr. Gautam, for building such a beautiful cottage. :)
what i liked most about the snow summer view cottage is :
hill facing view...situated at top...garden....bonfire....cleanliness....service...KITCHEN FACILITY (order whatever u want)...fully furnished with modern amenities...WiFi connectivity...near to MALL ROAD...last but not the least " Mr. Gautam's friendly nature ". I had my own experience and captured memorable moments at manali and cottage and my 4 days stay at snow summer cottage was VALUE FOR MONEY..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank santosh_090711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I was at snow summer view cottage with my wife for holiday/honeymoon, i had the best experience of my lifetime staying in this cottage, all people are very good specially Mr and Mrs gautam who are the owners of this cottage, they are caretaking, humble and purely friendly people. U have one of the best vies of manali by living in their cottage. caretaking staff is very polite and coperative, and the food is excellent, the whole property is excellent to stay on and plan for best moments of life. I wpuld personally rate this cottage as the finest cottages i have stayed on. Truly awesome experience. Its like a "HOME AWAY FROM HOME"

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravikant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnowSummerView, Owner at Snow Summer View Cottage, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Ravikant,

You took our "Valentine Month Offer" - Really appreciate your feedback on "trip advisor" because this will be really helping our future guests to know about the ambience & services offered by Snow Summer View Cottage.

We at "Snow Summer View Cottage" assure the hospitality in its best for you, your family & friends in future.

Regards

Gautam G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.7 mi away
The Rioso Resort
The Rioso Resort
#24 of 118 in Manali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.4 mi away
Snow Peak Retreat
Snow Peak Retreat
#5 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#6 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Manali Palace Height
Hotel Manali Palace Height
#61 of 118 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mother Tree Cottage
Mother Tree Cottage
#43 of 253 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rockland Inn
Rockland Inn
#127 of 263 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Summer View Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Summer View Cottage

Property: Snow Summer View Cottage
Address: Simsa Snow Summer View Cottage Kanyal Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 263 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snow Summer View Cottage is situated in the most posh area of Manali City at Simsa. This area is absolutely green and pollution free. It is located right in the lap of nature facing snow capped peaks all around along with lush green deodar pine forest and surrounded with apple orchards. The way to Deep Forest is just five minutes’ walk from the cottage. The Cottage basks in the Sun throughout the day, making the guest feel comfortable and warm.The concept behind designing Snow Summer View Cottage in Manali is to bring a tourist/ traveler close to nature in Kullu Manali and rejuvenate them physically and mentally. Our Cottage is like your home away from your home and offers luxury and comfort for your remarkable "Family Holiday in Kullu Manali", "Group Holiday in Kullu Manali", and "Memorable Honeymoon in Manali". Our Cottage is equipped with four spacious rooms with excellent interiors, dressing rooms and all modern amenities. Our Cottage is situated barely a kilometer and a half, short of Manali Mall Road, a branching metalled road from hotel Nagesh leading to VIP’s area and village Chhiyal , Kanyal lands you at the destination in just under five minutes. Snow Summer View Cottage, Manali is an ideal place for your holidays in Manali with your family or group of friends. Snow Summer View Cottage gives the best luxury holiday cottage option for “family and group of friends” and best “Honeymoon Cottage in Manali” for newly married couple. One can recall the uniqueness of staying at our cottage in manali for years. The tariff of our Cottage is reasonably priced. This cottage gives the facility of availing the service of the in-house cook at a very nominal charge. Snow Summer View Cottage in Manali is managed by experienced professionals who have more than five years of experience in tourism and hospitality services. The young Manager of Snow Summer View Cottage, Mr. Gautam G. is a dynamic & versatile person who is adaptable towards new trends & technology that makes a difference in tourism arena.Features:-Luxury Cabinet Events (Corporate and Group Holidaymakers)Projector Screen - On RequestBon Fire in the Garden area.Bar-be-Que.Dining Hall.Mini Lounge on the first floor & Big Lounge area on the Ground Floor of the Cottage.Clean and Hygienic Kitchen.Wall to wall carpet in all rooms.Kids playing area.Internet Available - Wifi Enabled24 hours hot & cold running water.21" color TV with 52 paid and prime channels.Tea/coffee maker in the room.Intercom facility.Games available in-house like Chess & Caremboard.Open Apple Orchards/Garden Area.Laundry Service.Doctor on call.Accommodation for cottage guest's/staff (1 driver, 1 domestic helper) - food not included.Taxi service for Local Sightseeing.Free parking facility.Booking for Local Taxi, Bus Tickets (Volvo) & all kinds of Adventure Sports. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing