We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service, Good Location, Fantastic Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Apple Bud Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apple Bud Cottages
Ranked #16 of 266 Specialty Lodging in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Sangli, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Good Location, Fantastic Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

If you are visiting Manali in a group of 5-6 people, then this is the place to be. We stayed there for 3 days and the hospitality was very good, special mention to Mr.Tej Singh who was at our service all the time. The food was very good if you stick to traditional pahadi/himachal cuisine. Rooms were neat and clean. The lawn in front of the rooms gave a perfect spot for morning tea with a view of snow laden mountains.
Overall a wonderful experience!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ameyajk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABCmanali, Owner at Apple Bud Cottages, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Respected guest
greetings from ABC Manali
Sir, thank you for sparing your valuable time and your encouraging words. Your words the mean a lot to us and boost our morale.
Closing with warm regards and hoping to SERVE U soon at ABC MANALI
Regards
team ABC MANALI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    50
    11
    4
    10
See reviews for
57
58
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Patiala, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

wonderful stay, rooms were awesome,good clean very big room,location was also good ,little away from mall road,auto and taxi was easily available auto will charge 50-60 rs for one side,food was just amazing.we stayed for three days,one day in royal deluxe cottage room no 202 it was awesome. washroom was very clean.room was very big and view was amazing.last two days we spent in royal super deluxe room no 204 with very large balcony and very large bathroom with bathtub but bath tub was not maintained.food was awesome but expensive one should opt room with breakfast option.overall great stay real value for money strongly recommended

Room Tip: "room no 202....excellent view,spaceious
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nehanayra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABCmanali, Owner at Apple Bud Cottages, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Respected guest
Greetings From ABC Manali
We thank you for choosing ABC Manali and taking out your precious time to write about your stay here in Manali at ABC .
It was pleasure and honour to serve you your kind words of appreciation boost our morale to serve the guest with more enthusiasm.
We thank you again for your kind visit and we look forward to see u again at ABC Manali
Closing with regards
Team ABC Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

It was a great experience to stay in apple Bud. Great location and very good food..specially bread pakoda...amazing view from the hotel terrace...

Recommended for every body who is thinking to visit manali....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rohit m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABCmanali, Owner at Apple Bud Cottages, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Respected guest
Greetings From ABC Manali
We thank you for choosing ABC Manali and taking out your precious time to write about your stay here in Manali at ABC .
It was pleasure and honour to serve you your kind words of appreciation boost our morale to serve the guest with more enthusiasm.
We thank you again for your kind visit and we look forward to see u again at ABC Manali
Closing with regards
Team ABC Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

its reallyyyy wonderful stay with apple bud cottage. very nice location. food is awesome, staff is very courtesy and helpful. its near shopping area easy to go main market .me nd my wife enjoyed our stay.
keep it up..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dharnveer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABCmanali, Owner at Apple Bud Cottages, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Respected guest
Greetings From ABC Manali
We thank you for choosing ABC Manali and taking out your precious time to write about your stay here in Manali at ABC .
It was pleasure and honour to serve you.
We thank you again for your kind visit and we look forward to see u again at ABC Manali
Closing with regards
Team ABC Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

i have been to this cottage in january its not hospitality but a kind a of hospital where the boss is a doctor if u spoke to him or ask for some thing on telephone he replies i m busy with my patients so u pay and go even manager was so rude serving hopeless complimentary breakfast ask for a taxi to restaurant in reply manager insisting on having dinner in the hotel and call the taxi two hours late intentionally above all on return to hotel in same taxi saw one of the waiter on behalf of manager taking 200\- rs as commition from taxi wala quilts so dirty one towel to use for three days no heating system on demand they ask for 500\s for three hours for wood fire oe if ui ask for heater rs-500/- ex per day per room better preffer some other option

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gkmanali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABCmanali, Owner at Apple Bud Cottages, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Respected Guest
Greetings from ABC MANALI
Thanks for sparing your valuable time and expressing your views at this platform. Yes its true that you made enquiry on phone many time from Namaskar hotel Delhi as owner, and some time as travel agent. Despite of repeated phone calls you did not made booking and came directly to us. You personally along with your family checked all rooms and opted for three rooms in royal cottage.
Sir it was clearly told to you while showing the rooms that heater charges are extra and varies from Rs 300- 500/n and being displayed at some of OTA site including makemy trip. And as routine every guest fills up the Guest Registration Form , and you also filled that and in your handwriting you opted for one room heater @500/n before cheek in.
Sir , you are forgetting that your rooms were on CP plan ( room with b fast plan). On 14th Jan in b fast as you were 6 people and thoroughly enjoyed 3 teas, 3 coffees, 8 masala omelette, 18 stuffed paranthas with butter and curd, 4 butter toast, and again 7 teas. on 15th you did not had b fast and had only tea. on 16th jan, 2013 again in break fast time you entered kitchen had talk with Chef tasted chaana and you all enjoyed 5 masala omelette, 3 teas, 24 bhutaras with channna, 2 portion poha. BUT ITS STRANGE TO ME AND MANAGEMENT THAT YOU SAID IT WAS HOPELESS B FAST..........AFTER SO MUCH OF EATING........
Sir, again you forget that your stay as per your conversation was for three nights , but you checked out one day earlier on 16 jan. May be you forgot on that day you along with your wife was waiting for more than one hour on our terrace top restaurant for your kids/ wards to join you for b fast and they did turned up and you got agree and you started shouting on them from roof top restaurant towards Royal Cottage which is about 50 mtrs apart and started abusing your family and created lot of nuisance to the follow guests who were staying in cottage.. and u suddenly decided to check out after this .
Yes , its true that you called up one of the owner on mobile , as you did not wanted to pay for heater and as he was in operation theatre and it was not possible for him to leave the anaesthetised patient , so he told you to talk to manager.
Sir , you wrote your self that there is no heating system , and you your self writing that its on demand and chargeable. Sir, we have to pay heavy electricity bills in winters due to heaters.
Yes for Bon fire we have to procure wood from out side and one quintal ( 100 kgs) costs Rs 750, then tearing it in to small pieces cost Rs 70/ quintal at arra machine/ cutting machine, and from market to cottage charges for transportation is another Rs 200/-. So how can anyone give it for free?????? sir we are in market for business ..and in three hours almost 50-60 kg of wood is required.
Regarding taxi, you tried your self too but failed as no taxi was available due to snow... but our manager he called the MANALI TAXI UNION on YOUR request he arranged taxi from cottage to market and will wait for you people as you all wanted to have dinner in market and back to cottage from market at rate Rs 700/- was clearly told to you and once you agreed he made a demand to taxi union to take you all six people in sumo. It took around more than two hours to arrange vehicle as no one wanted to come due to snow. Payment you made directly to vehicle not through us. Sir, manali taxi union don't pay any commission to any one. Its Manali not Delhi where hotel wala they charge commission on everything.....
Towels are changed after two days and if required daily also. in any case you were welcome to ask for change at anytime.
Sir, all complains you made at time of check out at time of payment not before or during your stay.

Sir, there is no binding that a Doctor can not own cottages/hotel...........
Closing with regards
TEAM ABC Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

I am Sujoy Acharya, I was booked this cottage on 10Feb to 13Feb 2014.
the cottage is nice place...room service was too good..however the gijer is
not working, wifi not working, no news paper...the main thing is water supply
is poor..after 8 pm no water.. no varity of brake fast.. I was booked classic room, it was good. we can see the Himalaya inside the room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
Helpful?
1 Thank Sujoy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Myself and my wife came to Apple Bud Cottage in the first week of feb for our honeymoon. It was a memorable stay we can never forget in our life. The hotel gave us a good package which included our tickets from delhi to manali and back. pick up facility from manali and drop, local sight seeing in manali and solang valley. We were given a luxury suite and it was beautiful. For newly married couple we were given flower decoration on bed, candle light dinner and a cake. Everything was taken care by Shri Ram Singh and the boy Khuswal. The room room throws up a fantastic view of snow capped mountains and the hundreds of small houses on the foothills of manali. The outside lawn and swing also adds a charm. The room service was very prompt and we got our food served in our room itself. Room heater was provided at a very reasonable rate. The hotel gave us a reasonable bill and there were no hidden charges. I will strongly recommend ABC for families and couples after having a great first hand great experience myself.

Room Tip: Take a Luxury or Royal Room. I didnt see the looks of standard room. Take big heater as it will keep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiddharthKuriakose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
0.9 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#8 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Himgiri
Hotel Himgiri
#99 of 114 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sitara International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Shingar Regency
Shingar Regency
#29 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#15 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Park Resort
Royal Park Resort
#2 of 7 in Prini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Bud Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Bud Cottages

Property: Apple Bud Cottages
Address: Kanyal Road | Upper Rangri, Manali, Manali Tehsil, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 266 Specialty Lodging in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apple Bud Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
APPLE BUD COTTAGES "HOME AWAY FROM HOME"The Apple Bud Cottages(ABC) are located at upper Rangri one km short of Manali town on Kanyal link road at an altitude of 2050 meters (6700 feet) from sea level in middest of apple orchard FACING SNOW CAPPED RHOTANG AND HAMTA PEAKS. Kanyal road bifercates from left side of NH 21 after Nagesh hotel and one lands at the ABC in just 2-3 minutes.APPLE THE BUDGET COTTAGE WITH THREE STANDARD ROOMS ON GROUND FLOOR AND THEREE CLASSIC ROOMS ROOMS ON FIRST FLOOR.APPLE THE LUXURY COTTAGE TWO LUX ROOMS AND ONE LUXURY FAMILY SUIT WITH INDEPENDENT BALCONY FACING SNOW CAPPED HAMTA AND RHOTANG PEAKSWITH LUSH GREEN LAWN AND FOUNTAIN. APPLE THE ROYAL COTTAGE TWO ROYAL DELUXE AND TWO ROYAL SUPER DELUXE ROOMS WITH INDEPENDENT BALCONY FACING SNOW CAPPED HAMTA AND RHOTANG PEAKS. IN ROYAL SUP DEL ROOMS HUGE BALCONY WITH INDIVIDUAL GLASS DINING TABLE PERFECT FOR HONEY MOONERS AND COUPLES FAMILIES AND SOLO TRAVELERS. FOR MORE DETAILS PLEAS VISIT OUR WEB SITE AND CHECK FACILITIES AND PICS OF ROOMS BY SCROLLING COTTAGE TAB. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing