We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food and drinks- relaxing”

Johnson Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 144 Restaurants in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Now you can have some quality time with your family and friends at the Johnson Bar and Restaurant, Manali. Whether you want to gather around the fire places on chilly winter evenings or soak up the sun in the garden on warm days, you will always have great time. The cozy ambiance at the Johnson Bar will set you at ease. Choose your favorite drink from the extensive list of wines, liquors, exotic cocktails and mind blowing shooters and have a blast with your friends or spend some quality time with your near and dear ones. The multi-cuisine restaurant, boasting our new Italian chef, serves some mouthwatering Italian, continental, Indian and Asian cuisine. Thanks to the great food, lovely ambiance with the garden setting and friendly staff, every meal here will be memorable. We have Live Music Events regularly where some of the most famous musician plying live music giving guests a first hand experience. At Johnson the party never ends.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

cocktail menu and wide selection of dishes, you won't go hungry- breakfast was particularly good and the salads are huge and lots of fresh fruit and veg

3  Thank cailingaelach3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnsonLodge, Public Relations Manager at Johnson Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to dine with us, and we'd also like to thank you for leaving such a fabulous review. We are glad that you liked our wide selection of dishes and our cocktail menu. Our bar tenders would be more than happy to read this. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our patrons. We hope you visit us again. Till then...

Bon Appetit!

Thanks and Regards,
Johnson Bar and Restaurant Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

473 - 477 of 657 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

Trout Fish - The best in Manali, Trout Fish - The best in Manali Trout Fish - The best in Manali, Trout Fish - The best in Manali, Trout Fish - The best in Manali, Trout Fish - The best in Manali, Trout Fish - The best in Manali, Trout Fish - The best in Manali ,Trout Fish - The best in Manali (Sorry had to complete minimum 200 words )

4  Thank jsoni83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnsonLodge, Public Relations Manager at Johnson Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the mighty praise you had written about our trout fish. And also, thank you for considering our trout the best in Manali. We’re more than happy to read such a fantastic review. We've been receiving a lot of positive feedback about it. We hope you will visit us again. Till then...

Bon Appetit!

Thank and Regards,
Johnson Bar and Restaurant Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The food is excellent, if you are in for a continential stuff. Trout was really very tasty and after a long drive from Mandi, it was just the thing we were looking for. The management should advertise it more forcefully

4  Thank anupam_mathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnsonLodge, Public Relations Manager at Johnson Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a fantastic review. And, we’d also like to thank you for choosing to dine with us. We’re more than happy to read that your overall experience at Johnson Bar and Restaurant was just incredible. We truly appreciate the suggestion you have made and will surely let our culinary manager know about this. We hope you will visit us again. Till then...

Bon Appetit!

Thank and Regards,
Johnson Bar and Restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We did read a lot about this place so went to dine there.. I found it to be a beautiful property but average food. the location and the insights were great.. the best thing is they have pet dogs also.. so pet lovers can have their moment of happiness looking at them..

2  Thank CDM1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnsonLodge, Public Relations Manager at Johnson Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the nice review. We’re glad that you liked our pet friendly lodge. Your feedback is very important to us, as it will motivate the team & help us in improving our service. We hope you will visit us again on your next vacation to Manali. Till then...

Bon Appetit!

Thanks and Regards,
Johnson Bar and Restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We went here for dinner in June. Lovely ambiance but the food was served cold. Service was average portions were small and the cold food dampened the spirits. Overpriced and over hyped.

2  Thank ishet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnsonLodge, Public Relations Manager at Johnson Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We’re glad that you liked our ambiance. But we are disappointed to know that our services could not meet your expectations. We have made a note of all the comments and suggestions you had written. Please do accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We hope you will give us another try in your future visits.

Bon Appetit!

Thanks and Regards,
Johnson Bar and Restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnson Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Manali, Manali Tehsil
Manali, Manali Tehsil
 
Manali, Manali Tehsil
Manali, Manali Tehsil
 

Been to Johnson Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing