We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Wondrous'”

Johnson Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 145 Restaurants in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Now you can have some quality time with your family and friends at the Johnson Bar and Restaurant, Manali. Whether you want to gather around the fire places on chilly winter evenings or soak up the sun in the garden on warm days, you will always have great time. The cozy ambiance at the Johnson Bar will set you at ease. Choose your favorite drink from the extensive list of wines, liquors, exotic cocktails and mind blowing shooters and have a blast with your friends or spend some quality time with your near and dear ones. The multi-cuisine restaurant, boasting our new Italian chef, serves some mouthwatering Italian, continental, Indian and Asian cuisine. Thanks to the great food, lovely ambiance with the garden setting and friendly staff, every meal here will be memorable. We have Live Music Events regularly where some of the most famous musician plying live music giving guests a first hand experience. At Johnson the party never ends.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This place is really wondrous. The food is mouthwatering, the music is awesome and the ambiance is great. This place also have lodge that offers accommodation as well. Their trout fish (Oven Baked) is so delicious. Also the Indian food is good. The service is good. Though they take almost half an hour to bring the food on table, but they had mentioned the same on their menu mentioning that good food takes time and its true.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pihu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnsonLodge, Public Relations Manager at Johnson Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for taking the time to post your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is always nice to see such an exquisite comments about our Bar n Restaurant services. We are glad to know that you liked the food of our restaurant specially the oven baked trout. We are happy to know that you liked the music played at our restaurant.

Our team work hard to provide an exceptional experience to all our guests and recognition of the efforts is highly appreciated. Thank you again for taking time to review our Bar and Restaurant. We hope that you will come back to the Johnson Bar and Restaurant on your next trip to Manali and suggest our place to fellow travelers.

With Regards,
Johnson Bar and Restaurant Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

560 - 564 of 673 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Place is nice food is good but not upto the mark they have a nice garden and the atmosphere and surrounding is also good u can find nice pastas and pizzas served here but they are not upto the mark in taste.

1  Thank Evmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnsonLodge, Public Relations Manager at Johnson Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for taking the time to post your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is always nice to see such wonderful comments about our Bar n Restaurant. We are glad to know that you liked the garden and the atmosphere of our restaurant.

Our chef, Roberta, always serves authentic Italian food which may seem a little bland to the Indian palate. We are always happy to provide extra seasoning for those who want their food a little spicy.

Our team works hard to provide an exceptional experience to all our guests and the recognition of our efforts is highly appreciated. We look forward to your next visit and we hope that you will recommend our place to fellow travelers.

With Regards,
Johnson Bar and Restaurant Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Thank you Johnson's Bar & Restaurant for the lovely time is spend with my friends, i enjoy every bit of time spend there.. The Italian food, some israeli dishesh.. the mocktails and especially the parties you organized and the live music that was played.. I wish to be there again..!
Cheers

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Only_Amresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnsonLodge, Public Relations Manager at Johnson Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for taking the time to post your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is always nice to see such an exquisite comments about our Bar n Restaurant services. We are glad to know that you liked the food of our restaurant. We are happy to hear that you found the place happening and you loved the Saturday night party along with the live acoustic evenings.

Our team work hard to provide an exceptional experience to all our guests and recognition of the efforts is highly appreciated. Thank you again for taking time to review our Bar and Restaurant. We hope that you will come back to the Johnson Bar and Restaurant on your next trip to Manali and suggest our place to fellow travelers.

With Regards,
Johnson Bar and Restaurant Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Last week i was in Manali with some of my old friends. It was a rainy day, so we thought of having lunch at Johnson Bar and Restaurant, suggested by a friend. We ordered Italian as well as Indian. The Mutton Lasagne was amazing and their oven baked trout is a must try. The music is warming and the service is excellent. A lady entertained us with places to see around Manali while we ordered our meal. We would recommend everyone to visit this amazing place and try their food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kholta_hapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnsonLodge, Public Relations Manager at Johnson Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for taking the time to post your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is always nice to see such an exquisite comments about our Bar n Restaurant services. We are glad to know that you liked the food of our restaurant, especially trout and the Mutton Lasagne along with the ambiance and service of our staff. We are happy to hear that you liked the music played in the restaurant.

Our team work hard to provide an exceptional experience to all our guests and recognition of the efforts is highly appreciated. Thank you again for taking time to review our Bar and Restaurant. We hope that you will come back to the Johnson Bar and Restaurant on your next trip to Manali and suggest our place to fellow travelers.

With Regards,
Johnson Bar and Restaurant Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

If you have ever been in manali and you haven't visited Johnson's ....you missed quite an experience of lavish food. We enjoyed all veg and non-veg stuff there. Especially the "Murg Korma" in Indian , "Tantric Kaba" and "traut fish" was the best. I like the serving style and the dish decoration.................................

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sachinthakurfloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnsonLodge, Public Relations Manager at Johnson Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for taking the time to post your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is always nice to see such an exquisite comments about our Bar n Restaurant services. We are glad to know that you liked the food of our restaurant, specially tantric kebab, Murg Korma and the Trout fish. Thank You for appreciating the serving style. We are happy to hear that you found the place happening.

Our team work hard to provide an exceptional experience to all our guests and recognition of the efforts is highly appreciated. Thank you again for taking time to review our Bar and Restaurant. We hope that you will come back to the Johnson Bar and Restaurant on your next trip to Manali and suggest our place to fellow travelers.

With Regards,
Johnson Bar and Restaurant Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnson Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Manali, Manali Tehsil
Manali, Manali Tehsil
 
Manali, Manali Tehsil
Manali, Manali Tehsil
 

Been to Johnson Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing