We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“verygud”
Review of The Royal Regency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Royal Regency
Ranked #10 of 296 Manali B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“verygud”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Nice hotel along wid rooms and service is also very good. Wash rooms r nice.food is very tasty.restraurant staff is very co-operative,24 hours very hot water running.u wil b served wid wat u want.if you r going for package that includes food then honestly dinner is very good but breakfast i didnt liked that much.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suhaniagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    106
    22
    4
    3
See reviews for
86
163
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had stayed at The Royal Regency from 09 November to 12 November,2012. Big rooms, good food and above all World Class Hospitality. Staff were very polite and were ready to help us whenever needed. I strongly recommend this hotel to every one who loves to experience a peaceful vacation.

For sure I will come back to this hotel again.

My sincere thanks to entire team.

Gajendra Shrivastava

Ujjain

Stayed November 2012,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gajendra23786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We had stayed at The Royal Regency from 22nd December to 26th December,2012. Big rooms, good food and above all World Class Hospitality. Owners ( Sharma Ji and Verma Ji) were very polite and were ready to help us whenever needed. I strongly recommend this hotel to every one who loves to experience a peaceful vacation.

For sure I will come back to this hotel again.

My sincere thanks to entire team.

Manash Dutta

New Delhi

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manash D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed at Royal Regency, Manali for 3days from Dec6-8, 2012.
Very good reception, courteous, well behaved, polite & helpful staff.
Good food & service. Clean rooms, bathrooms & beds with daily cleaning.
Nice balcony views of mountains.
Will recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are always much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anand S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hisar, Haryana, India
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2012

very very excellent hotel nd good servicevery very excellent hotel nd good service very very excellent hotel nd good service very very excellent hotel nd good service very very excellent hotel nd good service very very excellent hotel nd good service very very excellent hotel nd good service very very excellent hotel nd good service very very excellent hotel nd good service very very excellent hotel nd good service very very excellent hotel nd good service very very excellent hotel nd good service very very excellent hotel nd good service very very excellent hotel nd good service very very excellent hotel nd good service very very excellent hotel nd good service very very excellent hotel nd good service very very excellent hotel nd good service very very excellent hotel nd good service very very excellent hotel nd good service very very excellent hotel nd good service very very excellent hotel nd good service very very excellent hotel nd good service very very excellent hotel nd good service very very excellent hotel nd good service very very excellent hotel nd good service very very excellent hotel nd good service very very excellent hotel nd good service very very excellent hotel nd good service very very excellent hotel nd good service very very excellent hotel nd good service very very excellent hotel nd good service very very excellent hotel nd good service very very excellent hotel nd good service very very excellent hotel nd good service very very excellent hotel nd good service

Room Tip: very very excellent hotel nd good service very very excellent hotel nd good service very very excell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 505rohit505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jammu City, India
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The Royal Regency Hotel situated on left Bank Road, Aleo Manali is awesome . Has excellent location, best facilities, Parking and the most important is best food we had in Himachal Pradesh.

Thanks a lot to the team for making our tour memorable.

Regards

Rajesh Uppal
Jammu

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubyraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
132 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed with students groups twice in this lovely hotel. Conveniently located with ample parking space for cars and buses this hotel is walking distance (1.5 kms) from the Mall road. Good meals are served with great sense of service by smiling staff.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms have great Himalayan views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank royalescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.0 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#3 of 118 in Manali
924 reviews
0.2 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 118 in Manali
867 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#8 of 118 in Manali
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Snow Peak Retreat
Snow Peak Retreat
#5 of 118 in Manali
557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Snow Park
Hotel Snow Park
#50 of 118 in Manali
267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Apple Paradise
Hotel Apple Paradise
#27 of 118 in Manali
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Regency

Property: The Royal Regency
Address: Left Bank Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 296 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royal Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing