We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a good hotel”
Review of The Royal Regency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Royal Regency
Ranked #9 of 301 Manali B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Overall a good hotel”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This hotel is abt 2 kms from the main manali market. The house staff were very helpful. We had arrived very late in the night and they made it easy on us in terms of rooms etc. The rooms were comfortable, though slightly constricted in terms of space.

the food was decent, though the choices in terms of buffet are limited. their snacks are decent, though pricey..

Since we had an all inclusive package much of this did not affect us. the staff is very welcome and I could tell that they are attentive since there was a Jain family which wanted them to cook food in a certain way and they obliged.

They also have an outdoor area where you can sit and have your tea or coffee and this has a good view of the mountains.

all in all a decent hotel to stay. But there are many more options if you want to be closer to the market.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spiderdanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    106
    22
    4
    3
See reviews for
86
165
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

hi! I stayed in this hotel on 17th july and i think it was a comfortable stay,specially the price you give for such a big room in manali, was very reasonable. Location was good,snow peaked mountain view from balcony was good.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ingitkhandelwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We been to this hotel last Dec. 2010 and stayed for 3nights... We made our booking through agency in Shimla. No idea for us to know how it looks like the hotel and there facilities, but it was impressed us when we reached at the hotel it seems room is big spacious, and were near to overlooking sightseeing ROTANG PASS mountain that was full of snowfalls... Lovely and greenery... Staff are helpful... Breakfast is OK!!!

Nice to be back and stay again this hotel...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MChel24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We booked this hotel seeing it online... The photos as depicted at the website were quite impresive, which made us book the hotel.

The room was quite spacious, it has round bed & also LCD TV. The bathroom was quite neatly maintained and also had a bath tub. The room was not a AC room, which is not required for a weather that of manali.

The food was not quite good. The breakfast though was complimentary, was not to the standards. Even was the same case with the dinner as well. The service was quite good. For a LCD cable, they should require the DTH quality cable service but the cable service was very bad. They lack a travel desk. There was no internet facility at the hotel. There was only one power point in the room to charge your mobile, camera, laptop etc.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maheBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Royal Regency is one of the best hotel i ever stayed...Everything is just as perfect as one would want to have.....spacious,Clean and well decorated room ....good service....Delicious food at reasonable rate specially Chinese food i liked....fantastic view of mountain ladden with ice from the room.....cheap luandary service......we got everything at a very reasonable rate......its a class hotel at a very reasonable rate....i would recommend this hotel to everyone......its a 5 minute drive from manali bus stand by rick which will charge u 40 bucks......u need to be good bargainer at every place in manali....staff and managers are vey courteous

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank fqureshi96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patna, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We booked this hotel through our local travel agency on assurence that it is three star property. However it was not at all near to three star.
The best part was size of room, it was good for family (husband, wife & two children below 12 yrs.)
The food was very tasty howevere variety was lacking.
The behavior of staff was cordial & freindly
Loctaion wise it is inside the city & markets were not to far
We were five family together.
The secne from balcony was very good. It was snow clad mountain admist between greenery

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RANJAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Our family with 22 persons (14 adults, 6 teens, 4 kids around 10 - 12 years old) planned a trip to Manali. I was looking out for a hotel with following requirements.
- close to Mall road (main market),
- constructed / renovated within 2 years,
- with hot water facility
- 24 hours power backup,
- restaurant
I found one in Hotel Royal Regency. Every since I talked to the GM of hotel, Raj Verma, I decided to book Hotel Royal Regency. Whatever he promised, he and his team delivered.

Our check-in was smooth. Hotel was very neat and clean. Specifically to mention, all areas including washroom, linen, reception area, lawn and restaurant area. Each room had flat TV. House keeping team also did a good job. Front office team helped us and guided us on sightseeing places. They were proactive in calling CAB drivers even though they were arranged by us directly. We were taken by surprise by the excellent food and the service. Restaurant buffet was great with varieties and with very warm and friendly service. All 22 of us gave the same feedback. On the day of leaving, we took photograph with restaurant team which is attached here. When we wanted bon fire, Raj took extra efforts in organizing it. Overall, it was a memorable staying experience. I would recommend this hotel for every one.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srindot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.0 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 122 in Manali
961 reviews
0.2 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#5 of 122 in Manali
877 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#6 of 122 in Manali
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Apple Paradise
Hotel Apple Paradise
#26 of 122 in Manali
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Snow Park
Hotel Snow Park
#47 of 122 in Manali
269 reviews
1.1 mi away
Utopia Resorts & Spa, Manali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Regency

Property: The Royal Regency
Address: Left Bank Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 301 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royal Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing