We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place if You can ignore the crowd”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Solang-Nullah

Solang-Nullah
Ranked #8 of 56 things to do in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Place if You can ignore the crowd”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Buy the Ice skying equipment from below. There are a few stalls on the way...its awesome from shutterbug perspective gr8 pics all the way.....we went in March 10th and there was snow everywhere along with fresh snowfall........the best experience was to enjy hot chai after many a embarasing flipflops on the ski...But don't woory because the other guy is also laughing more at himself flat on his back next to you than at you..... gr8 place for couple, family as well as children....only advice is to keep a watch for the skimotors. ...They have serious lack of direction and lack of empathy towards people walking or skiing on snow.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Santayan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    146
    57
    17
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Solang I will be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Grt place but the heavy traffic is concern the difference is when you go for the parasailing the 360 degree view will amaze you.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank amrisde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manali
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best place in manali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

The Solang Valley is a complete package of Adventure near Manali. One can have Paragliding along with Horse Riding and 'Ball Rolling'. The view of surrounding snow clad peaks is just amazing. There is also a rope way which takes you to a higher spot which provides a better view of the snow clad peaks and the river valley.There are...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ROSHAN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Check the traffic before you go”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

We had the bad luck of going to Solang on a day where there was an incredible traffic jam on the narrow road leading up to the resort. We ended up walking 5km up the jammed road, squeezing between honking cars, while our poor driver spent the entire day moving a total of 1km - we had to walk back down to him after we were finished. Thank goodness he had the smarts to find a place to turn around while we were coming. As we left at 5pm, cars were still jammed for kilometres up the hill. I have no idea why they weren't giving up.

The walk would be beautiful if it wasn't for all the traffic.

The snow park itself is something I'd never seen before - its more of a snow themed fun park than ski resort. The vibe was good, people really enjoy themselves on the activities available, but each activity only lasts a couple of minutes, so we found ourselves at a loose end after 30 mins. Short time to spend after weaving through fumes for a couple of hours to get there.

If it had been less crowded it would have been more enjoyable, so ask your driver how the traffic is before you go.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria_LoLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cable car and more”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Brillant place, take a cable car , go on the top and enjoy the scenic view. Also you can do para gliding for 1500 to 3000 based on the height from where you take off.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 989Oscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solang-Nullah also viewed

Manali, Manali Tehsil
Manali, Manali Tehsil
 
Manali, Manali Tehsil
Manali, Manali Tehsil
 

Been to Solang-Nullah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing