We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to stay in Manali”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manali
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Rohtang Manalsu (HPTDC)
Ranked #31 of 301 Manali B&B and Inns
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Place to stay in Manali”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed in the new block at the super deluxe rooms, very nice rooms with snow capped mountain views. Restaurant is very good and the hotel staff is very helpful. Location is good, peaceful and quiet, yet very close to the center of the town.
Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prithvirajbose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    64
    20
    1
    3
See reviews for
70
26
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had done our bookings from HPTDC, Bangalore - so after we landed there, we were surprised that Block "B" has all old rooms and they were all in a "very bad shape". If you are looking at an "Economical" budget - then Block "B" is the best for you. Else don't even think on any rooms in this block.

We immediately changed our rooms to Block "A" and the rooms and the overall service was really good. Staff out there are very friendly and very helpful. clean neat and well maintained rooms. Bathroom, geyser, room heaters, etc - all are provided. Overall - I would rate this place 9/10.

Pros :-
- Good staff
- good location
- ample parking
- excellent food
- excellent service
- neat and clean rooms

Cons
- Trip to Solang valley and Gulaba camp was a disaster. The local people and the local Taxi association are big cheaters. They ruin your holidays !!! Avoid looking at "warm cloths" from the Taxi guys or their known contacts. Warm Cloths cost between 100 to 150 per person, including shoes. Go with the taxi driver and the rates shoot up by 200%.

- The TAXI UNION OF MANALI - SUCKS BIG TIME.
- Go on top and bargain for skiing. Cost 400 for 30 minutes. We did not do a good bargain hence we felt a little cheated !!!
- Mountain Bikes :- You can get it for Rs. 500/- for 3 people, a ride. from top to bottom. They would say 1500 /- but start with 500 and stick to that.
- Solang Valley:- Para-gliding - Cost between Rs. 500 to 700/- per person for a duration of 2-3 minutes. For longer durations, one needs to take the rope way (Rs.500 both the ways) and you can have a 10-15 minutes duration of paragliding out there..but everything DEPENDS ON THE WIND.

Room Tip: Block A - 1st Floor are best for family and honeymoon couples. 201 to 210.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vishwarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was a nice play to stay ..the staff is friendly and helpful...rooms are clean and offer good view of the snow valley mountains.....the food is awesomely tasty.. and hygienic..the location is in the heart of manali and major tourist attractions are reachable easily..................................................................................

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller007229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The location of the hotel makes it a prized possession. the hotel is surround by apple trees and a beautiful rose garden. the view of the snow capped mountains from the hotel is awesome. The food is good and the service is also very good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank partha pratim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bokaro Steel City, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Great Hotel at great price.Great view and ample parking space.Staff, front desk ,Manager very helpful.30 % discount in of season without asking.Cant expect more
Cons:Needs Some urgent repairs of electrical (photo attached)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitenindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel is located at a walking distance from mall, not very near, but mall can be reached by walking for 10-15 minutes, another good point of this hotel is that it is located very close to Hadimba Devi temple, there is a way upstairs from the right side of the hotel, through which the temple can be reached very soon, but you have to climb many stairs. We went to that temple for all the 3 days that we've stayed at Manali, it's located at a calm and quiet surrounding. We went in february, and room heaters were provided without any extra charge. Geyser was working 24*7,
the food is really good,
rooms were clean, and provide nice view of mountain from the window.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skolkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Not very far from the Mall Road of Manali, this hotel provides a comfortable and nice stay. I traveled in January 2013 with my wife and experienced a warm environment. You may want to stroll up to the Hadimba temple on a lazy morning or just spend the evening in the adjacent garden looking upto the snow capped mountains that surround the horizon. Rooms are decent and spacious; service is commendable. There are a couple of local food-joints just on the road by this hotel, where you get piping hot food at a very cheap rate. If you are not on a complimentary lunch/dinner plan, then the food prices of Rohtang Manalsu might seem costly. Overall, a recommendable place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnab M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#16 of 123 in Manali
271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shingar Regency
Shingar Regency
#31 of 123 in Manali
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Utopia Resorts & Spa, Manali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#3 of 123 in Manali
968 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sitara International
Hotel Sitara International
#102 of 123 in Manali
150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hadimba Cottages
Hadimba Cottages
#92 of 299 in Manali
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rohtang Manalsu (HPTDC)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rohtang Manalsu (HPTDC)

Property: The Rohtang Manalsu (HPTDC)
Address: Hadimba Temple Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 301 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing