We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb is an understatement!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manali
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Bella Vista Cottages & Cafe
Ranked #85 of 308 Specialty Lodging in Manali
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb is an understatement!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This was our first trip to Manali. We (my wife and two kids aged 3 and 1) were visiting India on one of our biannual trips and decided to visit Manali. I was keen on a named chain hotel as I am wary of owner run establishments. A relative recommended this place and our list of vacationers grew steadily to 6 adults, 7 kids and a maid. We booked the 2 cottages for 3 nights each and from the moment we landed at the place, it was clear we had made the right choice. First off, the entire property is beautiful, serene and ideally located. The cottages are BEAUTIFUL and very clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and the owner is a great guy. Once we had settled in, we had lunch at the cafe- I cannot overstate just how good the pizzas and desserts were. The kids had a blast all three days, the spacious lawn outside was a blessing- trampoline, swings, badminton et al. We had karaoke nights with the kids accentuated by the fireplace in the spacious living room. Each room had a fully loaded satellite connection, Wi-fi was good, the cook and kitchen was a blessing. It was like being at home with the service as an add-on. When we ventured out, old Manali and Hidamba temple were within 5 minutes walking distance, the Mall Road was a short drive or a beautiful 20 minute walk away and in the afternoon and early evening, the lawn provided the space for the kids and the views for the rest of us to make the stay PERFECT. We will definitely go back here again. If you are a smaller group, there are two separate and equally beautiful rooms that are available right next to the cottages. Highly, highly recommended!

Room Tip: Go for the cottage if you are more than 4 adults, every room is beautiful. The non cottage rooms fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    8
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
23
10
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellaterra, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is a place not to be missed. If you are traveling to Manali there is no doubt you should make a stop at Casa Bellavista. One of the cleanest places we have found in India. Comfortable, clean and very spacious rooms beautifully decorated in the fantastic setting that is Manali. Big houses that accomodate 6 adults and great rooms that will make you feel right at home. Top that with a restaurant that serves continental cuisine and the best pizzas I have ever tried. Indian food is great all over India, but every once in a while we all crave those ravioli or pizzas we all like so much from back home, and definitely this is the place to go when that time comes. Incredible lasagna also. In mid afternoon make sure to order a cold coffee from the restaurant, a coffee with frozen milk and ice cream and chocolate!! what more could you ask for?

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect! whichever they assign to you it will be the best choice you could have made i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magdacomerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Beautiful setting, cozy spacious rooms where nothing is left to chance. The owners really take care of every detail. One of the cleanest places I have found in India. The restaurant is amazing. Definitely the best pizzas I have ever had. The ravioli and lasagna are to die for!!!! Will definitely revisit every time we travel to India and recommend it to everyone!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feliuowsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stopped here for Pizza and Drinks while we were in Manali.
Wonderful setting - delicious Pizza and Drinks. The owner came and introduced himself.
Would have chosen to stay here if I had known that they have lodging.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OneGuyInDc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Had an amazing stay, didn't wish to get back home after staying for a few days at this place. From the rooms to the food, everything is up to the mark. Iv'e had the best vegetarian pizzas at the Casa Bella Vista Cafe. The words will fall short of praises. Casa Bella Vista is the best place to stay in Manali. Ill prefer the stay over here than any other hotel next time too. Had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kulnoor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Perfect location just off old Manali, quiet, overlooking the river Beas and a spectacular view of the mountains. Lovely cottages with a chef and very helpful staff. One advantage is that they have a lovely lawn for children to play in and the adults can relax on the lazy chairs and enjoy bonfire evenings. We enjoyed our stay to the extent that we extended our stat and shifted into the spacious deluxe room for two more days. Mr Giri was and excellent host and most helpful. His wife Martha is the chief chef at their renowned restaurant, though its a veg place but we had multiple meals enjoying wood oven pizzas and their deserts. Even if you stay some place else ( as they are mostly booked out) do visit the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonishBindra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. Its just superb place. Very homely feel. Food , service and most imp their people are excellent in everything. Specially Mr.Giri is an excellent person. I would strongly recommend every one to stay and get feel of this place and people.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RupeshDani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.5 mi away
Johnson Lodge & Spa
Johnson Lodge & Spa
#10 of 123 in Manali
533 reviews
1.1 mi away
Banon Resorts Manali
Banon Resorts Manali
#29 of 123 in Manali
169 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#2 of 123 in Manali
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#41 of 123 in Manali
58 reviews
2.3 mi away
Foghills Manali Cottages
0.1 mi away
The Sunshine Heritage
The Sunshine Heritage
#10 of 308 in Manali
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bella Vista Cottages & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Vista Cottages & Cafe

Property: Casa Bella Vista Cottages & Cafe
Address: Log Huts Road | off Old Manali Rd, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 308 Specialty Lodging in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing