We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Manali Inn(Manali)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$55
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Citrus Manali Resorts(Manali)(Great Value!)
$33
$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $38/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vivaan The Sunrise Resort(Manali)(Great Value!)
$31
$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
38
9
2
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
9
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottageslawnloghutpropertywood
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 52 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2011

the best thing about bella vista is the food. we were initially a little hesitant since it is vegetarian but believe me, you don't miss non veg at all, when you stay here. The couple who run this place and their three kids are lovely and they run it very well. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkyNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Casabella Vista was a wonderful holiday cottage. Beautifully designed, well maintained, lush green area around cottage, hammocks, badminton and lawn beds were just amazing to laze around. We were looking for an option wherein we could enjoy and relax away from hustle bustle.

With my 3 year old kid, i just has a wonderful time. Just open the door of our room and there was a lawn wherein she could just play, slide and enjoy and i was totally relaxed. Interiors were excellent. All designed in spanish style.

It has Best wooden grilled thin crust pizza and italian veg food in Manali. If you are typical Indian Food Lover then you will not find much to eat here. They dont serve non veg. There was no room service tel number so yo really need to go and ask for service though the service was good. The only thing we felt was missing was room service and convenience to order anything you wish for.

They have limited cuisine and menu is more of a cafe as they have a very famous, over crowded cafe all day long. This was not the much of the prblem for us as we loved the property, staff service, lawn to laze around and for food we loved exploring around.

Room Tip: If you are more than 2family ideally book a cottage with them.
  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pallavivyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Excellent place to stay. The hosts are very welcoming and they make you feel part of the extended family. The cottages are very tastefully done and the attached kitchenette has everything you need if you are planning to cook yourself )though you ll need to manage your groceries). Also you can request for one of their cooks and they can make whatever you need in your kitchen and serve you in the comforts of your cottage. But don't miss out on the amazing Italian food from their cafe.
The rooms are clean, comfortable and very beautiful. If you happen to stay in the cottage there is an attic in one of the rooms and if you have kids, they ll enjoy here. There is drawing+dining and the kitchen on the ground floor and 3 rooms on first and second floor so its ideal for groups with 3 or 6 families. You can use the drawing dining space to get together every evening. This place is in the Old Manali area so the location is also a big plus. A little away from the crowded mall road area of Manali. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would go back to Casabella Vista if ever we go to Manali again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myah_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

We visited Casa Bella Vista on our trip to Manali last year and stopped en route to Leh for about 2 days.

It was probably the best decision we made before embarking on the stunning but arduous road trip to Leh. The rooms are warm and lovely wooden flooring and work gives it a very warm, cheery feel. Each room is comfortable, with a lot of attention to detail.

The wood fired oven pizzas and the cheese omelettes are fantastic, and the staff is very helpful. We enjoyed having Otto the resident cocker spaniel flitting in and out of our rooms, and Giri helped us get every possible supply from the market.

Go there anytime. We went in the rains, and there are few combinations to beat coming out of the rain in cold weather, into warm and comfortable indoors and great pizzas!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveljunkie0124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

We stayed in Casa Bella Vista for 2 nights. It was basically only a stop over before we took the road trip to Leh.

We drove in from McLeodganj, ended up having our drive lengthened by 3 hours due to a flood, and were exhausted by the time we reached Manali. So Casa Bella Vista was us a haven for us.

The rooms are wonderful, the whole place is very tastefully done up. The staff are helpful and help organize any requirements from the market. Otto, the resident cocker spaniel is absolutely adorable, and was great company while we were there.

THe location is great, a close walk to the town, as well as the quaint bylanes of Old Manali. But the highlight are the woodfire oven pizzas, and fluffiest ever cheese omelette.

They taste even better after a walk in the cold and rain :-)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diptisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews