We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manali
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Bella Vista Cottages & Cafe
Ranked #34 of 266 Specialty Lodging in Manali
Noida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

Excellent place to stay. The hosts are very welcoming and they make you feel part of the extended family. The cottages are very tastefully done and the attached kitchenette has everything you need if you are planning to cook yourself )though you ll need to manage your groceries). Also you can request for one of their cooks and they can make whatever you need in your kitchen and serve you in the comforts of your cottage. But don't miss out on the amazing Italian food from their cafe.
The rooms are clean, comfortable and very beautiful. If you happen to stay in the cottage there is an attic in one of the rooms and if you have kids, they ll enjoy here. There is drawing+dining and the kitchen on the ground floor and 3 rooms on first and second floor so its ideal for groups with 3 or 6 families. You can use the drawing dining space to get together every evening. This place is in the Old Manali area so the location is also a big plus. A little away from the crowded mall road area of Manali. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would go back to Casabella Vista if ever we go to Manali again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myah_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    8
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
22
10
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2011

We visited Casa Bella Vista on our trip to Manali last year and stopped en route to Leh for about 2 days.

It was probably the best decision we made before embarking on the stunning but arduous road trip to Leh. The rooms are warm and lovely wooden flooring and work gives it a very warm, cheery feel. Each room is comfortable, with a lot of attention to detail.

The wood fired oven pizzas and the cheese omelettes are fantastic, and the staff is very helpful. We enjoyed having Otto the resident cocker spaniel flitting in and out of our rooms, and Giri helped us get every possible supply from the market.

Go there anytime. We went in the rains, and there are few combinations to beat coming out of the rain in cold weather, into warm and comfortable indoors and great pizzas!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveljunkie0124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2010

We stayed in Casa Bella Vista for 2 nights. It was basically only a stop over before we took the road trip to Leh.

We drove in from McLeodganj, ended up having our drive lengthened by 3 hours due to a flood, and were exhausted by the time we reached Manali. So Casa Bella Vista was us a haven for us.

The rooms are wonderful, the whole place is very tastefully done up. The staff are helpful and help organize any requirements from the market. Otto, the resident cocker spaniel is absolutely adorable, and was great company while we were there.

THe location is great, a close walk to the town, as well as the quaint bylanes of Old Manali. But the highlight are the woodfire oven pizzas, and fluffiest ever cheese omelette.

They taste even better after a walk in the cold and rain :-)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diptisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calcutta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2010

This is the best place to stay in Manali. We stayed for 7 nights and found the hosts to be very warm and helpful. Rooms and toilets and clean with good space. The linen is clean and the staff are helpful. Pics represented on their website are real and there were no surprises when we got there. Giri and Marta are awesome hosts. The attached cafe is in Italian/spanish joint with veg food only which was also a plus for us. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vp001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2010

The best Pizza i have every had in my life. Me and my wife were staying on Log Hut road (highly recommended for your manali stay) while walking towards Mall road bumped into this place. We were hungry so decided to drop in for a quick snack. We really loved the view and of course the PIZZA was mind blowing. Would really recommend staying here; the cottages looked cosy and had a breathtaking view of the mountains. The staff was professional, and pleasant. Just cant get the PIZZA out of my mind :)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AaJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2010

Casa bella vista is an excellent place to stay in manali.Had gone in end of august this year for my son's b'day.Was great,just what we wanted.We loved the location.The hosts Mr.Giri & Marta are extremely nice & helpful.We were staying at the cottage.The rooms were clean & comfortable,staff was friendly,the food is incredible& the hosts couldn't be more welcoming or accommodating.You truly feel at home.Without a doubt,this was most relaxing vacations we have ever had.In our Opinion it is the greatest place to stay in manali.When we took our picture in front of the cottage we stayed on our last day,we were already planning our next trip back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zorawar_Gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2010

We initially went to Casa Bella Vista because a magazine claimed that it had the best pizzas in the country. We decided to check out the place for breakfast, and thought we would go there later for lunch if it turned out to be good. We ended up returning thrice over the course of our three day trip. Pretty much everything we tried on the menu was excellent - from the mango smoothies, to Spanish tapas, bruschetta and of course the pizza. The place is beautiful, with a lovely view of both the mountains and the Beas river. With lush green lawns and picturesque looking cottages, we would have definitely stayed there if we had known about the place before we made our bookings and were not on a shoestring student budget. The owner Mr. Giri and his wife are immensely friendly and helpful. Their recommendations resulted in us having an extremely fun and memorable holiday. We actually got to go fishing! Mr. Giri asked us exactly what kind of pizza we liked, and got one specially prepared on our last day. I would rate their pizzas definitely among the Top Three in the country!

Side note - They also have a collection of cute and quirky dresses and tops that are part of stock which is exported to Spain! Definitely take a look!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kanksha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
0.2 mi away
Johnson Lodge
Johnson Lodge
#3 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.1 mi away
Banon Resorts Manali
Banon Resorts Manali
#28 of 114 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Anantmaya Resort
6.7 mi away
LaRiSa Resort
LaRiSa Resort
#1 of 2 in Haripur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
1.9 mi away
Foghills Manali Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bella Vista Cottages & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Vista Cottages & Cafe

Property: Casa Bella Vista Cottages & Cafe
Address: Log Huts Road | off Old Manali Rd, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 266 Specialty Lodging in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing