We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$55
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$51
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Citrus Manali Resorts(Manali)(Great Value!)
$33
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vivaan The Sunrise Resort(Manali)(Great Value!)
$29
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manali Inn(Manali)(Great Value!)
$57
$40
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
38
8
2
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
8
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottageslawnloghutpropertywood
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 51 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2011

We visited Casa Bella Vista on our trip to Manali last year and stopped en route to Leh for about 2 days.

It was probably the best decision we made before embarking on the stunning but arduous road trip to Leh. The rooms are warm and lovely wooden flooring and work gives it a very warm, cheery feel. Each room is comfortable, with a lot of attention to detail.

The wood fired oven pizzas and the cheese omelettes are fantastic, and the staff is very helpful. We enjoyed having Otto the resident cocker spaniel flitting in and out of our rooms, and Giri helped us get every possible supply from the market.

Go there anytime. We went in the rains, and there are few combinations to beat coming out of the rain in cold weather, into warm and comfortable indoors and great pizzas!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveljunkie0124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

We stayed in Casa Bella Vista for 2 nights. It was basically only a stop over before we took the road trip to Leh.

We drove in from McLeodganj, ended up having our drive lengthened by 3 hours due to a flood, and were exhausted by the time we reached Manali. So Casa Bella Vista was us a haven for us.

The rooms are wonderful, the whole place is very tastefully done up. The staff are helpful and help organize any requirements from the market. Otto, the resident cocker spaniel is absolutely adorable, and was great company while we were there.

THe location is great, a close walk to the town, as well as the quaint bylanes of Old Manali. But the highlight are the woodfire oven pizzas, and fluffiest ever cheese omelette.

They taste even better after a walk in the cold and rain :-)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diptisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

This is the best place to stay in Manali. We stayed for 7 nights and found the hosts to be very warm and helpful. Rooms and toilets and clean with good space. The linen is clean and the staff are helpful. Pics represented on their website are real and there were no surprises when we got there. Giri and Marta are awesome hosts. The attached cafe is in Italian/spanish joint with veg food only which was also a plus for us. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vp001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

The best Pizza i have every had in my life. Me and my wife were staying on Log Hut road (highly recommended for your manali stay) while walking towards Mall road bumped into this place. We were hungry so decided to drop in for a quick snack. We really loved the view and of course the PIZZA was mind blowing. Would really recommend staying here; the cottages looked cosy and had a breathtaking view of the mountains. The staff was professional, and pleasant. Just cant get the PIZZA out of my mind :)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AaJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

Casa bella vista is an excellent place to stay in manali.Had gone in end of august this year for my son's b'day.Was great,just what we wanted.We loved the location.The hosts Mr.Giri & Marta are extremely nice & helpful.We were staying at the cottage.The rooms were clean & comfortable,staff was friendly,the food is incredible& the hosts couldn't be more welcoming or accommodating.You truly feel at home.Without a doubt,this was most relaxing vacations we have ever had.In our Opinion it is the greatest place to stay in manali.When we took our picture in front of the cottage we stayed on our last day,we were already planning our next trip back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zorawar_Gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews