We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Old Manali”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manali
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Drifters' Inn & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 296 Manali B&B and Inns
Mauritius
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best place in Old Manali”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Spent 5 memorable nights there.... clean and comfortable rooms. Beautiful view, specially from the roof top. Friendly and helpful staff. Had most of my meals at their cafe, the best place to relax and chill out while listening to some good music. free wifi in cafe n rooms. unforgettable..... Thanks Nishant, Ram, Vishal and all the guys. looking forward to be back there

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaetree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    86
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
41
133
66
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Old manali is the best place to see what's happening in this little town without all the noise and bustle. Great location to stay and the staff goes above and beyond to help in anyway they can....our daughter was sick and they told us to not worry about leaving the room until our bus was due to leave at 5pm... They even brought tea up to the room for her. Their restaurant is a great place to hang out and relax, read, chat etc...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomadicfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The room and bathroom is impeccable. Warm lighting and a very comfortable bed for two. There is even an elegant dressing table with almost a full size mirror. Satellite TV ,WiFi and nice hot shower. Our room and especially the roof top has an amazing view of the mountains, The scenery here is like an ever changing painting!! The cafe downstairs serve delicious food , all kinds of board games and live music on somedays of the week. The massive pork chop in melaniase sauce and the trout sizzler was our favourite. The man who owns and manages this place exceeded all our expectations with his very helpful nature and outstanding service. I think it's a very honestly run establishment which is customer centric and so it is defenitly the place one can be in Peace n Bliss.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxinlouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Lovely little place with the NICEST management (maybe owners?). Good location and cozy cafe where lots of guests hang out. Wifi in restaurant and rooms. Nice outdoor seating on each floor. Rooms aren't luxurious, but clean, with a comfy bed, and great for the price. Glad we stayed here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajricc00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaisalmer
Level Contributor
116 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I had great time from this hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. and the owner is so nice.
he help us for sight seen, advise for what to do in manali.
they have really nice restaurant, where you can have best food in manali. free wifi and friendly staff is positive for this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AAsharaph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

we had a great time at this hotel. The owner was a really helpful guy. Nice clean cozy rooms. And brilliant food downstairs. Awesome treks in manali. There was no lift in the hotel but that's not a big deal and I am just nitpicking. The ambiance at the CaFE downstairs is vibrant to say the least

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluemountains31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had a very comfortable stay, loved the location of the place. Due to the location of this stay we had the best experience of the hill city. The view is awesome and all this for a very affordable price. The cafe is so great to spend time with nice music, food and ambiance. The owner Nishanth was so approachable for any help. The room was clean, well maintained. Only thing was that this stay is the old manali and little away from the city center, but Nishanth guided was all the way till there and trust me it was the best to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManeeshV6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.6 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#3 of 118 in Manali
924 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 118 in Manali
444 reviews
1.8 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 118 in Manali
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas
0.3 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#9 of 118 in Manali
690 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#8 of 118 in Manali
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drifters' Inn & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drifters' Inn & Cafe

Property: Drifters' Inn & Cafe
Address: Manu Temple Road | Old Manali Village, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 296 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home away from home for 'drifters' from all over the world - with well appointed & cozy rooms (en-suite bathrooms) and Sun Deck terraces. The views of the valley and the snow capped mountains are unarguably the best you will get to see from anywhere in Old Manali. We lay a special emphasis on your comfort, privacy and safety. We've even got an all day Cafe serving continental fare and a fully stocked bar - where we theme events. Some of the other on-site amenities are: Sun Deck cafe, free WIFI, travel desk, free parking, library of books, musical theme nites, free cloak room etc. Its definitely one of the best stay n hang-out options in Old Manali. Happy Drifting! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing