We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect Rainy Day In Manali - Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The River Crescent Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The River Crescent Resort
Ranked #45 of 131 Hotels in Manali
Shimla, India
1 review
“Perfect Rainy Day In Manali - Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I was in manali few days before and its my good luck i think because when i enter in our room i was very good outside looking. River, trees and all are arrange naturally to attract any one. At the time rain start and its increase my excitement. I can't describe you my feeling that time because i seen mind blowing scene (nature power to create awesome scene and moments due to rain) from our room. I think i was very lucky. This resort location is very good and specially outside view from room. Interior is also good. Vegetarian but tasty food. For me its an excellent resort to stay in manali for very affordable rate.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MeenuChoudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    23
    10
    5
    7
See reviews for
51
32
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed there in July 14, I found it a lovely place. Food is awesome, perfect location, decent staff and very good ambiance.
If they can provide some more recreational stuff, it will become much better, currently only TT and pool table is available

Room Tip: Monarch is best type, take room on river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janstar_himanshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ganpatipule, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I went to many places in india like jaipur, mount aabu, indore etc because i love tour but one of my best place is manali. I think this resort play big role to increase my happiness. What a heart touching place manali is, no one will want to came from there according to me. About this resort want to say that all things are looking very good like food, services and behavior of staffs, very co-operative members they are. This resort is pure veg and taste of food is very good.

I enjoy lots here.

Thanks

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank renusingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Hi, i was in manali for business purpose for two days. My father booked room for me in this resort. Very nice looking and other arrangement. Main attraction is riverside view from room. Food quality is good and services are also fast and good. I think this hotel is good for stay in manali because of many reasons like swimming pool, fitness zone, and other facilities. For me its good and worthy resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RajeshAgarwal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Dont judge it by the pics uploaded on the net. Hotel is much worse than that.

WE CANCELLED OUR 4 DAYS BOOKING AFTER REACHING THERE DUE TO VERY POOR CONDITIONS OF ROOM AND MIS BEHAVIOUR OF STAFF.
plz dont give advance bcz after dat no one will care and there is also no REFUND.

- no A/C
-no cleaness
- very far from mall road (IMP.)
- worst experience

Room Tip: Dont even think abut it , opt for any other hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ara916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I just spent 5 nights at the River Crescent Resort. I was very impressed by the Level of service in this hotel. Outstanding ! The building from outside is not really my cup of tea but from inside everything is just perfect. Lots of light, very nice design and again an exceptional service. The very long pool is very nice too...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivercrescent, General Manager at The River Crescent Resort, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Sir ,
On behalf of team The River Crescent Resort, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your valuable comments.
Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That’s why it is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s effort and takes the time to say “Thank you “.
We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of The River Crescent Resort is to provide exceedingly dependable service to all our guests, at reasonable prices. But it is only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodation and services we provide.
Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We’re committed to total guest satisfaction and look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Ravi Manhass
General Manager
The River Crescent Resort
+91 98162 00555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I am from delhi and was in manali a month ago with our friends group. We stayed in The River Crescent Resort for two days. What a pleasant location of this resort, specially river side view is awesome. Arrangement and services are very fast and good also. About food want to say that its very good place for tasty and delicious veg food. We will recommend this resort if you are planning for manali with family or with group or single or couple, In all conditions you will see that these members are doing his best to satisfy you.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaviChaudhary13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivercrescent, General Manager at The River Crescent Resort, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Sir ,
On behalf of team The River Crescent Resort, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your valuable comments.
Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That’s why it is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s effort and takes the time to say “Thank you “.
We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of The River Crescent Resort is to provide exceedingly dependable service to all our guests, at reasonable prices. But it is only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodation and services we provide.
Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We’re committed to total guest satisfaction and look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Ravi Manhass
General Manager
The River Crescent Resort
+91 98162 00555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
2.5 mi away
Banon Resorts Manali
Banon Resorts Manali
#33 of 131 in Manali
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#10 of 131 in Manali
4.5 of 5 stars 532 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Chichoga Holiday Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hilltone Resorts & Spa
Hilltone Resorts & Spa
#118 of 131 in Manali
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
#17 of 131 in Manali
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
0.7 mi away
De Vivendi Resorts
De Vivendi Resorts
#62 of 131 in Manali
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The River Crescent Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The River Crescent Resort

Property: The River Crescent Resort
Address: 2558-1, VPO | Manali District, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India (Formerly Mapple The River Crescent Resort)
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 131 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The River Crescent Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your The River Crescent Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing