We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in Manali, very professional staff, Clean Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The River Crescent Resort
Ranked #31 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Shimla
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in Manali, very professional staff, Clean Hotel.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

10 days before we have visited this hotel with my family and found this place to be the best around, Staff was so humble and very professional.
The room we have stayed in, was very clean, view was so good.
overall i will recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivercrescent, General Manager at The River Crescent Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Mohit Ji ,
On behalf of team The River Crescent Resort, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your valuable comments.
Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That’s why it is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s effort and takes the time to say “Thank you “.
We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of The River Crescent Resort is to provide exceedingly dependable service to all our guests, at reasonable prices. But it is only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodation and services we provide.
Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We’re committed to total guest satisfaction and look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Ravi Manhass
General Manager
The River Crescent Resort
+91 98162 00555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    23
    11
    7
    7
See reviews for
62
35
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

As me & my Family were on a leisure trip, we got this resort booked, the resort has a very beautiful location & ambiance created here is extravagant the rooms are well furnished and fully equipped with modern needs. The management here is also outstanding actually I loved the food here and the way it was served specially in there restaurant was very good. The staff here is very enthusiastic and caring as well as they give special care to each one of there guest, over all I could conclude is the stay here is worth the money you spend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyngupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivercrescent, General Manager at The River Crescent Resort, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Gupta Ji ,
On behalf of team The River Crescent Resort, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your valuable comments.
Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That’s why it is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s effort and takes the time to say “Thank you “.
We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of The River Crescent Resort is to provide exceedingly dependable service to all our guests, at reasonable prices. But it is only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodation and services we provide.
Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We’re committed to total guest satisfaction and look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Ravi Manhass
General Manager
The River Crescent Resort
+91 98162 00555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed in room no 107 at first floor from 17th to 20th Jun 2013. Knowing the peak season and space availability I choose TRCR, at first look it looked good..... but then i was just complaining all three days, Room was shabby and not properly cleaned, geyser was not working, doors were completely mis-aligned.. , window panes were so dirty that it gave us a v=feeling of a budget hotel, refrigerator was not working at all, Toilet was always wet because of leaking points( this was not resolved even after complaints) and wost of all the in house house dining was way too expensive.

The only good part was that the staff was extremely courteous and prompt, the quality of food was also good.

I would have been okay if i would have paid half the price because I felt like paying four star hotel rates for a average two star hotels.

I was extremely disappointed because i paid 5Star rate and what i got was a budget hotel.

There are much better options available if you go in the main city and cross the river ( on the road fro bridge to Naggar).

Its worth if you are getting this hotel for less than 3000 INR, anything over that is overcharging

Personally i would not recommend this hotels to Families.

Room Tip: Please go and cross the river on your way to Naggar, you will find much better hotels at half the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mono25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivercrescent, General Manager at The River Crescent Resort, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Sir ,
I’m concerned about the problems you experienced at our Resort during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention.
We accommodate many guests in each evening and we strive to make their stay not only a satisfying but a memorable experience. The principal goal of The River Crescent Resort is to provide exceedingly dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it is disappointing to learn that you were unhappy during your recent stay with us.
Kindly accept my most sincere apology.
I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our Guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
Please be assured that the issues you have raised, have been addressed and the appropriate action has been taken. Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.
We look forward to serving your needs in the future also.
Sincerely,
Ravi Manhass
General Manager
The River Crescent Resort
+91 98162 00555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed here on 28th May in the Monarch suite with my wife. The carpet was extremely unclean. Toilets were unclean. Water had seeped into the carpets due to rains. The room was cold and uncomfortable. The food was only vegetarian (not that I'm complaining) but the quality of the veg food was very bad.
Thankfully I checked out quickly from this miserable place

Room Tip: Do not choose any rooms here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 20000Beachlover2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivercrescent, General Manager at The River Crescent Resort, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Sir ,
I’m concerned about the problems you experienced at our Resort during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention.
We accommodate many guests in each evening and we strive to make their stay not only a satisfying but a memorable experience. The principal goal of The River Crescent Resort is to provide exceedingly dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it is disappointing to learn that you were unhappy during your recent stay with us.
Kindly accept my most sincere apology.
I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our Guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
Please be assured that the issues you have raised, have been addressed and the appropriate action has been taken. Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.
We look forward to serving your needs in the future also.
Sincerely,
Ravi Manhass
General Manager
The River Crescent Resort
+91 98162 00555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The experience was as amazing as possible, the service quality is as good as 5 stars, the polite staff, the great food and the amazing surroundings and peace and quite made our stay really good. We actually sent our compliments to the chef, we would recommend this resort to everyone who would want an amazing experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prateek281291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The River Cresscent Resort is the best place to stay in Manali... strarting from the living experience to the food and the amazing view evrything is just perfect.!!
the staff is friendly and tries to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
the best facilities under one roof.. the best experience of a perfect hotel... River Crescent is the play for you..!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhavya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great hotel to stay.. Excellent facilities and delicious cuisine's..... :) D resorts also have one of the best cottages in manali... Located by the holi river Beas ..overlooking the beautiful manali valley with the snow clad peaks of the Himalayas... Great location with spectacular view"........:)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajay-Shar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.8 mi away
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
#17 of 118 in Manali
261 reviews
1.6 mi away
Banon Resorts Manali
Banon Resorts Manali
#32 of 118 in Manali
165 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hilltone Resorts & Spa
Hilltone Resorts & Spa
#109 of 118 in Manali
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Manali Heights
Manali Heights
#33 of 118 in Manali
296 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#3 of 118 in Manali
933 reviews
2.7 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#8 of 118 in Manali
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The River Crescent Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The River Crescent Resort

Property: The River Crescent Resort
Address: 2558-1, VPO | Manali District, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India (Formerly Mapple The River Crescent Resort)
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The River Crescent Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The River Crescent Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing