We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good hotel(3.5*)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
New Kenilworth International
Ranked #202 of 301 Manali B&B and Inns
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“a good hotel(3.5*)”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

i checked into this hotel without a booking and during NON-rush period,with 5 of my friends. we wanted the biggest room they had a they offered us a good room but we had to bargain a lot to get the room at a great price.the washrooms's arn't upto the mark but hot water is always available. THE food offered by them isn't great. if u are going by your own car to manali then this hotel has ample parking space which is great.Its around a 10min walk from the main market.the locking system of the rooms is quite old one

Room Tip: Go and check the room before checking in. If going in non-rush period then better no need to book an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shrutesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    13
    17
    4
    18
See reviews for
19
22
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

i booked this hotel via make my trip.(21/06/12 to 24/06/12).they gave me an ordinary room saying it a deluxe. then they showed d super deluxe room and asked for 200 rs extra. then started their customer harassment. room service was worst and the staff was very arrogant. second day we left for rohtang at 7am. were we got stuck in jam and rain . we returned back in the hotel at abt 11 pm night. wen enquired abt the food we got answer from the reception-" its not our problem u got stuck in the jam hamara aadmi nahi aa payega". then we arranged for the food from the nearby restaurant and asked for some plates and bowls from our hotel and the same answer we got again. during this 4 day stay we had our lunch and dinner from a nearby hotel and even the plates and the glasses were not removed from our room . after having food we used to keep the utensils outside our room to maintain cleanliness in our room.the morning tea and coffee and the jar resembled like old junction's vendors tea service. . overall this hotel is not worth staying if u have some self respect and dont want to get insulted before ur family members. if u r fond of quality food u wont get it here.. .... seriously u would spoil ur entire trip if u stay here. baaki marzi hai aapki aakhir paisa aapko spend karna hai.

Room Tip: there is no provision for a/c or fan in the rooms in this hotel. only a small fan was there in the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raghav6200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manali hotels

Dharmapuri, India
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

i stayed three nights with my wife & kid through southern travels delhi , they alloted me a average room totally non value of money location is good just 10 mins walk to mall there are better hotels nearby so pls avoid

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DharmapuriAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Manali... good for rejuevating but with kennilworth... its better to be where you are...First about reception - rude & greedy receptionist, willing to fill in own pocket first...Room tariff - charges are equivalent to a 3 star hotel but please visit the room and check bathroom and toilets before bookings,specially flush is in working condition or not....Room service - Pathetic, order a meal , remind it for 20 times & get same after 2 hours....Cleanliness - Again to say pathetic with foul smell in rooms...Back side rooms - windows open towards litter & servant quarters...please avoid; Parking in front of hotel - Security gurad thinks himself to be the hotel owner & does not know how to behave with guests after 9 PM..Added attraction - Photographers from outside called in by guests for delievring their memorable snaps are not allowed to SIT on the only sofa in Lobby- over all please search in other property instead of spoiling your mood & feeling cheated after bookings as their policy seems to be - "Earn & Run"

Room Tip: Avoid bookings & serach another property
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CA ANKUR G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalandhar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

i had a worst experience at hotel new Kenilworth international in my life. Its costly hotel with messy rooms, stinky wash rooms, stained and torn bedsheets, old and broken furniture, third class room service(i f you wanna have a glass of water then at-least you have to call room service for three times), food quality is not even worth a single penny, above all the staff (the so called managers) is so rude... please stay away from this hotel if you do not want to spoil your trip to manali...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul_jai1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Was here for a day while in Manali.

Located quite close to Mall Road and Bus station, this was a nice hotel. All the tourist attractions of Manali were a short walking distance away.

Didn't really like the bathroom which was not properly lit and the bathtub not clean enough. But there was running hot water supply.

Didn't try the restaurant here as Manali provided loads of options. The hotel also arranges for taxis for sightseeing to Snowpoint and around Manali. The room was quite spacious and the service prompt but there was nothing special about this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky_NewDelhi_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We booked this hotel as part of package tour for 3N/4D by confirming the payment via Makemytrip. But when we reached there after 500 Km journey by car from Rishikesh at 10 PM in the night, they could not provide us a room. Then the hotel receptionist asked us to stay in another hotel that he would arrange for a night and then we can move back to their hotel next day.

When we reached the other hotel he was speaking about, it was so filthy and ugly that I could not think of staying there and hence asked him to provide a better one. He tried to convince but relented on my consistent pestering! We were then placed in the Hadimba Palace which was decent enough for one night. Next day we moved to Kenilworth and the management have upgraded our suites at no extra cost for the blunder on first day. It was impressive.

Prices of rooms are not very expensive. Rooms are clean and all the facilities including 24hr hot water are there. Food was good and room service was quick! Restaurant was not looking great and hence we preferred food at room.

Other than the hiccup on first day, the rest of the days were pleasant and the management was attentive to our needs and requirements. Only drawback is they are still not equipped with good room locks etc and need to embrace technology. Rooms also look little old and may need refurbishing.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdityaHyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Snow Park
Hotel Snow Park
#47 of 122 in Manali
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Grand
Le Grand
#72 of 122 in Manali
68 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Apple Paradise
Hotel Apple Paradise
#26 of 122 in Manali
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Manali Valley Resorts
Manali Valley Resorts
#55 of 122 in Manali
23 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vintage
Hotel Vintage
#19 of 122 in Manali
314 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Himgiri
Hotel Himgiri
#106 of 122 in Manali
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Kenilworth International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Kenilworth International

Property: New Kenilworth International
Address: Opp. Van Vihar | The Mall, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 301 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — New Kenilworth International 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe Rooms, Super Deluxe Rooms, Three beded Rooms, Honeymoon suites, Family suite and duplex rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your New Kenilworth International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing