We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa
Ranked #5 of 334 Specialty Lodging in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2011

I went to have a vacation with my husband in Manali on Nov 2010.
I stayed at Manali for three days at Holiday Cottage.It was a wonderful experience being there.

Pros:
Excellent Service
Clean and neat rooms
24 hour cold and hot running water
Excellent food at reasonable prices
Driver available for sight seeing on request.(Charges extra)
Pick up and drop from Bus station
Amazing view from balcony(U can see picture perfect snow capped mountains.The backyard extends to apple orchards,but it was off season and we cudnt see apples :( )

Cons:
Heater available at room is not suffient when its too cold(we opened out balcony on first day and it was soo cold that we couldnt sleep,From second day we learnt our lesson and kept the balcony door shut at nightfall :) )

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinuHyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidaycottagemanali, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2011

Thanks for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

588 - 594 of 636 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2011

Initially Ithought it would be just like any other hotels wehere one is promised a lot but delivered nothing.Let me tell u I was proved wrong.Thanks to Roshan and the staff members which made the stay amazing and enjoyble.
The eooms were great with scintilating view of the snow capped mountain.The fireplace made our evenings awesome and the food filled us with satisfaction.
Thanks to Ashok who served us with his best efforts.I cant forget the garam poori with sabzi.....delicious.!!!
The balcony,dining and the corridors still burns in our minds.
Great people,Great Place.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vishal m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

After a long search we book this cottage for our Honeymoon.
And i love to say- If in future I visit MANALI i will book only this hotel.

Service is Excellent.......
Rooms are Neat and Clean.....
Ideal location to spend holiday time.....(Specially Honey Moon)
I personally like the service, politeness, supportive attitude....
Food quality is also good........
The best part is Holiday Cottages and team makes sure to deliver more than what they have committed.....
VALUE FOR MONEY

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandeepN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

it very nice hotel with a marvelous view of manali and its mountain from its room and balcony.food is delicious, i enjoyed it and would like to visit again manali and will stay in hotel non other than Holiday cottages manali.
best hotel for a couple going for honeymoon from my point of view.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravi4unow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

Me and my wife had a memorable honeymoon stay in Holiday Cottage. While booking we have relied upon the reviews about this cottage and were deeply impressed by the way they took care of our stay. With a beautiful location, clean room, tasty food, EXCELLENT AND FRIENDLY staff it won't be an exaggeration to say its a home away from home. The most impressive thing about the hotel was the excellent hospitality of its staff...the drivers, cooks, service personnel...Mr. Roshan, who owns the cottage was very friendly and helpful in arranging us the sight seeing trips... We would like to give a special mention about Mr. Ashok (Service personnel) who took care of all our needs and was really friendly and sincere. We would definitely be looking forward to stay there the next time we visit Manali...

Sreeresh & Lakshmi

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Sreelaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

I booked holiday cottages for our honeymoon with reviews from tripadvisor. it was a memorable stay there. We booked the honeymoon package available with the hotel that included Delhi-manali and manali-delhi volvo bus travel.
On reaching delhi, I casually called Mr. Roshan to enquire about pickup point of the Bus but later he confirmed me that tickets were not booked due to some confusion and he asked us to travel to chandigarh and from there he arranged a cab for us. ( Such incidents happen and they make journey interesting, everything planned and being perfect makes journey a bore).
We spend great 4N/5D Stay at holiday cottages, the staff were always at service and helpful. As part of package we were suppose to travel in "Alto" but we travelled in much bigger, more comfortable vehicles.
the food at HC was great and Tea was awesome.
Specially mentioning of Sagar, who took personal care of us, I thank everybody at holiday cottages for making my honeymoon travel memorable.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlkulkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Like everyone, I was very much cautious to choose a hotel for my honeymoon. I was ready to spend any amount but wanted a perfect stay. Since we can get only limited information about a hotel without staying in it, I decided to trust on the trip advisor review. It took me a number of days with lots of browsing and phone calls to take the final call and I decided to stay in Holiday Cottages manali. I was delighted with the kind of care and hospitality they provide. I was having little cold and bad throat. I got all my medicines, always warm drinking water, hot water for taking steam, hot tea, cuisines on demand, good room heater etc everything right very soon. The view from the rooms is awesome. I loved the neatness and cleanness of the room and toilets and the open balconies were really nice. The thing that delighted me most was the kitchen. Wonderful food!! Completely like the home food but even more tasty. Your cooks are great and they learn the taste of your guests very fast. Sagar was the person who attended us full time. Great guy!! Thank you for the care you gave us for continuous 5 days! great job! The availability of transportation was very quick and good. The kind of care Mr Roshan Thakur gives to his guests is definitely better than a five star hotel.
The only thing I would like to get better is: Little more room space and the cable was going off for around 1 hour in morning...
Finally your care and hospitality made me feel to come there again and again. Good Job Thakur!! Good Job Sagar!! Keep it up!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skmalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.1 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
0.5 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 141 in Manali
757 reviews
0.9 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#4 of 141 in Manali
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Snow Peak Retreat
Snow Peak Retreat
#6 of 141 in Manali
605 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 141 in Manali
466 reviews
1.8 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts
Snow Valley Resorts
#14 of 141 in Manali
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa

Address: Kanyal Road | Simsa Village, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 334 Specialty Lodging in Manali
Price Range: $20 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Resorts and Cottages Manali, Village Simsa. Holiday Cottages and Resorts is easy to reach from all the corners of the beautiful hill station. Various attraction places like Hadimba Temple and Mall Road are located in proximity to this resort. The Manali bus stand is situated just a few kilometres away from this resort. This 3 star resort in Manali offers highest standards of hospitality and services to its guests, giving them an experience like never before. Further, this property has become quite popular in Manali, owing to its convenient location, cooperative staff, excellent services and affordable rates. Guests are offered comfortable accommodation in 45 rooms of the hotel. The rooms are divided into Deluxe Room, Standard Room, Super Deluxe Room and Honeymoon Room. All rooms are thoughtfully appointed and have a contemporary decor. A television, telephone, hot and cold running water and internet are provided in the rooms for the convenience of guests. Moreover, attached bathrooms are provided with requisite toiletries. Holiday Cottages and Resorts provides numerous onsite facilities to ensure a pleasurable stay of guests. For dining purposes, there is an in-house restaurant that serves a wide selection of mouth-watering delicacies. The cosy ambience and the sumptuous fare of the restaurant make for a delightful dining experience. Wireless Internet connectivity provided by the hotel ensures guests stay connected with loved ones. The travel desk of this hotel provides assistance in organising various sightseeing excursions. 24-hour front desk of this hotel looks after the needs of guests and ensures that all their queries are solved timely. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing