We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Cottage- Luxury Cottages, Simsa, Manali / Himachal Pradesh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa
Ranked #5 of 287 Specialty Lodging in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
chennai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday Cottage- Luxury Cottages, Simsa, Manali / Himachal Pradesh”
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Absolutely value for money place. Clean, esthetically wooden work done up renovated rooms, nice comfortable bed, clean linen, room heater, and cleanest toilet and bath towels. Courteous staff, good chef, delicious & plenty food. Mr Roshan ( MD) himself looks after the daily mgmt due to which you are assured of best services by the staff. Pickup and drop to Manali Bus station at will. I would like to recommend this to everybody who would like to have a comfortable and delightful stay. Will visit again in future. Hotel service was awesome and it felt like home. Special thanks to Mr. Thakur (Hotel Owner)
There is only one problem, the hotel is located at a isolated location far from main city, so people can not enjoy a evening walk to market.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nishanthhifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this review, September 19, 2016
Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    148
    23
    7
    11
See reviews for
231
296
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
faridabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2010

I just travelled from delhi to manali and had a 3 nights 4 days stay at holiday cottages manali.Perfect location with the snow covered mountains visible from ur room and calm and soothing environment to freshen up ur life. One particular thing which i liked about the cottages was the services of the owner Mr Roshan Thakur who personally takes care of his guests apart from the other service staff. The rooms were extremely neat and clean and the food served was perfect.The kitchen was extremely neat and clean which one could ask for. I have been to many places and visited a lot of hotels but the experience with the holiday cottages was one in a lifetime.Apart from that owner provides u with pick up and drop facility from bus stand.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deepakdesraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this review, September 19, 2016
Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELHI
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2010

I started searching the internet 15 days before my visit and found the reviews of this hotel to be perfect as to my liking. Unfortunately, there were no rooms available as per the Delhi travel agents. I was on the verge of compromising and deciding to stay elsewhere, when I decided to contact Mr. Roshan and requesting myself. To my disbelief, he offered me two rooms for my family. If I have to describe my stay there - it would be in one sentence. Within 15 minutes of my check in at the hotel, I cancelled my return tickets and extended my stay for two more days. There is something about this place which welcomes you with open arms - may be its the warmth of their staff or the personal care and attention given by the owner himself. Roshan is a genius and is an excellent example for people in the service industry. I know one thing for sure - this is the place I would like to go everytime I visit Manali and would stronly recommend to others. They have an elderly person as their head chef - he is one of the USPs of this place. He treats you like a mother - pampering you to try his various delicacies and serving them with all his love. Roshan is doing well to have retained him for years now...kudos to all of you...kep up the excellent work...shall remember this stay throughout my life.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SDKDDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this review, September 19, 2016
Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggwalior
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2010

It is one of the best located beautyfulland peacfull accommodation in Manali , ,away from crowd , surrounded by greeneries , rooms are very clean well maintained ,can watch snow-tips from window when sleeping ,garden - very well maintained , food quality very good and , kitchen is very clean , staffs are very well behaved, Mr Roshan Thakur is always ready to help you and suggest u to all good and bad in manali . he is realy an good men. It really value for money .me and my family enjoyed the stay in this cottage . I strongly recommend it .
R K tiwari gwalior

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rohu14556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this review, September 19, 2016
Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2010

It is one of the very nice places I have stayed with. It’s around 2-3 kms from Manali Market. As its away from crowd and surrounded by greeneries it really gives soothing experience for the visitors, Location of the cottages is very nice with very well maintained rooms and garden, One can watch snow-tips from window when sleeping, The food quality very good with well mannered and helping staffs. Owner of the property Mr Roshan Thakur provides more than 100% cooperation and personal attention for everyone and is really helpful, they also help you for knowing the place, gives you information about area, or even help in hiring Bike/Vehicle.
It really value for money .We enjoyed the stay in this cottage . I have already recommended the place for most of my friends.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IamSagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this review, September 19, 2016
Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Really nice place. rooms are good and food is excellent. Location is amazing. Staff is helpful and gives personalised attention. Service was very good. If ever I go to Manali, I'll prefer this place only. Nothing more to write only to experience.............

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoonamVishal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this review, September 19, 2016
Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2010

It is one of the best located beautyfull accommodation in Manali , around 3 to 4km from mall road ,away from crowd , surrounded by greeneries , rooms are very clean well maintained ,can watch snow-tips from window when sleeping ,garden - very well maintained , food quality very good , kitchen is very clean , staffs are very well behaved, Mr Roshan Thakur is always ready to help you .There is ample parking space . It really value for money .We enjoyed the stay in this cottage . I strongly recommend it .

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drdeepak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this review, September 19, 2016
Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 118 in Manali
401 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 118 in Manali
929 reviews
0.9 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 118 in Manali
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 118 in Manali
444 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#8 of 118 in Manali
692 reviews
1.9 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#9 of 118 in Manali
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa

Property: The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa
Address: Kanyal Road | Simsa Village, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 287 Specialty Lodging in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Resorts And Cottages Manali,Village Simsa, Located on the Kanyal Road, Holiday Cottages and Resorts is easy to reach from all the corners of the beautiful hill station. Various attraction places like Hadimba Temple and Mall Road, are located in proximity to this resort. The Manali Bus Stand is situated just a few kilometres away from this resort. This 3 star resort in Manali offers highest standards of hospitality and services to its guests, giving them an experience like never before. Further, this property has become quite popular in Manali, owing to its convenient location, cooperative staff, excellent services and affordable rates. Guests are offered comfortable accommodation in 45 rooms of the hotel. The rooms are divided into Deluxe Room, Standard Room, Super Deluxe Room and Honeymoon Room. All rooms are thoughtfully appointed and have a contemporary decor. A television, telephone, hot and cold running water and internet are provided in the rooms for the convenience of guests. Moreover, attached bathrooms are provided with requisite toiletries. Holiday Cottages and Resorts provides numerous onsite facilities to ensure a pleasurable stay of guests. For dining purposes, there is an in-house restaurant that serves a wide selection of mouth-watering delicacies. The cosy ambience and the sumptuous fare of the restaurant make for a delightful dining experience. Wireless Internet connectivity provided by the hotel ensures guests stay connected with loved ones. The travel desk of this hotel provides assistance in organising various sightseeing excursions. 24-hour front desk of this hotel looks after the needs of guests and ensures that all their queries are solved timely. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing