We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing place to stay at Manali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa
Ranked #5 of 313 Specialty Lodging in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We, family of 14 visited ‘holiday cottages’ at Manali and stayed from 22nd to 25th Oct’12 and it is been our best stay during this 10 day holiday in North India. I would say one of the Best services we ever experienced.
It is been grate stay at Holiday cottages; Thanks to inputs on Trip adviser for suggesting the best stay at Manali. Below are our experience about “Holiday Cottages”
http://www.holidaycottagesmanali.com/index.php
1. Holiday Cottages is excellently maintained and supervised by Managing Director – Roshan Thakur
2. Location of the cottage is Fantastic
3. Cleanness and Room interior is very good and one will love to stay back in hotel and enjoy Sipping coffee
4. Serving Staff are excellent and thanks to Director Roshan, who has enabled them to serve the guests
to the best possible extent
5. I would like to mention names of service staff Sagar, Vishal for their excellent service throughout our stay
6. Thanks to cooking staff for making mouth watering food all the times
7. My bet is, it is a great place to stay in Manali & 110% worth for money
Once again, our sincere thanks to Roshan Thakur and team. Special Thanks to Sagar.
Madhu & Family
Bangalore- Karnataka

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRHEGDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (632)
There are newer reviews for The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 632 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

Just back from a 3 day trip to Manali and totally enjoyed our stay at Holiday Cottage! The room allotted was superbly comfortable and cosy and well appointed,with a view to die for!The hotel staff ensured that all our requirements were promptly met and went out of their way to make our stay as hassle free as possible.The food was superb and arrived in the shortest amount of time.We had opted for a package deal which included bed and breakfast and a trip to Rohtang Pass and Manikaran. The deal was indeed value for money,although we strongly felt that the snow bike ride at Rohtang is over hyped and risky and over priced.In fact it was the most harrowing ride we could ever have just to see speckle of snow on the top of a mountain.We would surely recommend staying at this resort.If we ever happen to visit Manali again,we woulld surely put up their ourselves!Again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebPunya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Me and wife had a short stay in Holiday cottages in 1st week of Oct 2012 and it was worth it. First of all I must say the location of the hotel is simply out of the world. Situated at a fairly good height, the views from the Balcony are awe-inspiring. Rushing beas river, panoramic views of Himalayas, verdant apple orchards, birds creaking, it was quite memorable. I had booked a deluxe room directly from their site and they upgraded to a Super deluxe upon arrival. The property was new, bathroom fittings to the lightings, it was more than what one would expect from a 3-star hotel.

Food prices may seem to be on the higher side if you are staying for a longer time, so it may make sense to book a package that included dinner too. Moreover they don't have a lift and that seems to be creating trouble in delivering room service.

We had booked a sightseeing trip from their travel desk and the driver was friendly. The hotel is being managed by Roshan Thakur who seemed to be well known in Manali area for his honesty and professionalism. We'd love to stay in Holiday cottage some other time, may be sometime when there is a lot of snow on the mountains.

Room Tip: Most of their rooms have a mountain view and a private balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pati_Sid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

After lot of research on the internet, I found this place for our 1st year anniversary. And I must say we had a great time. Very reasonable and great value for money. They had booked our tickets from New Delhi to Manali and back. The bus journey was comfortable. On reaching Manali our chauffeur Pavan was waiting for us. He was our chauffeur for all the 4 days and we really enjoyed his company. He had great music collection of Hindi songs. The room was fantastic. We opted for a balcony room and the view from the balcony was great. We even had complimentary wine and cake on arrival. The food was excellent. The morning coffe, cookies, breakfast and dinner was just superb. Sagar our caretaker was very helpful and prompt. We were really impressed and our stay was indeed very memorable. I would surely recommend this place for couples, families and friends!!!

Room Tip: Suggest couples to opt the balcony room !
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mithila_Holla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Best hotel with best service... :-)
The service was superb..
Nicely located near to APPLE trees.....
Rooms very clean and spacious too...
Best for your money...
Enjoyed our honeymoon in one of great plae of India...
Like to go oncemore....

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Munijeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This has been a ideal place to stay while in Manali. I reccommend this property.
The kind of hopistality and personal care taken by the owner Mr. Roshan Thakur is well appreciated who goes a extra mile to make your stay comfortable and memorable.
The room services are rendered with a warmth.

Its an ideal place for the people travelling in groups.
Rooms are really great and is value for money at Manali
The buffet has limited options but food is great in taste.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PradeepC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

awesome food awesome view awesome location awesome rooms awesome bathrooms awesome hospitality awesome cleanliness and if u can think of anything else it was also awesome. if u are planning to go to manali then there is no other place better than this .if u r going with more than 1 family then prefer to stay at the cottages

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmitRathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.1 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 126 in Manali
992 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#3 of 126 in Manali
431 reviews
0.9 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 126 in Manali
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#2 of 126 in Manali
459 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 126 in Manali
714 reviews
1.9 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#8 of 126 in Manali
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa

Address: Kanyal Road | Simsa Village, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 313 Specialty Lodging in Manali
Price Range: $26 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Resorts And Cottages Manali,Village Simsa, Located on the Kanyal Road, Holiday Cottages and Resorts is easy to reach from all the corners of the beautiful hill station. Various attraction places like Hadimba Temple and Mall Road, are located in proximity to this resort. The Manali Bus Stand is situated just a few kilometres away from this resort. This 3 star resort in Manali offers highest standards of hospitality and services to its guests, giving them an experience like never before. Further, this property has become quite popular in Manali, owing to its convenient location, cooperative staff, excellent services and affordable rates. Guests are offered comfortable accommodation in 45 rooms of the hotel. The rooms are divided into Deluxe Room, Standard Room, Super Deluxe Room and Honeymoon Room. All rooms are thoughtfully appointed and have a contemporary decor. A television, telephone, hot and cold running water and internet are provided in the rooms for the convenience of guests. Moreover, attached bathrooms are provided with requisite toiletries. Holiday Cottages and Resorts provides numerous onsite facilities to ensure a pleasurable stay of guests. For dining purposes, there is an in-house restaurant that serves a wide selection of mouth-watering delicacies. The cosy ambience and the sumptuous fare of the restaurant make for a delightful dining experience. Wireless Internet connectivity provided by the hotel ensures guests stay connected with loved ones. The travel desk of this hotel provides assistance in organising various sightseeing excursions. 24-hour front desk of this hotel looks after the needs of guests and ensures that all their queries are solved timely. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing