We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa
Ranked #5 of 313 Specialty Lodging in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2012

It was an awesome experience, superb rooms, excellent service, the food is absolutely delicious. Staff is very warm and the best thing about this place is personilized attention. Mr Thakur, the owner takes personal care of every guest and makes them feel at home. In addition to this, the view from this hotel is spectacular, once can see nothing but the mersmerising snow capped peaks. You need to experience this place and you will know that words are simply not enough to describe it.
So don't wait much.. trust me.. this place absolutely rocks!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhattlopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (632)
There are newer reviews for The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 632 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2012

I'm writing this review after checking out from the room and while waiting for my bus departure time. My 3N/4D stay at the holiday cottage had been quite execellent. They've got very good people who very cordially take care of their customers. Rooms are quite good, I even got an upgrade from deluxe room to luxury rooms, and as they say that first impression is the lst impression, our good time started from the pointof checkin only. Their manager, Mr. Rana has very friendly attitude and provides help with everything including cab for local tours, guidance with sightseeing etc. I would say that it was full vallue for money for us.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manumona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

we booked through cox & kings. our experience in this hotel was very good.with the welcome drinks.the time we check in the deluxe room we booked was full then the hotel manager give us honey moon room for one night, and rooms also was good maintained and new looking...early in the morning wake up time the sight seeing from the room balcony was very beautiful ever seen before with the hills covered with ice and the sun rise ...wow.break fast buffet was very good with choices for children.....treated us very well with the good room service and behavior.thanks keep up the good service....

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abdulazeezkassim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Suggested by a friend, I zeroed down this place, reached there, quite Good place away from " chow pow" of the markets.. one can really enjoy the picturesque scene from you window. Truly amazing place with good food and good people, the staff is really nice and courteous, they just love there guest. The owner of the place Mr Roshan Thakur is quite an gentleman and will look after you needs.
A very nice place to spend good and quality time , I’m glad I selected this place for my Honeymoon.

Room Tip: Ask for the one which faces the Mountains.. its quite scenic .
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shrirajemahadik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I bookked through makemytrip in feb 2012, however i reached 1 day early ... there was snow fall that time and i step in to hotel ... owner is very helping and he accomodate in same rate in same suit ... food quality is good...
i went from delhi to manali by my car ...... and for siteseeing to Manikaran i got a good driver from Hotel in economic rate ...
Manali is best place to relax :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mani_cmDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

we stayed here in may for 5 nts with family. we had booked d 2 bedroom cottage.we reached manali late at 10.30. but we were given a very warm welcome by mr roshan ,d owner and were served hot food. the cottage was superp with 2 huge rooms n a hall. the view we saw d next morning from our sit outs was fab.snow mountains rt in front.
the food was very tasty and we had our lunch also there with dinner. roshanji were very caring and personaly helped us with his contacts for sigtseeing n river rafting..a spcial mention of ashokji for taking care of our food service. overrall i ll say excellent property well maintained ,,superb location on top of a hill in nature, excellent food with loving service. really enjoyed our stay ..thnks to the owner roshanji for his personal care and attention .would love to come bk here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yogesh_jh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed in this resort for two nights and three days. My regret is why did we not stay for more time. You have the whole view of the Rotang Pass right out of the back yard. The resort has fabulus rooms. Room service attends to your needs at lightening need. The Owner Roshan Thakur is available in the property most times. He is a person who understands resort managment in the most appropriate manner. The rooms smells fresh. The hygene standards are excellant. Manali itself is a beautiful place. Kulu is one of the most scenic place, which is only few miles away. The property gives you the feeling it is very safe and secure.Another important feature of this property is that you have large circulation place for each of 4 rooms.
I will visit this hotel any number of more times. In fact, I am planning a trip with my 6 year old grand daughter, who lives in USA very soon along with my only daugther and her family.
I recommend without hesitation, please choose this property for your vocation and you will only enjoy the stay.

Room Tip: Every room is very good. I had the pleasure of reviewing each of the rooms in this property and I ha...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkay1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.1 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 126 in Manali
992 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#3 of 126 in Manali
431 reviews
0.9 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 126 in Manali
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#2 of 126 in Manali
459 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 126 in Manali
714 reviews
1.9 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#8 of 126 in Manali
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa

Address: Kanyal Road | Simsa Village, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 313 Specialty Lodging in Manali
Price Range: $26 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Resorts And Cottages Manali,Village Simsa, Located on the Kanyal Road, Holiday Cottages and Resorts is easy to reach from all the corners of the beautiful hill station. Various attraction places like Hadimba Temple and Mall Road, are located in proximity to this resort. The Manali Bus Stand is situated just a few kilometres away from this resort. This 3 star resort in Manali offers highest standards of hospitality and services to its guests, giving them an experience like never before. Further, this property has become quite popular in Manali, owing to its convenient location, cooperative staff, excellent services and affordable rates. Guests are offered comfortable accommodation in 45 rooms of the hotel. The rooms are divided into Deluxe Room, Standard Room, Super Deluxe Room and Honeymoon Room. All rooms are thoughtfully appointed and have a contemporary decor. A television, telephone, hot and cold running water and internet are provided in the rooms for the convenience of guests. Moreover, attached bathrooms are provided with requisite toiletries. Holiday Cottages and Resorts provides numerous onsite facilities to ensure a pleasurable stay of guests. For dining purposes, there is an in-house restaurant that serves a wide selection of mouth-watering delicacies. The cosy ambience and the sumptuous fare of the restaurant make for a delightful dining experience. Wireless Internet connectivity provided by the hotel ensures guests stay connected with loved ones. The travel desk of this hotel provides assistance in organising various sightseeing excursions. 24-hour front desk of this hotel looks after the needs of guests and ensures that all their queries are solved timely. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing