We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LE GRAND(Manali)(Great Value!)
$44
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Park Resort Manali(Manali)(Great Value!)
$73
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Apple Paradise(Manali)(Great Value!)
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$138
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$162
$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel New Adarsh(Manali)(Great Value!)
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$88
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveler rating
451
152
27
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
451
152
27
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday cottagevalue for moneyspecial thanksplace to staybedroom cottageexcellent hospitalityvisit manalimountain viewsnowy mountainsthe hotel staffexcellent viewkanyal roadrooms are excellentcomfortable stayhome away from homewonderful experiencesight seeing
Filter
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 649 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We stayed in "Holiday Cottages, Manali " for 3 days .
We were welcomed with open arms & the stay made us feel like home.
The owner and staff are social at just the right level and they go to great length to make you feel at home.

The room we had was spacious and pretty, the breakfast , Dinner was excellent.

"HOLIDAY COTTAGES" is a place we would definitely come back to and recommend to our friends. Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vsethi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

I would just be one of the guest from the long list of admirers of Holiday Cottages Manali. Its a beautifully located property with very friendly staff and a very helpful management. They take there business very seriously and understand that hospitality business runs on personal rapport. Mr. Roshan(Managing Director) is always available for his guest and leaves no stone unturned to make them feel special.
The Hotel is very clean with spacious and comfortable rooms. The rooms overlooking the snow peak mountains make every minute of your stay worthwhile. All the important places are quite accessible from this point and if you haven't planned your sight-seeing in Manali, dont worry....the hotel has a few of the shelf packages or you can request them for a customized package and they will be more than glad to arrange for one.
Overall, I had a great time and I highly recommend this hotel to all of you visiting the beautiful Manali.

Cheers!! to the team of Holiday Cottages....

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roopesh_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Very Homely feeling.
Rooms are spacious & clean.
Excellent view, good location. Amenities need to be added..especially activities for the kids.
Excellent Hospitality, service & foods. Highly coordial & cooperative staffs. Luxurious & comfortables rooms & Toilets.
Need to add activities especially for the kids & families..like..games, music..etc
Food quality was excellent, however need to have more variety & buffet options should also be available.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hari737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

Manali has its own glamour to attract everyone. It is not man made city, it is rather natural. You can see snow-white mountains all around; river flows near your road where you drive. You will get many hotels or rooms to stay in Manali, but if you seriously want to enjoy then stay at some best place. Holiday Cottages makes this experience more fascinating and awesome. Beautifully built, Holiday Cottages are just opposite to the mountains which are covered with white snow. It gives you feel like home. We had enjoyed every single moment out here. You will get more than the money you paid for the hospitality. You can get booked the whole cottage for your family or you can book the rooms as per your requirement. Staff members are very helpful and give you all comfort which you want. We had enjoyed bone-fire every night. I have no words to explain this moment. We also enjoyed cycling near our cottage. Food is of good quality and mouth-watering. Chef prepares food with fresh vegetables. Apart from this, the most important thing which thrilled us is the scenic beauty in the nearby area of holiday cottage, where we took around hundred snaps. I can’t define or explain the beauty here. If you actually want to see the fascinating prettiness of the nature, plan your trip to Manali with holiday cottage. Here I give sincere thanks to the whole staff of Holiday Cottages who helped us to make our first visit unforgettable.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chopra_Anuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

The location is practically on a hilltop, a little before one enters Manali. The cottages are well constructed, and reasonably appointed, but the rooms are disconcertingly small; lack of space is a serious drawback. The view from the rooms, especially at the Unit 2 of the establishment, is very nice. Snow capped peaks, valleys, apple orchards, terraced hillsides, are there for all to see. The service, though, is fair, at best. The location, unfortunately, makes it difficult for people who do not have their own transport. Although the management provides courtesy drop to the town city centre, one is often dependant on public transport to get back, and almost always at unreasonable prices. However, the biggest drawback is the quality of food which is sometimes unspeakable. One is clearly advised NOT to experiment with fancy sounding items on the menu, and to stick to the run of the mill daily items of consumption. Chinese fare is to be avoided at all costs. Indian dishes with familiar names, have an unfamiliar taste, but are still edible. Chinese dishes are unfortunately not. The motto is, eat there only if you must, and are desperate, else please do plan to eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tilmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews