We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa
Ranked #5 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
delhi
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“great value for money !!”
Reviewed April 7, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights in the new cottage (Insist to stay in the new one only). The hotel is located approx 3 KM from the Mall, but has a fantastic view of the valley. The staff is excellent and very helpful. The rooms are brand new will all amenities. Highly recommeneded as a 3 star plus resort...

Room Tip: Insist on the room in the new cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank piyush2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this review, September 19, 2016
Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    148
    23
    8
    11
See reviews for
231
297
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2011

It was a very nice stay @ holiday cottages manali. Roshan (MD) and his team including Ashok were very friendly. No negative points to mention.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this review, September 19, 2016
Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2011

I booked the honeymoon package of 4D-4N with Alto car for seight seeing in 18K. When I contacted Mr. Roshan (Owner - Manager) he only asked for an advance of 3000/- and on transferring the same through net-banking he immediately send across the Delhi - Manali - Delhi volvo bus tickets and our stay was confirmed. Please insist for the new cottage as it is better in location as well as condition.

On reaching Manali the Alto car took us to the cottage which is just a 2 Km from the bus stand. Cottage location and room were awesome with a nice view from balcony to the snow tipped mountains which took all our tiredness.

Rooms were well furnished and spacious with 24 hrs hot and cold water supply. Whatever mentioned in the package at the website was provided. We were apprehensive about the food but much to our surprise it was very nice and quite homely.

Service was very prompt and good. The staff took very good care of us and the management was very helpful in adjusting things as per our requirements. The cab at our service was good and so was the driver. We will always remember the candlelit dinner near the fire place while it was snowing outside.

Manali is a tourist attraction and so never forget that we are Indians and we love to bargain. While going to the Solang Valley for skiing the shop keeper renting the skiing package asked Rs 2700/- . The package included the special dress, gloves, long boots, ski and one guide which i finally settled in Rs 1500/-. The guide will offer professionally clicked photographs of yours while skiing. Snaps are no doubt good but are charged very high so take care.

The only thing which needed the attention was the heater placed in the rooms. It was not adequate considering the climate and the room size. Also Wi-Fi signal was weak in some rooms. South Indian dishes were missing from the menu which the Manager assured will be added in near future.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank nishant_roamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this review, September 19, 2016
Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

our stay at the holiday cottage last summer with our 3year old son was the most memorable n peaceful we have ever had in all these years.Our son still remembers those leisurely 8 days spent at the scenic place,the wonderful snow at Madhi n the hot water spring at Manikaran.But it was a relief always to go back to the cottage at the end of the day,it was really a home away from home.Money wise too it was not a hole in our pockets as the stay was really worthwhile.Maybe God willing we wish to visit n stay at the Holiday cottage once more before this year comes to an end.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dimple_shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this review, September 19, 2016
Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2011

I booked holiday cottages after seeing reviews from Trip advisor. I booked the honeymoon package of 18K with Alto car for seight seeing. When I contacted Mr. Roshan he only asked only for an advance of 3000/- and on transferring the same he immediately send across the delhi - manali - delhi tickets and confirmed the stay.

On reaching manali the driver from holiday cottage was waiting in the manali bus stand for us.Cottage room was awesome with a nice view from balcony to the snow tipped mountains and the package included everything that was mentioned in the site. I should mention specially abt Ashok for his hospitality. Candleligt dinner, Bedroom decoration, wine bottle, honeymoon cake and daily night badam milk etc where delivered excellently. Food was like home made and very tasty. Only disadvantage i can mention is the heater in the room. It was not sufficient for the climate.

While sight seeing around manali if going for skiing or river rafting bargain nicely. Don't believe the driver. For next travellers reference i spend Rs. 1500 for full day ski for 2 and Rs. 800 for 2 for 7 km river rafting. I should have bargained more i guess.

Overall it was a memorable trip.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pramuldeep G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this review, September 19, 2016
Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2011

I went to have a vacation with my husband in Manali on Nov 2010.
I stayed at Manali for three days at Holiday Cottage.It was a wonderful experience being there.

Pros:
Excellent Service
Clean and neat rooms
24 hour cold and hot running water
Excellent food at reasonable prices
Driver available for sight seeing on request.(Charges extra)
Pick up and drop from Bus station
Amazing view from balcony(U can see picture perfect snow capped mountains.The backyard extends to apple orchards,but it was off season and we cudnt see apples :( )

Cons:
Heater available at room is not suffient when its too cold(we opened out balcony on first day and it was soo cold that we couldnt sleep,From second day we learnt our lesson and kept the balcony door shut at nightfall :) )

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MinuHyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidaycottagemanali, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this review, February 9, 2011
Thanks for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2011

Initially Ithought it would be just like any other hotels wehere one is promised a lot but delivered nothing.Let me tell u I was proved wrong.Thanks to Roshan and the staff members which made the stay amazing and enjoyble.
The eooms were great with scintilating view of the snow capped mountain.The fireplace made our evenings awesome and the food filled us with satisfaction.
Thanks to Ashok who served us with his best efforts.I cant forget the garam poori with sabzi.....delicious.!!!
The balcony,dining and the corridors still burns in our minds.
Great people,Great Place.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishal m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this review, September 19, 2016
Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.1 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 123 in Manali
974 reviews
0.9 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 123 in Manali
879 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 123 in Manali
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 123 in Manali
456 reviews
1.9 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#8 of 123 in Manali
699 reviews
1.4 mi away
Snow Peak Retreat
Snow Peak Retreat
#5 of 123 in Manali
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa

Property: The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa
Address: Kanyal Road | Simsa Village, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Resorts And Cottages Manali,Village Simsa, Located on the Kanyal Road, Holiday Cottages and Resorts is easy to reach from all the corners of the beautiful hill station. Various attraction places like Hadimba Temple and Mall Road, are located in proximity to this resort. The Manali Bus Stand is situated just a few kilometres away from this resort. This 3 star resort in Manali offers highest standards of hospitality and services to its guests, giving them an experience like never before. Further, this property has become quite popular in Manali, owing to its convenient location, cooperative staff, excellent services and affordable rates. Guests are offered comfortable accommodation in 45 rooms of the hotel. The rooms are divided into Deluxe Room, Standard Room, Super Deluxe Room and Honeymoon Room. All rooms are thoughtfully appointed and have a contemporary decor. A television, telephone, hot and cold running water and internet are provided in the rooms for the convenience of guests. Moreover, attached bathrooms are provided with requisite toiletries. Holiday Cottages and Resorts provides numerous onsite facilities to ensure a pleasurable stay of guests. For dining purposes, there is an in-house restaurant that serves a wide selection of mouth-watering delicacies. The cosy ambience and the sumptuous fare of the restaurant make for a delightful dining experience. Wireless Internet connectivity provided by the hotel ensures guests stay connected with loved ones. The travel desk of this hotel provides assistance in organising various sightseeing excursions. 24-hour front desk of this hotel looks after the needs of guests and ensures that all their queries are solved timely. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing