We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with the most wonderful terrace view”
Review of Hotel Mountain Top

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mountain Top
Ranked #48 of 305 Manali B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hotel with the most wonderful terrace view”
Reviewed November 20, 2010

The hotel is situated truly on top. It has the most wonderful rooftop terrace view of the peaks around. Though I found no other guests using the roof top terrace, most likely for the cold weather.

We reached the hotel very late at night, around 2 AM & they just boarded us in the room. We did the formalities next morning. Hotel staffs are very friendly & always eager to help. As the hotel is a bit on the side, the hotel provides free pickup & drop to the heart of the city shopping area.

It was really pleasant staying there & would love to recommend others if they are looking for a quite & relaxing break on top of the mountains.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MohdAnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountainTopHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountain Top, responded to this review, July 1, 2016
Thank you for your positive feedback and review.

Regards
Hotel Mountain Top Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    37
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
38
63
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chennai
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2010

we are from chennai.we book this hotel throgh net.but after going there we fully satisfied.all staffs are very helping and friendly.the manager come and pickup from bus stand.hospitality is very good.rooms are very clean,surroundings are very clean.restarunt food is yummy....in its cost also..........(excellent).we went for honeymoon there.the hotel location awy from market.so it is very calm and good atmosphere.from my room view fully snow covered mountains is good.......it is just like our home.they guide us in sightseeing......simply no other hotel is better when comparing this.........all facilities are good..

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sobhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountainTopHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountain Top, responded to this review, July 1, 2016
Thank you for your positive feedback and review.

Regards
Hotel Mountain Top Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dongargarh
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We booked this hotel for our honeymoon stay in Manali

Price and food wise Hotel is quite good. Location is also excellent. Reception and hotel staff is too good.

This said, there is nothing wrong with the facilities. The room we had was spacious and pretty, Bedding quality was poor. Otherwise Hotel is quite good. The distance to the market is limited.

Thank you very much for making our stay good

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OmKhond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountainTopHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountain Top, responded to this review, July 1, 2016
Thank you for your positive feedback and review.

Regards
Hotel Mountain Top Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2010

Hotel is located at a mountain top as name suggests and provides very descent service, nice food (taste and cost wise), pick-ups and drop once per day, local site seeing facilities, various meal plans (breakfast and/or lunch and/or dinner).
Staff is very polite and always ready to help. They assisted with all the information we required and pleased us with prompt service.
Do plan in advance to book room in this hotel. It is almost always occupied if you try to book even 10-15 days in advance.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omkar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountainTopHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountain Top, responded to this review, July 1, 2016
Thank you for your positive feedback and review.

Regards
Hotel Mountain Top Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2010

the Hotel Mountain top is best hotel and arrangements are also good
and the hotel is in beautiful location and rooms are also good

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kosireddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountainTopHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountain Top, responded to this review, July 1, 2016
Thank you for your positive feedback and review.

Regards
Hotel Mountain Top Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2010

We stayed in mountain top for 5 days and 4 night, really a warmth experience. The conduct, the presentation, the facilities, the cleaniness, the interiors and above all the behaviour of the staff is unexpectadely good. Excellent hotel with all the faclilitis. The nature views which you will get from this hotel, cannot be find in any other of hotels,a sit is on the top of the mountain. 3 kms from the mall road, but we have faced no problem as hotel provides one time free pickuo amd drop to the mall road from where you can find taxi for sight seeing. If u wish taxi can be booked by the hotel also. And the rate will be the same as in manali there is a association of taxi for tourist having the same rate for all the places. This hotel contain all type of rooms and of all type of budget. Rooms are very comfortable and b'ful. The staff of hotel provide us everything which we wanted in our room. As compared to the facilities and conduct the price is very nominal. I can say that the behaviour of the hotel crew was full of warmth and hot in the cold weather of manali. I will recommend the mountain top to all the viewrs.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PriyankaAhmedabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountainTopHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountain Top, responded to this review, July 1, 2016
Thank you for your positive feedback and review.

Regards
Hotel Mountain Top Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2010

Hi i want to share my experience in Hotel Mountain TOP, Manali.
It was a pleasant stay .I went there for my honeymoon on the month of September,
Weather was pleasant at that time. Regarding the hotel i booked the hotel through internet.
Rooms were neat and tidy . Foods served were really nice.
the only disadvantage is the location , its near to hadimba temple , few kilometers from main shopping area,

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountainTopHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountain Top, responded to this review, July 8, 2016
Greetings!

Thank You Sir, for the beautiful review and will work on your feedback.

Regards,
Hotel Mountaintop Top Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sitara International
Hotel Sitara International
#101 of 123 in Manali
150 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#40 of 123 in Manali
58 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 123 in Manali
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#16 of 123 in Manali
271 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shingar Regency
Shingar Regency
#28 of 123 in Manali
146 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Snow Park
Hotel Snow Park
#47 of 123 in Manali
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mountain Top? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mountain Top

Property: Hotel Mountain Top
Address: Near Hadimba Temple, Manali, Manali Tehsil 1715131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 305 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Mountain Top 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mountain Top is a dream destination for celebrating holidays; hotel is located at most scenic point, amidst the musk apple, cherry orchards flanked by century old coniferous forest. Hotel is located at the top and provides you with picturesque top valley view of the entire Manali. Savour your visit with our magnificent hospitality and scenic views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Mountain Top reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing