We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and great ambience!”
Review of Adarsh Restaurant

Adarsh Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 141 Restaurants in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: The famous Land mark on Mall Road Manali "Adarsh Restaurant" serves variety of food and is very famous for its food among the travelers since 1976. Punjabi food, South Indian food, Trout fish, Pizzas and Butter chicken is extra special item.
Indore, India
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good food and great ambience!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We ate in Adarsh restaurant twice during our stay in manali and it was great. They serve very good south indian food. Their paneer is mind blowing! You should try cheese fingers ( cottage cheese fingers) children would love it and equally delicious punjabi food!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meghana26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Adarsh Restaurant, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Respected Madam,

Thank you so much for the valuable feedback.

Vinny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    48
    22
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Food in Manali! Try for yourself.”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The food at Adarsh Restaurant is exquisite- one of the best I've tasted around Manali. Last year we had dinner at Sher-e-Punjab but this time we tried one dinner at Sher-e-Punjab but we're disappointed. We get quality/delicious food at Hotel New Adarsh restaurant.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rakesh_AOV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Adarsh Restaurant, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Respected sir,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.

Vinny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Good Clean Punjabi food awaits”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

At Main Manali Bazar near Chopsticks is your Punjabi alternative.Fresh veggies of the hills and good cooking makes you lick your fingers of any curry you order.enjoy after a visit to Chinese or many bakeries or trout houses or both the Johnson's continental feasts

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank santhemant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Adarsh Restaurant, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Respected sir,

Thank you so much for the feedback.


Vinny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Do Have food here”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very Tasty food although we had only veg and good service and good variety with reasonable prices compared to the ones available in Manali

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank NavinLahori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Adarsh Restaurant, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Respected sir,

Thank you so much your valuable feedback

Vinny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“NOT WORTH FOR #5 RANKING ESP.VEG”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

we had shopping on a rainy 13/03/13 and before we return to our hotel in the night,we thought we would have dinner.Immediately we searched the trip advisor through mobile and found adarsh is better.Although we are vegetarian,we had visits to several non-veg restaurants.Once ordered idles and onion uthappam,we found the hotel was lousy and having bad smell.Idlis were too soft(?mixing soda).Onion uthappam couldn't be eaten even a single piece and nauseating.On billing i told if you don't know the stuff,better not to put customer inconvenient.Even then,manager did not have courtesy to reduce the billing amount.Vegetarians definitely avoid this hotel esp. for south indian food. At least till they improve:Madhavan

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Madhavan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Adarsh Restaurant, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your visit to us and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm sorry to learn that your experience with us did not meet your expectations.
I do hope that this isolated experience will not prevent you from visiting us again so that we may reinstate the restaurant back to your good favour and demonstrate the exceptional facilities and best in class service.
Vinny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adarsh Restaurant also viewed

 
Manali, Manali Tehsil
Manali, Manali Tehsil
 
Manali, Manali Tehsil
Manali, Manali Tehsil
 

Been to Adarsh Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing