We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food and service”
Review of Adarsh Restaurant

Adarsh Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 154 Restaurants in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Description: The famous Land mark on Mall Road Manali "Adarsh Restaurant" serves variety of food and is very famous for its food among the travelers since 1976. Punjabi food, South Indian food, Trout fish, Pizzas and Butter chicken is extra special item.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We were in Manali on 25 dec 2011 and our driver Ravi suggested us to have food in this restaurant. The service is good and so is the quality of food and the cost is also reasonable. There is a lot of variety to choose from for both veg & non-veg. We were vegetarians and had their special punjabi thali which was very filling and yummy and also my hubby had this Dosa which was equally tastier. Thanks will definitely look forward to visit this restaurant again to try out other dishes too. The one drawback is their washroom which is not located or maintained good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank SWLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Adarsh Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2011

Madam,

Thank you so much for the feedback.

Vineet Mehndiratta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 180 of 184 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2011

On my honeymoon trip I stayed at their hotel and enjoyed food at their Restaurant. During our whole stay we tried other restaurants too but quality they serve at Adarsh is matchless.
Keep it up.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank vipal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Adarsh Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2011

Dear sir,
Thank you so much for the feedback.
Vineet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

tasted the tandoori trout fish here and loved it. Though wasnt satisfied with the tea quality.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank meerakohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Adarsh Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2011

Thank you so much for feedback.
Vineet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

While staying in manali during our honeymoon we just went in to check the food and thats it.For our entire stay in manali we went there for lunches.Every day we went to adarsh restuarnt for our lunch.
The food is very tasty and the price is also reasonable.
Every day we had "butter nan" and fresh lime soda !!
The staff is very freindly and cordial.
If one is visiting manali then I would recommend this resturant to everyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
12  Thank PranoyjitDey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Adarsh Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2011

Thank you so much for your feedback.
Vineet. Manali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Gr8 Ambience, fantastic hospitality, good food. Must visit place when one is at Manali.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
8  Thank creativeeyes2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Adarsh Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2010

Thank you so much.
Vineet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adarsh Restaurant also viewed

Manali, Manali Tehsil
Manali, Manali Tehsil
 
Manali, Manali Tehsil
Manali, Manali Tehsil
 
Manali, Manali Tehsil
Manali, Manali Tehsil
 

Been to Adarsh Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing