We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cottage In The Hills”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Manali, Manali Tehsil, Kullu District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Idlewild0...
Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“Lovely Cottage In The Hills”
Reviewed September 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We loved our stay at Taara House. It reminded us of mountain homes in the States, as the woodworking and the design was beautiful. The views were gorgeous and the host gave us great recommendations. There was a bottle of wine waiting for me as it was my Birthday, which we found very thoughtful. The home made food was yummy and our 3 days were blissful, as we didnt even feel like venturing to the town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FellowTra...
1 review
“Mesmerizing Mountain Stay”
Reviewed September 10, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

stunning vistas, backdrop of a pine forest, beautiful cottage with hardwood construction, the freshest mountain air - a truly mesmerizing and unique place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pratishth...
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Beautiful and Relaxing Haven In The Hills”
Reviewed September 8, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

For an out of the world experience, well within this world, nestled in the Himalayas, reconnect with your soul at Taara House. Every time I want a quiet respite from the maddening world I book myself into this beautiful experience.
Our recent travel in June to Taara House was well worth the summer vacations and just the perfect way to unwind.
Highly recommend it to everyone looking for a little slice of heaven

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita P
1 review
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed September 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Taara House was just what we needed to get away from the sweltering Delhi summer.
Not only is the house absolutely gorgeous, but the staff was really helpful and attentive. We especially enjoyed the food cooked by Suraj.

The photos do absolute justice to the place and the glass house really is the showstopper. Out mornings and nights were just spent in the glasshouse drinking coffee and then some wine!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luddji
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If you like what you see on the pictures, you will love what you see on arrival”
Reviewed August 20, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Difficult to add something new to all the previous comments that have been already published. Great place, great host. Made us feel like we want to buy a place exactly like this one and call it home. Congratulations for a remarkable job building this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashleycH1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Found inner peace in Manali”
Reviewed December 7, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Taara House is one of the most unique houses I have stayed at. The place is exactly as advertised. The glass conservatory offers unbeatable view of the mountains and valley. The owner, Tanya has been super friendly and helpful at the moment right after I booked my stay. Being first time in India, she even gave us useful travel tips to other cities. Our stay has been very pleasant; the caretaker and housekeeper and very nice and friendly. The only thing is it gets pretty cold at night in the conservatory so we need to hang out in the room instead...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debadrita...
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An absolutely stunning property with gorgeous views!!”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at this beautiful property with some friends a few days back and can't wait to go back!! The house has gorgeous views of snow peaked mountains from almost every side and the french windows and glass roof top just add to the aura. We had an amazing time just sitting there and soaking in the views. The place looks even better than the pictures and is so peaceful and serene. It is beautifully designed with nice artwork and lighting along with two fire place to keep you warm. The kitchen is well stocked (with wine glasses, cutlery, microwave, etc) where we made some nice breakfast. We were looking for a slightly offbeat location far from the crowds and tourists and this was just perfect. It is easy to reach from the mall road and if you wish to go to main market side the caretaker can drop you/pick you up in his auto at a very nominal price. The host (Tanya) was very cooperative and responded promptly to all our questions/queries. She sent us a nice email with places to visit, cafe recommendations, weather updates etc which was super helpful. I would definitely recommend this place for those who are looking for a memorable and offbeat holiday experience with gorgeous views of the Himalayas!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing